Go, Diego, Go!

Show Reviews (53)

Mediocre
201 votes
5.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 2.0

    Dangerous, Filled With Incorrect Facts, and as Bad as Dora.

    By leviwellsy, Mar 23, 2014

    Just like Diego's cousin, his parents got their . Residency cards confiscated, the plots repeat and make no sense, feeds kids bad information, and is filled with profanity. Diego always comes up to a wild animal like he's not going to startle it and get bitten or scratched. In real life, you'd get ripped to shreds. No joke. What I mean by the plots making no sense is in one episode, a star blows up the moon into chunks, and drowns in the Gulf of Mexico(my educational guess, after all, this show is based about Mexican citizens). Nothing else to say, really, it's just equally as bad as Dora the Explorer.moreless

    2 0

  • 1.0

    this show is dangerous

    By bjornjosef, Jun 24, 2013

    I once knew a kid who went into the woods behind their house because a baby possum was crying. it bit him and he died... lol no .. but what if that did happen..

    4 0

  • 1.5

    Crap that needs to burn.

    By gamzdude, May 07, 2013

    It's a little better ,but like Dora this show needs to burn.

    4 0

  • 9.5

    Go Diego Go I Like this show!

    By codabug, Feb 19, 2013

    I really like this show all of the children have watched and will contin to watch it was long as they can i think they learn a lot from this show! Not once has any of my children tryed to go and do anything like finding anything dangres

    0 3

  • 2.0

    Hated this as a little kid

    By xGummyBear1000, Feb 17, 2013

    Before we jump into ANYTHING, I wanna point something out: This show tries to teach children about animals, but the character Diego can 'talk' to animals, okay? Well that's harmless, seeing as talking to animals is an actual ability [I can ._.], but this, like, 8 year old kid walks up to these animals, make it seem like if a little kid did that, the fox or whatever isn't going to get startled and scratch/bite/whatever.

    Okay rant over...

    6 0

  • 1.5

    Same thing as Dora. Do not watch this show.

    By HotWheelsdude, Dec 15, 2012

    This show is like reviewing the same thing as Dora. with major changes. It has the same Flaws. (With the exception of Swiper, no swiping) 15/100 Horrible.

    4 0

  • 1.0

    Why?????????????

    By TotaldramaROTI, Sep 01, 2012

    Seriously nick jr? Why do you have to create a spinoff series of Dora which is already a horrible show! Cancel this!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 0

  • 2.0

    Horriflying and annoying

    By CristinaMccan, Jun 26, 2012

    What the hell is this the jungle version of Dora.I hate this show alot and now all thanks to this and Dora everyone is copying Dora and this so thanks alot for ruining our childhood Dora and that Alicia who the hell is she?So 1st Dora,then Go Diego Go and what's next The adventures of Boots the monkey.This needs to go

    2 0

  • 1.0

    What the heck did I just see

    By RicoColeman, Jun 20, 2012

    the theme song is annoying and the show itself is just plain annoying I used to like this show but after I turned 8 or 9 I said this show stinks I don't understand the animal part and now Diego has his own backpack it's just like dora, ya I know theyre cousins so that makes them both annoying shows

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Go back to your home!

    By DreadAngelus, Jun 17, 2012

    Yeah is it a good idea for children to go to the jungle themselves, talk to the wild animals?



    Plot: Diego, a wildlife scout, helps animals around and knows alot of animals. If he sees one animal in danger, he goes into the rescue.



    Characters: Almost same as Dora The Exploiter, the backpack talks back, but has a different purpose. It can transform. Also the animals. Most of these characters have a stupid nature in them. The Bobo Brothers? They are the counterpart of Swiper The Fox. But they stop it by saying freeze, and going away without fixing the problem. Argh.



    Value: Yeah, wildlife facts are the only good in here, but going into a jungle without a guardian is a bad thing. You want to see a child talking to a big lion? You want to see a kid stopping the monkey like a cop?



    Art: Good animation, but needs ALOT of improvement including removing those eyes from the inanimate objects. The animals, can keep it.



    Overall: -2. Bad education value plus more dangerous for the little kids' thoughts.moreless

    5 2

Load More Reviews