Gene Simmons Family Jewels

Show Reviews (31)

Great
387 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    A real family?

    By gracielove, Nov 07, 2012

    Yes. I enjoyed watching this to see how the other half lives.

    0 0

  • 1.0

    This crap show is no longer worth my time

    By SandyScott4, Jun 13, 2012

    Being a fan of Kiss, I began watching this from the beginning. The relationship BS got so boring last season, the show almost lost me. I just fast forwarded through the two alleged episodes that I taped on June 11th and I am removing the show from my list of shows that I tape. It has become a total waste of time and I cannot imagine what audience could possibly be attracted to watching a very fast aging Simmons with his spoiled brat children. Total swill! :(moreless

    1 2

  • 8.0

    i have no clue who kiss is but this show is very cool

    By AJsok2003, Dec 07, 2010

    i got into this show by myslef. i was fliping through channels and i saw nick and his sister on the couch confession. they were both being very funny so i decided "ok i will see who theses two kids are and who there parents are". i have no clue who gene simmons is but appernetly he is a BIG rock star back in the 70's. and his girl friend was a playboy model. at first i was not sure if i would like that but i got to know the show and i like it because there kid are not spoiled and at times the show is safe.... kind of.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Actually really good

    By Southparkfa, Aug 07, 2010

    When I first heard about this show, I avoided it for no reason beyond that I assumed it would suck due to the reputation of many reality tv shows (the osbournes anyone?) Just recently, I caught an episode of it with my dad, boy I realized I was dead wrong. First of all, I like that it's Gene Simmons, one of the best rockstars from his era (KISS) and not a now sadly washed up singer like Ozzy. Anything is that his family are not bratty or attention hungry as the osbournes, they just seem normal and indifferent to the show. I would reccomend this if your fan of KISS or reality tv, and even nonfans may enjoy it. Worth watching. 9/10 A-moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Substance - 10/10

    DVDs Overall - 7/10



    Read the review for more info.

    By Opinionator, Nov 20, 2008

    OK, so I got the Season 3 set today and quickly realized something was terribly wrong. They left out the roast!!! If you didn't record it and keep a copy when it first aired (I did), you're outta luck! A rip off to fans is what this is.



    Now, with that being said, although it will be hard to forget or forgive, let's get to the meat of it shall we?



    There's no denying that this season has provided the most memorable moments in the show thus far. For example: the lie detector test, the Vegas gig, getting busted on prostitution charges...the list goes on. Agreed? Good. The show continues to deliver substance. It hasn't gotten stale or boring from repetition. It's been every bit as entertaining, if not more so, than the 2 previous seasons. Unlike A&E's flop "The Two Corey's", you still can't get enough Family Jewels. Why? Because there's actually something worth seeing that we all find intriguing and highly entertaining. 'nuff said.



    I sincerely hope the show carries on for a fourth season and beyond. By the way, you do NOT have to be a KISS fan to enjoy this show...seriously.



    And that my friends is my 3 cents.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Gene Simmons Family Jewels- a pleasant surprise...

    By shwsrs, Oct 02, 2008

    I must say, after only catching 10minutes of the Ozzborns, and flipping the channel in disgust, I was leary of checking out Family Jewels. But one night, when nothing else caught my eye, I figured I'd give it a shot....



    Well... low and behold, I realized the show was a true gem....



    I thank Gene, Shannon, Nick and Sophie for bringing respect to the lifestyle of big time rock stars and for giving us a glimpse of their amazing family.



    Gene- an egotist, who's filled with self importance, knows the score. He has a knack for business and, despite his constant chest puffing, he is a fine mate and dedicated father. *favorite scene* Gene dragging the family outside to show off the airplane pulling the banner announcing Nicks band.



    Shannon- a woman who knows her man well and how to keep him grounded. She has raised her children well and keeps a classy eye on their progress *favorite scene* Shannon bringing Sophie to a fashion show and gracfully chases away two men hitting on her 14 year old daughter.



    Nick- a charming, fun loving handful. Gotta love a kid who respects his mother and can drive his father up the wall. *favorite scene* the clip of Nick, with a straight face, asking Gene what he thought of Nick becomming a hot dog vendor.....ROFLAO....classic!



    Sophie- although quiet most times, is able to get a dig in with her daddy. A beauty and a classy girl who could make it big one day.*favorite scene* Sophie entering the kitchen all dressed up, and causing Gene to realize his little girl is growing up.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    I love this show!

    By celine09, Aug 25, 2008

    I don't get to watch it regularly because our country's whacked; but whenever I get to watch this show, I enjoy every bit of it. It doesn't hurt that Nick's flaming hot. The last episode I've watched was when Gene invested in a cattle ranch or something. I LOVED IT. Lol, the part when he discovered that he could make 20 grand by bull semen, and Nick's reaction. It was priceless. And the fact that they're "happily unmarried", makes the show even better. I don't know if it's the reason why they're still together, but I love Gene and Shannon. They're perfect for each other even though they're not married. Nick and Sophie's gorgeous as well!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    gene simmons is the best.shannon and her sister tracy are totally insane when they are together.I believe in genes philosophy on marriage,I had always thought that way,but never knew he did.His family is well functional one. his two kids seem real normal.

    By tap1s, Aug 25, 2008

    I would recommend this show because its funny family oriented and shows a diffrent side of a rock stars life.Gene really cares for his mom and they show how much he is really committed to shannon.shannon herself is not what you think she would be being a former playmate .her sister tracy is real nutty but in a good way.that leaves nick and sophie they seem like two great kids.nick is very tall in college now.sophie is fifteen and looks alot older then she is,so overall i say this show I would highly recommend if you what a good laugh and a rockstar.moreless

    0 0

  • 5.0

    This a show for rock fans, Kiss fans,Gene Simmons fans and anyone who likes a rock stars life! This show makes my day. I am a Kiss fan a little and a big rock fan. this show should go on untill Gene dies!

    By mikela27, Jun 22, 2008

    This is a great show I look forward to watching any time it comes on! Gene and the family makes the show. He is a great man and a bissness man at that! I wish that his son, Nick, could follow his foot steps into the rock and roll life! I think his daugther, Sophie, should make a Kiss and Gene Simmons clothing line and man spray. I hope this show countines untill Gene dies, not anytime soon! I love how the family makes fun of Gene on everything he does. I just have one last thing to say live easy rock hard!!!!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews