The One with the Morning After (2)

Episode Reviews (20)

Superb
320 votes
9.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 6.4

    Totally predictable! I excpected more from the show with such reputation!

    By McRazor, May 09, 2011

    Since I\'m too laisy to review each episode individualy ,I\'ll just review previous and this one here. Since the relationship between Friends was nice and spotless ,they wanted to put a little dinamic ,by breaking up Ross and Rachell ,which is fine with me. But the entire plot is way to predictable for me to feel any suspence while watching it. Either it\'s predictable ,either it\'s way to stupid and unreal that not even some idiot wouldn\'t do that (like Ross\'es showing up at Rachell\'s office with picnic basket or the way Ross realised that Mark is at Rachell\'s. C\'mon ,we saw that Mark is smart enough to see what\'s going on between Ross and Rachell and he would know that he have to shut up while Rachell was talking with Ross ,not yelling to see if Rachell wants some fu**in juice!)C\'mon ,if you at least watched any other sitcom or some love movie you would know ,what was about to happen\' here! I ususally like Friends ,but after crumy episodes like this ,I\'m not so shore.moreless

    1 7

  • 9.5

    Great

    By seriesguy3998, Aug 01, 2009

    After taking a break with rachel, Ross seeks comfort by sleeping with another woman. The morning after Rachel calls him, telling him she wants to go back. So now Ross must try that Rachel doesnt know. But when she finds out, the whole "We were ona break" thing starts.



    "We were on a break!"

    In this episode, Ross and Rachel finally break up... for good. The whole episode is so funny and has amazing plot line. The episode is so funny and now with the end of Ross and Rachel, and with the beginning of the "we were on a break!", which captived us for so much time, the entire series after that.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Ross & Rachel break up for real.

    By Canogaparkcindy, Jun 02, 2009

    This is the saddest epsiode of Friends. Just when you think everything is going to work out with Ross & Rachel, like when Rachel says she wants to work things out, she has to find out about the girl from the copy place. Stupid Gunther had to tell her. I'm all for Ross on this one, he shouldn't of lied to her but I think it was totally reasonable. They were on a break, so I wouldn't see why Rachel would be upset since she is the one who called it off. Everyone hearing wit Waxine at the other end of the door was so funny! The bright side of the episode. Then Ross & Rachel officially break up.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Perfect

    By dillonpickle, Nov 26, 2008

    The One with the Morning After has to be one of my favorite Friend's episodes. It is funny yet suspenseful at the same time. It's where Ross and Rachel have a fight. After trying to stop the incident of Ross and sleeping with a woman, he goes everywhere to stop it to get to Rachel. But unfortunately the information got to Rachel. With this knowledge Rachel is furious and they both head up to her apartment yelling at each other with Joey, Chandler, Monica, and Phoebe in Monica's bedroom and they close door. They listen to Ross and Rachel fight and then at the end Rachel says to Ross that they should break up.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Has to be one of the best episodes of the series.

    By lozza1525, Sep 22, 2008

    Everything about this episode was perfect. The essence of Friends was perfectly captured through the way the other 4 friends listened through the door, cracking jokes every once in a while, making comments and sadness. Jennifer Aniston and David Schwimmer were simply amazing in this episode. They had me laughing, then crying the next second with their brilliant performances. It comes as no surprise to find out both the actors actually cried in reality while filming this episode. It marked a dramatic and very sad end to one of the best couples on the show and will always be in my top/favourite episodes.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    this episode is, in my opinion, the most emotional in series history, and probably the most important also, just because it sets up so many other Ross/Rachel storylines in the years to come

    By jvspikesrip, Jun 10, 2008

    This is one of the few Friends episodes where the drama takes over and comedic moments r only needed to lighten the mood. The dramatic final scene of the episode is the only time I've cried watching the show, with the only exception being "The Last One". To cement its place as one of the series' all time classics, the final piece of dialogue read as follows:



    Rachel: No. I can't. You're a totally different person to me now. I used to think of you as somebody that would never, ever hurt me. Ever. God, and now I can't stop picturing you with her. I can't. It doesn't matter what you say or what you do, Ross. It's just changed everything. Forever. Ross: This can't be it.

    Rachel: Then how come it is? I honestly get chills everytime I see this. I really think it is a credit not only to the Jennifer Aniston and David Schwimmer for the performances, but the amazing writing team of Marta Kauffman and David Crane...this episode was perhaps this finest hour of work in 10 of the finest years in sitcom television historymoreless

    1 0

  • 10

    the best episode of the series

    By jpmhomie, May 16, 2008

    this is my favorite episode of the series. they managed to mix humer with total sadness, and make it realistick, and amazing writing added in. i think this episode should have been saved for the season finale because it was that good. i loved the scenes with the chandler, monica, phoebe, and joey trapped in the room listning to the fight becease it was freaken hilariose. and how ross ran to all of the querky people trying to stop them from telling rachel, all leading to gunther, and the fight was also amazing. all concluding to the break up wiothc was the most emotional scene ever shot in friends EVER. this episode is hands down the most amazing piece of telivisionmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    One of my favourite episodes!

    By ramo_zz, Jan 06, 2008

    This is one of my favourite episodes!this show is not only about jokes,it also has a story,a beautiful story where the characters have feelings,and they hurt too!great scene between ross and rachel,they're great actors!In a comedy, acheiving such great performance in a sad scene which touched us all i guess, is not something easy.It's hard to believe that a comic tv show could make you cry...it made me cry three times,at this episode, in "the one with the proposal(2)" and in "the last one".So in this episode the actors gave the best out of them,acting the way they did!Acting feelings is probably the hardest job of an actor..moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    :,(

    By grace87, Sep 19, 2007

    This is a beutiful episode even though it is painful.. Yep in this episode Ross and Rachel ended their relationship because Ross slept with Chloe. This is a very sad episode but the writers made us laugh by showing Monica, Phoebe, Chandler and Joey stucked in Monica's bedroom with no food or anything.. Meanwhile in the living room Ross and Rachel are in the middle of a terrible fight. In this episode we have, in my opinion, some of the best lines of the show.. I'm refferring to Ross and Rachel's speech. I can't help but cry every time I watch it.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    While Ross and Rachel break-up in Monica's apartment, Joey, Chandler, Phoebe, and Monica have to stay in the next room because they don't want Rachel and Ross to know they were listening.

    By tvownsLEXIE, Jul 29, 2007

    Wonderfully written! This episode is perfect. It deals with dramatic events that have to happen, but it never forgets that it really is a comedy. The episode deals with the real and sad fact that Ross and Rachel have broken up, but keeps it from being a dramatic tearjerker because of the humor in everyother scene. The jokes seemed effortless, there was no forced laughs a.k.a you don't have to laugh at the really bad attempts at jokes because there were none. I personally think it is funny that some of the best laughs of this season come from this episode, which also happens to be the saddest in the season. It was just a surprising great episode.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews