Fruits Basket

Show Reviews (133)

Great
1,255 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Awesome

    By ariannav3036, May 18, 2014

    Can't stop watching it , it just so awesome love love love it

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Doesn't have the new look.

    By Penutbuter64, Dec 20, 2013

    This is a very interesting show and even though this was from 2001 its still very popular, but the graphics aren't all that you know.

    0 0

  • 10

    The Only Dam Breaker I've Found

    By freshproducer, Mar 04, 2013

    Whenever I find myself stressed out and yet unable to cry it out, I pull out Fruits Basket, and if no other episodes can make me cry, the final three leave me sobbing my eyes out. It has been a god-send which has lowered my blood pressure significantly.

    Do not misconstrue however, I cry because the sentiment is so sincere - so much how life should be and how it is simultaneously - and the beauty of how they portray the human conditions through semi-episodic metaphors.

    This isn't a girl's anime as it may seem, nor is it for children. It's something that everyone can relate to and will feel endeared towards. Brilliance!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Superb Characters

    By thequietvoice, Dec 22, 2012

    This anime won my heart over completely in its one season. The characters are developed superbly and the plot is just perfect. This is what an anime should strive to exemplify - I do feel like my empathy as a person grew just by watching this show. Highly recommended!

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Season 2?

    By xuxy91, Nov 05, 2012

    Does anybody know if there is going to be a season 2 for Fruits Basket?

    0 0

  • 6.0

    Good, but not as good as the manga

    By AlexandraMosl, May 15, 2011

    Fruits Basket still remains one of my all time favorite mangas. The characters were fun, the story was interesting, and the artwork was unique. Then we get to the anime. I'll start off with the technical aspects. The animation is decent--you don't need too much money to make a series based mainly on comedy--and the sub is good. Despite some mispronunciations like Ka-GOO-ra, the voice acting was good.) I especially love Tohru's actress--Laura Bailey--and the fact that they actually got Christopher freakin' Sabat! Now lets get to the anime's greatest flaw, the ending. From this point on there will be spoilers, so if you haven't read the manga, I'd recommend you stop reading this review right now. In volume seventeen of the manga, it's revealed that Akito is, in fact, female--earlier in the series we learn that she's also God. In the anime, Akito is supposed to be dying. I HATE what they did here. For starters, if Akito was a man from the very beginning, it would be hard to do the Myth arc, if the creators ever make another series(which they aren't, but just an afterthought.) Second of all, this is supposed to be based off the myth of the Zodiac, which is said by Tohru's mother in a flashback to be controlled by God. So if Akito isn't God and is only sickly, then who is the God supposed to be. Despite all the problems the creators of the anime would face if they decided to continue, Fruits Basket is a great anime on its own, and should rank up there with shoujo classics like Sailor Moon and Ouran Host Club(even though OHSHC came out after Furuba.)moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I think this is one of the best animes shows ever made by man.

    By ffmotorsports51, Apr 25, 2011

    I really love this show. Personally, I think this is a very funny, and heartwarming anime. This show is about Tohru Honda, a beautiful, happy high school girl who lived in a tent alone. One day, a landslide destroys Tohru's tent, and she has nowhere to live. She is invited to stay the night at the Sohma's house the night her tent was gone. Yuki, Shigure, and Kyo are the three Sohmas living in this house. The next day, Tohru does some of the cleaning in the house, and Yuki and Shigure were so impressed that they allow Tohru to live with them. Tohru is an awesome cook! and she cares alot for the Sohma's. With Tohru living with Yuki and the others, their many wacky, and fun adventures begin. The dialog is just awesome! I like the reflective moments that happen, they just make you smile. The humor in this show is just hilarious! Most of the scenes are very funny. The thing I really like the most in this show are the characters. The characters are just really, really cute, and have great voices. I will never forget them. Overall, really cute, memorable characters, awesome dialog, hilarious humor, and good music. I would recommend this show to well....anyone!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    I LOVE BUNNIES! Momiji is so awesom! I also LOVE KITTIES! Kyo is sooo cute!

    By anna-chan, Mar 27, 2011

    You know its so hard trying to guess if Tohru is going to go with Yuki OR with Kyo it gives me a head ache and its so hard waiting for each volume in the manga I Wanna Know what happens next! and the anime is a bit different from the manga but its still really good and waitting with the anime is no help at all, makes me go nuts I want to know what happens. The re-runs are so helpful when I want to know what's next! I was being sarcastic. Every member of the zodiac are cool I likem all I also like Tohru's friends Saki and Arisa they're both cool and deadly but cool love love.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    this is the best show i ever watched, i also think this is a kind of old show... but who cares its the best. I like the japanese version better than the english version.

    By v_ball_gurl, Mar 27, 2011

    yeah, i'v seen all of the episodes but i think they should have more than 26 episodes. Sadly she didn't break the curse, but what really got me thinking is if she liked kyo or yuki better than the other..... umm.... oh well doesn't matter. well yeah i think the japanese version is much better than the english, i didn't know some times the english version is would change alot of words in each episode i guess they didn't accually know what they were saying (lol). well i give this show a 10/10.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews