Great
413 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Ah, Ross!!!

    By emmalou2704, Mar 15, 2011

    I love this episode purely for the face that I could watch the part when Ross walks into the open washing machine door and than falls down after he kisses Rachel! That is something that I can watch time and again, literally every time I watch it I laugh so hard!!



    I love it!



    Also I love the part where Monica agrees to go out with Joey so he can win his girlfriend back, but tells Monica that her boyfriend is actually his girlfriends brother!



    Love this quote too,



    Chandler: So... Saturday night, the big night. Date night. Saturday night, Sa-tur-day night!

    Joey: No plans, huh?

    Chandler: Not a one.



    A great episode that I could watch time and time again!moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    Great

    By efc91, Jul 31, 2009

    This is the one where Joey tries to make an old girlfriend jealous and tricks Monica into posing as his new girlfriend, Ross teaches Rachel how to do laundry, and Chandler recruits Phoebe to break up with Janice for him. A great episode with a lot of development with Ross and Rachel, Loved the part where Rachel argued with that horrible lady and then kissed Ross, his reaction was very funny. Chandler was funny when he had too much coffee and then he hit Janice by accident and the parts with CHnadler and Ross talking about washing . I give this episode a 9 out of 10moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Janice is introduced.

    By Canogaparkcindy, Aug 15, 2008

    This episode was so amazing, Ross & Rachel share their first kiss, that must be uplifting to all of the Ross & Rachel fans! Anyways the episode starts out simple with Rachel learning to do laundry with Ross but when she messes up & that lady kept on bothering her, they work everything out & Ross gets rewarded with a kiss! What must be embarrassing is having your head get hit after you kiss a girl. The subplot Chandler & Phoebe breaking up together & one of my favorite guest stars is introduced, Janice! Chandler has a billion espressos before & when he did, she didn't handle it so well, but when Phoebe did it she magically understood. The C plot with Monica & Joey them going on double dates but what she thinks is that she's on a date with the boyfriend of the girl who Joey wants to get who she is her brother which triggers funny moments, like incest questions?! And finally they both get what they want. An amazing episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    Rachel: Come on! You guys can pee standing up.

    Chandler: We can? All right, I'm trying that.

    By Sarah_Is_Lost, Aug 14, 2008

    Ross and Rachel wash their dirty laundry in public. Awesome episode. Ross and Rachel's "first date" type thing. I just love Ross and Rachel, the first time I watched it I was like get together already but I'm glad they haven't yet. (I know I have seen it before but you know.) I love this episode so much. I also love this episode because of Chandler and Phoebe break up together. I love that scene, always has me laughing. I also love the opening scence before the music comes on, it's so funny. A couple of greta lines just in the opening scence never mind the whole episode. I love it.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Ross and Rachel wash their dirty laundry in public! (DVD Summary)

    By cutieflutie1216, Sep 24, 2007

    This episode is one of my favorites from the first season. The Ross and Rachel subplot helped setup the their impending relationship for the first time. I loved Rachel's newfound confidence discovered in this episode. Her interactions with that laundry hag were hilarious. Of course Ross's awkwardness was classic. I also enjoy the Joey and Monica subplot. Once Monica discovers she is being used, she has no qualms tearing the other couple apart. I think this is the first real example of classic Monica behavior. This early episode, in my opinion, is the first classic episode. A must-see for all Friends fans.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    Very good.

    By chocoholic411, Jul 28, 2007

    This is the 5th episode of Friends, and also the 5th episode of the first season. It is a really memorable episode and very funny. In this episode, the main storylines are; Chandler and Phoebe both want to break up their relationships, with Janice and Tony which they manage to do, although Phoebe's break up is a lot more successful than Chandler's. Rachel and Ross do laundry together, Ross teaches her. Monica and Joey try to break up a couple, so they can keep the peices for themselves and they succeed. A good line - Rachel: Okay, you caught me. I'm a laundry virgin.



    Ross: Uh, well, don't worry, I'll use the gentle cycle.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Uberveiss!

    By Monica-Geller, May 02, 2007

    This is a cute episode! THis is when we start to really see how much Ross likes Rachel. Just to be able to spend time with her he pretends he's going to do laundry at the same place that Rachel is going. He teaches her how to sort her colors from her whites and helps her stand up for her self when a woman trys to take her machine. Chandler trys to break up with Janice and isn't able to do it. So phoebe does it for him.



    Joey wants to get back together with an old girlfriend and conviences monica to pose as his girlfriend so they can double date.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    a good episode

    By simpfan90210, Apr 25, 2007

    this episode is about the relationship between rachael and ross. in this episode chanlder has trouble breaking up with his girlfriend janice and drinks about 8 expressos. meanwhile pheobe has no problem breaking up with her boyfriend so chanlder gets pheobe to brek up with janice for him. monica was going to the laundromat with racheal but she lets ross go because she knows he likes her. a the laundromat rachael is bullied by another customer. she was a laundry virgin. in the end the beat the bullt and ross and rachael share a kiss. meanwhile joey is trying to get back with his girlfriend and enlists monica's help in doing so.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    ...

    By Andrew0000, Mar 30, 2007

    A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant! A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant! A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews