The One with the Thumb

Episode Reviews (22)

Great
438 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Awesome.

    By Sarah_LOST, Feb 08, 2009

    Phoebe discovers a human thumb floating in her can of soda and gets compensation of seven thousand dollars. I love this episode so much, I mean i think it's because Chandler starts to smoke again. I know it's weird that I like it so much just because of that but it's so funny and he is my favourite character. And once again, awesome line in this episode. I also love this episode because all of the gang love Monica's new boyofriend but Monica's new boyfriend doesn't like the gang. I always find that so funny. Well, all in all another awesome episode of "Friends".moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Phoebe: If I bought boots, whenever I walked I would hear, "Not mine, not mine, not mine." And when I was skipping, I would hear, "not-not mine, not-not mine, not-not mine."

    By Sarah_Is_Lost, Aug 14, 2008

    Phoebe discovers a human thumb floating in her can of soda and gets compensation of seven thousand dollars. I love this episode so much, I mean i think it's because Chandler starts to smoke again. I know it's weird that I like it so much just because of that but it's so funny and he is my favourite character. And once again, awesome line in this episode. I also love this episode because all of the gang love Monica's new boyofriend but Monica's new boyfriend doesn't like the gang. I always find that so funny. Well, all in all another awesome episode of "Friends".moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    lol

    By efc91, Aug 11, 2008

    Phoebe discovers a human thumb floating in her can of soda and gets compensation of seven thousand dollars. Like I said in one of my prevous reviews I have started to rewatch Friends from the beginning and I'm really enjoying it, it is such a laugh and I love seeing the first season of the show because it brings back memories of the good old days when I was a kid watching the show, this episode is one of my favourites if the first series I love the last scene were Pheobe offers Chandler 7000 dollars to stop smoking it was really funny.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Phoebe: If I bought boots, whenever I walked I would hear, "Not mine, not mine, not mine." And when I was skipping, I would hear, "not-not mine, not-not mine, not-not mine."

    By efc1991, Feb 22, 2008

    Phoebe discovers a human thumb floating in her can of soda and gets compensation of seven thousand dollars. Like I said in one of my prevous reviews I have started to rewatch Friends from the beginning and I'm really enjoying it, it is such a laugh and I love seeing the first season of the show because it brings back memories of the good old days when I was a kid watching the show, this episode is one of my favourites if the first series I love the last scene were Pheobe offers Chandler 7000 dollars to stop smoking it was really funny.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    A great episode with many funny jokes.

    By CrazyLostFan, Sep 10, 2007

    Phoebe gets upset when she finds out that her bank gave her $500. When she tells them about the money, they send her a letter, apologizing, with a football phone, and credit her account $500 more. So she decidees to give the money away, and then discovers a human thumb floating in her can of soda and gets compensation of $7,000. Everyone seems to love Alan, Monica's boyfriend. However, Monica wants to break up with him and it seems harder for her friends than her or Alan himself. Chandler starts smoking and after a little chat with Alan, he decides to quit - however, when Monica and Alan break up, he is about to start again when Phoebe says that she will give him her $7000 compensation money if he stays the way he is. This episode is a very funny episode and I enjoyed watching it. Great.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.7

    Character Development.

    By chocoholic411, Jul 28, 2007

    This is the 3rd episode of Friends, and there is a lot of character development in this episode. In 'The one with the Thumb' the main storylines are; Monica brings home her new boyfriend who's called Alan to meet everyone, and they like him - A LOT however the trouble is, she doesn't. Also Phoebe finds a thumb in her can of soda, hence the name the one with the thumb. In minor storylines, Ross discovers his dog died, Rachel finds out about the dating language and Chandler starts smoking again. Character development in this episode - Rachel is slightly dumb, we find out Chandler used to smoke, we find out a lot more about Phoebe. A funny quote - Chandler: I personally could have a gallon of Alan.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Phoebe discovers a human thumb floating in her can of soda and gets compensation of $7,000. (DVD Summary)

    By cutieflutie1216, May 10, 2007

    Since the first two episodes focused so much on character development, this is the first episode that really feels like a Friends episode. Phoebe shows her unique personality through a series of "unfortunate" events. Chandler reveals his battle with smoking. We see Joey's struggling acting career and Rachel's attempt at being a waitress. The episode focuses on Monica's new beau. Although she finally found a man that her friends really like, she realizes that she really doesn't. The funniest scenes are when the gang is just hanging out and talking in Central Perk. I could watch this episode again and again.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.7

    It's all about Allen

    By Monica-Geller, May 02, 2007

    Monica never lets her friends meet the guys she dates because they always pick on her about them. However this time when they meet him they all fall in love with him. THey end up liking him more that Monica does and when she breaks up with him she has to break the news to them first. Chandler starts smoking again and Allen is the only one who can make him stop. Phoebes bank deposits $500 in her account and when she tells them of the mistake they credit her accoutn $500 more and give her a free phone. Then she finds a thumb in a soda can.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    ...

    By Andrew0000, Mar 30, 2007

    A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant! A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant! A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews