Yes/No

Episode Reviews (11)

Great
172 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Good Good Good

    By GHatchett, Jun 10, 2013

    A very good episode of Glee was presented... lots of continuous songs but the episode putting it in perspective was quite good.

    Maybe because we came from one of the most terrible episodes of Glee is because this one was good for me, but hey, i prefer a light storyline from which the songs enter with a reason, than an episode in which a song is put only with five words in between one and another...

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Leave the political digs OFF the show!

    By WandaFrecks, Jan 24, 2012

    "Just be grateful Comrade Obama still allows Christmas", the line spoken by the character playing Emma's father. I was insulted and angered. It is a riduculous comment and if Glee wants to get political, I won't be watching anymore.

    0 14

  • 10

    It's All About Wemma

    By shaygirl, Jan 22, 2012

    There aren't many Wemma or even Will or Emma plots this season, but this episode makes up for it. Everything, from the synchronized swimming number to the two proposals, was perfect. Even Sue joined in the bandwagon, it's just hilarious to see her and Beiste wearing those fancy hats. Love the cheesiness of it all. My fave Glee episode this season. ;)

    4 0

  • 9.0

    Great Episode 2 Leave us with beated breath 4 January 31st!

    By Mariegal19, Jan 21, 2012

    I loved the Yes/No episode but their were things I didn't like.



    I didn't understand why Schuester asked Emma's Parents 4 permission 2 marry her I mean he had 2 of known that they would of said no.



    But besides that I really liked Becky's arc that was cool.



    I did like the Finn proposal but I do understand how it can b seen as ridiculous but as you know Glee is a pretty ridiculous show.



    I can't wait 2 see the Michel Jackson episode!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Best episode of season 3 so far!

    By anneso129, Jan 21, 2012

    Ok so Glee is back with great songs, nice story, funny and sad at the same time....

    What I like about this episode:

    - the grease song with the same scene : I've seen this movie a lot and we found the spirit of the movie. This song fit well with the sam and mercedes relation !! Can't wait to see what's gonna happen for those two!

    - Rachel singing "without you", this song is so beautiful (the lyrics where hide by the music, at least for me with my not so good english) and it was really appropriate for the moment

    -the synchronized swimming number : I really enjoy watching this sport and it was a great moment of this episode. I'm really impressed with the actor doing it because it's really hard and the swimmer usually have a lot of training!



    but on the other end I'm a bit skeptical about:

    -the finn story with his dad ending with finn proposing to rachel (even if after we learned what really happened to his dad that what we could expect from him!)

    - I'm happy with Will proposing to Emma but isn't it to soon??? They're together for like not so long and she's adjusting to her OCDs...



    In general it was a great episode especially for the songs that all were really good!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Sam's back!!!!

    By MissJess, Jan 20, 2012

    So happy Sam's back. I can't decide who I want him with though. He and Quinn are perfect together, like when they both missed the Christmas thing everyone else was doing, to go and help people. It was so cute when Santana read out her book of things she would have said to him if he was there. And then theres Mercedes.

    2 2

  • 9.0

    Back to what made it great

    By Leesidge, Jan 19, 2012

    Loved last nights episode. It was like the writers bought back the spark from Series 1. Yes it had its serious side and thats what made it great. The songs were perfect and I never liked "First time" but this version, I could actually tolerate. Well done!

    1 0

  • 9.5

    In one word Perfect

    By BoothNBrennan, Jan 18, 2012

    This episode was in one word: Perfect.



    It had season one roots written all over it! This episode was good with everything. The songs were amazing and the proposal scene in the pool was really cool for Emma. Finn had some really good moments, wanting to join the army and then finding out about his father. Asking Rachel to marry him was a bit soon but they are perfect together.



    I have one message to the makers: "Keep this work up and I hope the ratings will go up with the Michael Jackson episode."moreless

    3 1

  • 7.0

    gleee

    By ChrisRockett1, Jan 18, 2012

    when is glee going be shown one sky1 again xxxx

    0 0

  • 9.5

    highschool hero... life zero...

    By greysncis2010, Jan 18, 2012

    So much happening in the plot of GLEE tonight. I like the fact that the stories of the characters are unfolding. Finally, Will and Emma are moving to the next level. It is fun to see Emma sing and it was hilarious for the two coaches to serve as back up singers. That was fun to watch. The opening song of Grease was nice to watch too. I also like the drama tonight regarding Finn's dilemma of having no future in life. It's sad when he admits that he's a highschool hero with life zero. It's a sad fact... It's a good reminder for all of us too that we have to invest in our future and not only in the present. Let's be the best now because our future depends on the choices that we make now.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews