Golden Boy

Show Reviews (32)

Great
140 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    show good shows on prime time and rubbish like America's new top model late at night....

    By PeterMunn, Jan 05, 2015

    Can't believe they already axed this show....

    Probably didn't get a prime time program....

    What's wrong with producers, they always put great shows late at night... we do have to go to work you know....

    It's time that all those stupid reality shows go on later at night

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Good Show

    By a27, Jan 02, 2014

    I actually enjoyed the show, cant believe this was cancelled.

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Please Bring Golden Boy Back

    By jlwalicki, Jul 23, 2013

    I loved it! Couldn't believe that it was cancelled. Yes, it's another cop show but it's unique! I looked forward to viewing it. I often thought that I admired the writing ability of the person who wrote the script, and I loved the acting. Please think about it again . . . bring it back. Thank you.

    1 0

  • 10

    In TVLand, if it's GOOD, it GOES, I guess.

    By Commontater, Jun 26, 2013

    Terrific show! Bonehead decision to cancel it. Golden Boy had a unique flavor to it and why would CBS cancel any show with Chi McBride in it? Golden Boy's Theo James was mesmerizing to watch; keen-eyed, quick, intelligent, and believable in his role. Bonehead networks don't give audiences time to warm up to new shows. I'm sick of being fed pablum and juvenile sick-coms (sic) and can't wait for "24" to return. Networks could learn from this stellar show. All I can say is BZZZZZZT to those who decided to cancel this excellent show!moreless

    6 0

  • 7.0

    Golden Boy

    By Doridakota56, Jun 12, 2013

    I can't believe they cancelled this show. It was one of my favorite shows. There are so many other shows they could cancel. What a shame.

    8 0

  • 10

    WHY ?

    By tonic_tears, Jun 02, 2013

    Why on earth would CBS cancel it? It was one of the best tv cop show I have ever seen in years !



    Just Briliant !

    11 0

  • 10

    Cancelled really?

    By JackieBoyd1, May 31, 2013

    such a good show i hope that they change their mind about the cancellation

    8 0

  • 10

    Bring it Back!!!

    By fadeout1, May 31, 2013

    I hope CBS rethink its cancellation of Golden Boy. I would DVR the show and watch it over and over. I loved this show. If you feel that they should bring back the show, go to cbs website and let them know

    5 0

  • 10

    Season/Series Finale - Small Resolutions, Big Questions Remain

    By mindshifthigher, May 27, 2013

    Det. Clark, on desk duty and facing IA review, is working a cold case of his partner's. He gets info from his estranged father that starts a new angle of investigation. Meanwhile, Det. Arroyo's wife finds hotel room charges on his credit card bill, and brings him a duffle bag of clothes, telling him not to come home. As Det. McKenzie had already broken off their affair and is seeing another man, Arroyo is angry and desperate for a win. He's such a sociopath. When Dets. Clark and Owen ready their bust on the cold case, Arroyo decides he is going to take credit for the collar in order to get the likely promotion that will come with it. Clark assaults Arroyo and locks him in a utility room, while they make the bust. I'm yelling "YES" at the TV, because the audacity of Arroyo is boundless. Bottom line, Det. Owen gets to close the case that has haunted him, and gets a promotion for it. Det. Clark is returned to active duty. Later that evening Clark is having dinner with his girlfriend, when her ex-husband comes up smiling, pulls a gun and shoots at her. That is where it ends? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!



    Unanswered questions: Does Clark's GF die? How will Clark's father screw over Clark's sister? What will Arroyo do to get even for real and imagined slights inflicted mostly by his ego? What will happen with Det. Diaco's father who obviously is developing Alzheimers?



    As DesertWolf said, this show is so much better than Blue Bloods. What is wrong with TV execs? When will they figure out to run a new show in a time slot that is not opposite established shows? When will they figure out that new shows deserve alternate scheduling (like USA does) so people have a second chance to catch the show and grow to appreciate it?moreless

    4 0

  • 8.5

    The Golden Boy

    By emmahenderson, May 26, 2013

    I believe that CBS cancelled this show prematurely. I DVR this show weekly and watch it more than once. I'm just heartbroken.

    7 0

Load More Reviews