The One with the Embryos

Episode Reviews (31)

489 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    One of the best episode in the whole series..

    By sayor85, Sep 20, 2011

    i'm still watching this episode when i need something to cheer me my opinion this is among the best episode in the FRIENDS..

    the episode start with the sound of the chicken wakes up rachel and monica from's funny when rachel ask monica if the sound came from her even though it's obviously from the chicks..very funny..haha

    then the episode develops with joey and chandler play a guessing game with rachel and monica about the things rachel bought from shopping and it's funny when joey know exactly the private things about rachel..from there they brought the game into another level that eventually brought the girls to bet their apartment in exchange for the boys to get rid their birds if they win the game..the game scene is my favourate one because there are lot of funny jokes and information about both of the boys and girls..

    the ending was also a good one when pheebs confirms to all of them that she is pregnant even though she's just underwent the procedure few hours before..

    what can i say that this episode is one of the best episode in the FRIENDS..moreless

    4 0

  • 10

    My personal favorite episode that has the guys v the girls

    By gwen13579, Dec 21, 2010

    It does NOT get funnier than it does here. Monica and Rachel v Chandler and Joey was a genius move on the writers' part, and it's been a long time coming. The game Ross invents to see whether the guys know the girls better or if it's the other way round gets way out of hand as the stakes are raised and Monica - without Rachel's consent as per usual! - bets more and more money because she's certain they will win. It's all to do with Joey and Chandler's rooster that's keeping the girls up at night with its loud noises! As they live right across the hall, they can hear it more than anybody and it gets to the point where they argue something has to be done about it. So the rivalry between the guys and girls is played out during Ross' game made especially for them as a way to test who knows who best. Ultimately, the guys win, and it's all down to Chandler. The joke in the episode is the same as it has been in various other episodes, which is that the girls simply do not know what Chandler does for a living!! Which loses them their apartment and Chandler and Joey could not be more thrilled to be swapping homes with them. Rachel's reaction to this is particularly hilarious, she almost has a breakdown!

    Best episode in the history of the show, in my opinion. And another subplot involves Phoebe preparing to have her brother's babies for him and his girlfriend (who was once his teacher!) She finds out she's pregnant at the episode's end and the news temporarily reunites the gang who are all really happy for her.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    A really great episode, one of the best of season 4

    By seriesguy3998, Dec 21, 2010

    Chandler and Joey against Monica and Rachel in a game of who knows the other best, this leads to Monica and Rachel bet their appartment against the chick and the duck go away. Joey and Chandler win and they move in. Phoebe gets her brother's sperm into her embryos. This episode must be the toast of the 4th season. One of the funniest episodes, with story and great acting. Amazing episode with great story. Dont miss this episode. I've gotta say the best part was the competition. "That's not even a word!" If u lov friends u will certanly love this episode and you'll laugh ur brains and heart out.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    One of the best. Seriously...

    By Canogaparkcindy, Dec 30, 2008

    This episode, I don't know why I was so attracted to this episode. But it was flawless & amazing. Might be one of the best episode of Friends yet. A perfect storyline & a start of an even newer arc with the guys & girls trading places. I love how Ross is in charge of the whole game. I was on the edge of my seat. I really didn't think the girls were going to lose the apartment. I thought there had to be some loophole in this. But it actually happened. A very special episode cause Phoebe finds out she is for real pregnant. Knocked up. Perfect! I am speechless!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    "His legs flail about as if independent from his body!"-Chandler Bing.

    By efc1991, Jan 10, 2008

    The girls lose a bet and have to switch apartments with the boys. Phoebe announces she is pregnant.

    The one with the embrys, is my all time favourite episode of Friends the best sitcom ever, it was brilliant, the quiz stands out in this episode it was great I advise all Friends fans to watch this whenever it's on, it never bets boring its fast paced we learn many secrets of the six friends and I can just keep going on about how much I love this episode my favourite line is when everyone is argueing about the apartment and Chandler shouts "Stop argueing your reuning moving day", I just find it so funny everytime, this the best episode of Friends and probably one of the best episodes ever, I wish I could give it a higher rating.moreless

    1 0

  • 10


    By Taker11-12, Oct 30, 2007

    Most amazing episode of friends(even though the best moment is from the episode before this(Monica teaching chandler to have sex))There are very few episodes from any show that can compare to this examples being The Contest and the coup nazi from Seinfeld, merchant of Korea and good bye farewell and amen from M.A.S.H,(o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o sorry i neede to fill up space to finish the review)moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    The gang plays a trivia game by answering questions about each other.

    By pinkOTHgirl, Oct 18, 2007

    This episode is another one of my favorite. I know that majority of the lines in the episode. The game that Rachel, Monica, Joey, and Chandler play is so funny. They have to answer all these trivia questions about each other and you find out really funny stuff about the characters. They first bet money in this game but then it resulted to betting the chick and the duck and the apartment. Ross is hilarious as the judge of it all. They have a tie breaker so they have to go into "The Lightning Round". Joey and Chandler basically won by luck because the answers they guessed on were right. It was so funny that the girls lost their apartment. This is one of my favorites. A must watch!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I love this show!

    By dramatictwinkie, Aug 04, 2007

    This was an amazing episode; it's my all-time favorite EVER. I don't know what it is, but this pretty much sums up why I love the show: it's funny, it's got spectacular acting, wonderful writing. I marvel at the writing genius of this show. Whenever people that don't watch the show come over, I make them watch this episode, simply because it's amazing and it makes everyone laugh. I got my cousin hooked on it. :3 I love how Rachel looks at Ross when he tosses the coin. I love how Chandler says "His legs flail about as if independant from his body!" I love how Ross says "And 'It's All Relative!'" I love how Phoebe talks to the embryos. I love everything about this episode.

    ....Actually, it's MISS Chanandler Bong...moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    one of the best episodes ever

    By simpfan90210, Apr 26, 2007

    after joey and chandler correctly guess all the items on mon and rach's shopping bags they start a competition between them and the winner wins $50 then its a tie and the syeaks raise to $100 and switch appartments or lose chick and duck. in the end they cant work out chandlers job so the boys win. and pheobe comes in with news that the embryo's implanted and she is now pregnant. and this episode also tells us lots about the characters and it has funny lines and is a very good episode indeed. lol ha ha ha ha lol.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    The One With the Embryos can arguably be the best episode of the entire Friends series.

    By hpfan06, Mar 05, 2007

    The One With the Embryos starts off with Rachel and Monica waking up at 6:00 in the morning to Joey and Chandler's rooster crows. After Phoebe departs to the doctor to see if her uterus is ready to accept her brother and girlfriend's embryos, a bet ensues to see if Joey and Chandler know more about Monica and Rachel then they do about them. Joey claims he is able to tell everyone every one of the items in Rachel's shopping bag (Ross tells them there are five items left and Joey and Chander get 6 guesses). After Joey and Chandler win this small bet, Rachel and Monica insist that they have a bet with much morepersonal questions. In the mean time, Phoebe is told that her uterus is ready for impnatation and she is surprised to hear that they will be putting 5 embryos in. The doctor tells them that this method gives you a 25% chance that at least one embryo will attach. Phoebe insists to Frank and Alice (her brother and his girlfriend) that she will do this for them as many times as it takes, only to hear that Frank and Alice only have one shot, as the procedure costs 16,000 dollars. Back in Monica's apartment, Ross is ready with his questionaire game to see which pair knows more about the other pair. After the questions are completed, the score is tied. Therefore, Ross goes to the lightning round, a 30 second round for each team where you must answer as many questions as you can. Monica and Chandler are ranting at each other and then a new bet comes out. If Monica and Rachel win, Chandler and Jey get rid of the rooster and their pet duck. However, if Joey and Chandler win, they get Monica and Rachel's apartment. Monica accepts the deal and he lightning round begins. The guys go first and answer 4 questions correctly. Then when the girls go, they have 10 seconds left and 3 questions correctly answered when Ross springs the question that has been asked and unsuccessfully answered throughout the entire series: "What is Chandler Bing's job?" After much frantic thinking, the time runs out and Joey and Chandler win the game and the apartment. However, ther is a problem: Rachel refuses to move out. After Phoebe gets back, she tells them that the odds are really bad and that she is going to do whatever she can to help the process along. So she goes to Monica's chair in the living room and lies upside down on it with ther head on the floor, legs in the air. While Monica is packing, Rachel gets all hyperventillated and tells Monica to stop. Monica, seeing her in such stress, tells her to lie down and that she'll take care of it. When Monica gets back, she tells Rachel theat they have lost their matresses (due to another bet). In the end of the episode, Phoebe takes a pregnancy test that Frank and Alice have bought her and fighting about the apartment ensues while Phoebe is in the bathroom. When Phoebe comes out of the bathroom proclaiming that Frank and Alice are going to have a baby, the fighting dtops, everyone s happy, and Frank yells out "My sister is going to have my baby!" They all hug and the episode ends.

    This episode is definately one of the greatest episodes of Friends there ever was.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews