Bend Her

Episode Reviews (13)

Great
278 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    funny episode

    By Blind_Legend, Jul 02, 2008

    well futurama is a great show and everyone who watches it loves it because of the non-sense involed in the simple dialog and obviouls flaws because everyone loves a sci-fi cartoon and its great because becoming a fem-bot bender wants to stay after he meets calculon and doesnt want to hurt his fellings but in the end as in all shows like this like when stewie loved lois he goes back to a male robot and starts hating everyone again so in the end it is a good one but something your kind of already expecting when will all these shows take a lead off from one another?moreless

    0 0

  • 7.9

    A wierd episode: a sex change!!!!!

    By Iverson82094, Feb 19, 2008

    While watching robots compete at the Olympics Bender gets the urge to compete himself. But his hopes are quickly dashed when he sees the feats of the manbots and realizes he will not be able to compete with them. So he disguises himself as a fembot to win their events.



    Bender asks the professor to transform when he discover he will have to undergo testing. Testing that would reveal him to be a manbot and his medal would be stripped from him.



    As the fembot 'Coilette' Bender becomes very successful and popular as he appears on countless magazines and even begins dating Calculon who eventually asks Coilette to marry him. Realising that he is unable to go through with it he plans to fake his own death.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    bender was buff!!!

    By Kas_dude, Jun 10, 2007

    so, its the 3004 olympics, and hermes screws up with his big comeback to limboing because of his old nemesis (and Labarbaras old husband) Barbados Slim. Bender watches the Bending athletes Bending, and both him and zoidberg notice that their dreams can never come true! but then bender decides to cheat, and enter the fembot tournament, which he totally kicks a$$ in!1 so he's all happy, but then he finds out that they do a gender check- so bender does the one thing that he can do... get the professor to make a woman out of him ("no thanks, i think its best if we stay friends") and becomes Coilette, a fembot from Robonia.



    then after collecting his medals and disgracing women all over the world, just as bender is about to change back, he gets a date- with Calculon. so he goes along with it, and tries to scam calculon off, but in the end gets engaged to him. So everyone tries to get bender off the hook in the only way calculon knows- by Dramatizing!!!



    this ep was awesome!!!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    Bender bends his gender!

    By kitty_girl_123, Feb 28, 2007

    At the 3004 Earth Olypics, Bender wants to win a Bending challenge. But when he sees that the men's challenge is too hard for him, he sneaks into the women's challenge. Bender does an amzing job, and wins all the challeges with perfect scores! But when they have to do an oil check, Bender flips out. Then Professor gives Bender (Coilette) a sex change so he can get his or her medals. Then Bender/Coilette gets to be a guest star on a late night show where he meets Calculon. Calculon falls in love with Bender/Coilette, and ask him/her out on a date. Then Bender/Coilette start taking things more serous, the others start to worry. But Bender/Coilette says that he'll find a way out of the relationship, like most famous people do. But when Calculon tells him/her that he's in love with her/him. Bender/Coilette needs a way out of the weddng by a dramic 'soup opera death.' Eventhough it was done very cheesy, Calculon bought it, and made a movie based on Coilette. Everyone was watching it while Bender was turning back into a man. Towards the end of the end of hte show, Bender cries when he sees hte ending of the Coilette movie. Then quickly covers it up!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    well this show is great but when will they start new episodes i hear 2008.

    By GH2freak, Feb 10, 2007

    well futurama is a great show and everyone who watches it loves it because of the non-sense involed in the simple dialog and obviouls flaws because everyone loves a sci-fi cartoon and its great because becoming a fem-bot bender wants to stay after he meets calculon and doesnt want to hurt his fellings but in the end as in all shows like this like when stewie loved lois he goes back to a male robot and starts hating everyone again so in the end it is a good one but something your kind of already expecting when will all these shows take a lead off from one another?moreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    Bender competes at the Olympics Games as a fembot.

    By mataletea, Jan 31, 2007

    While watching robots compete at the Olympics Bender gets the urge to compete himself. But his hopes are quickly dashed when he sees the feats of the manbots and realizes he will not be able to compete with them. So he disguises himself as a fembot to win their events.



    Bender asks the professor to transform when he discover he will have to undergo testing. Testing that would reveal him to be a manbot and his medal would be stripped from him.



    As the fembot 'Coilette' Bender becomes very successful and popular as he appears on countless magazines and even begins dating Calculon who eventually asks Coilette to marry him. Realising that he is unable to go through with it he plans to fake his own death.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.1

    What a great way to send up the actual Olympics

    By rkmcd, Nov 23, 2006

    I loved this episode! I review some Futurama episodes (since there are only a few I dislike) but this one was excellent. I liked the bit about Hermes and the Olympic limbo contest in the beginning, and of course Bender's little song hailing Robania, a country which he (or rather, she) did not make up. I look forward to seeing this episode again as a repeat.

    0 0

  • 9.8

    Bender looks good as a girl

    By fredfredburgerk, Jul 20, 2006

    Bender looks good as a girl. This is the second episode that I have seen with Bender bending un bendable benders. It would be funny if that whole thing with calculon loving the girl Bender came back, though Futurama isn't coming back. It should, though, this episode is the best one, its why I think they should bring it back, I mean futurama is the best cartoon I've ever watched. My favorite character is a tie between Leela and Bender and Fry. Bender and Fry are funny, but I still like Leela. I can't choose between them all, but I just like this show and they should bring it back!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    This is a sweet episode.

    By ian_ralph12345, Jul 13, 2006

    This episode is kinda funny. Bender gets married to a guy.



    Everyone goes to the 3004 olympics. Bender watches the bending compititions and he's sad because everyone is better then him at bending. He has an idea. He enters the womans bending compitition. He gets the gold medal for every event. Then there is a gender test. He has to get a sex change to get the medals. He does, but he has to change back in about a week or he will be a girl forever. He gets the medals and he is really popular. Calculon is attracted to Bender. Calculon is a the star of "All My Circuits". They start to date because Bender is getting a lot of gifts from Calculon. Bender is about to break up with Calculon and change back to a guy, but Calculon asks Bender to marry him. Bender says yes because the diamond on the ring was so big. He realizes that he made a mistake. He wants to break up with him, but he doesn't want to hurt him. Leela has an idea. They pretend Bender is dying. When they pretend he dies, they change Bender back to a guy just in time. Everything is back to normal agian.



    I give this episode a 9.3 out of 10.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews