Gossip Girl

Show Reviews (377)

Great
11,133 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    SUPERB! I love Blair & Chuck xxx Dan & Serena

    By charmainemonseigneur, Oct 20, 2014

    I was sooo hooked up with these episodes especially the last two seasons that I cannot believe I will not see these guys again! I just love Blair Waldorf attitude and powerful Chuck! & sexy Serena .... And the intriguing Dan! Not to mention Nate and Lily & Rufus .... Will miss you all ... Or is there a sequel coming up?? Or maybe a movie?? ;)

    0 0

  • 8.0

    gossip girl

    By lubnasabeer, Oct 07, 2014

    Couldn 't resist watching this tv show and found this really great! It deserves to be rated as one of the most amazing serials.. Dan Humphrey is my favorite cool one!!!! Every girl would wanna drool behind this handsome guy. LOL !! The story of gossip girl is more likely of an everyday happening of teens, endless gossips , pointless jealousy , humiliating one another, criticizing and more fun!!!!

    I would never stop watching gossip girl. Awesommmeeeee!

    0 0

  • 10

    best show ever

    By jadethompson140193, Sep 08, 2014

    I found out about this show and thought I might try it .so I watched it I didn't understand it a first but its the best best best best thing that I have ever watched in my entire life:-) :-) :-) :-) also my fave characters are Blair Waldorf she is so funny and always wants to be queen of what ever school she is in. but she has a rough has had a very complicated and bad background but after returning back to Manhattan is always there for her best friend Blair when she is in trouble and all of her family and friends:-) and chuck bass who has a rough side and a very soft side with people he loves .he is always losing Blair and getting back with an amazing TV show



    Xoxoxo gossip girl



    moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    THE SHOW DOES HAVE MEANING!

    By Ashleya27, Sep 03, 2014

    Gossip Girl , I don't mean to sound clich, but it is my favorite show in the entire world.



    The show teaches teens that by doing what you love you will find where you belong. Just like Dan Humphrey. Dan is the ultimate outsider. He's from Brooklyn so he doesn't fit in with the kids he goes to school with. But, Dan and I quote writes himself into the group of elite/popular students.

    This show also teaches you that, everybody can surprise you. In the show nobody guessed that the person who Gossip Girl is, could be Gossip Girl . (I say this so that if you are going to watch/ are watching the show I don't spoil it for you).

    So after reading my little letter, I hope that people who thought Gossip Girl was clich don't think that anymore!

    You know you love Gossip Girl ,

    Xoxomoreless

    1 0

  • 2.5

    Overated

    By tamaraanthonypillai, Jul 24, 2014

    I went to school one day, and like five girls came up to me and screamed "OMG! you gotta watch this show, its sooo

    so i came home and went to netflix, and watched like 6 episodes. it was a totally waste of time, that show is boring as fuck...

    0 1

  • 9.5

    XOXO GOSSIP GIRL

    By Karms, Jan 25, 2014

    I LOVE THIS SHOW NO JOKE! I think the acting is amazing! The characters are funny, and I think this show should have continued to 7 or 8 seasons! I like this show! I am gonna miss it!

    4 0

  • 5.0

    Characters

    By 4546, Dec 18, 2013

    All the characters seem to glue together age-wise, but not Serena. She looks much too old for the group, I think.

    3 2

  • 8.0

    What i thought about Gossip Girl!

    By talielle, Dec 04, 2013

    I just finished watching this show today! WOO!

    I was reading reviews and noticed a LOT of people were not pleased with the last few seasons on the show and the finale.



    I personally really enjoyed this show. Yes, there were moments that i found annoying (Blair/Dan-although i will admit it was well written) and somewhat boring (season 3 . There were points in the show where i pretty much was annoyed by every character. I had a nice chuckle at the amount of love interest's Nate can have too... Hahah... I actually did like his character in the end, although not alwys his love interests. There were "YES!!" "OMG!" "NO!!" "Aww!!" moments! I love Blair/Serena's friendship, Blair/Chuck's heartbreaking relationship, Dan/Nate/Chuck friendship, Lily/Rufus romance, Lily/Chuck mother son bond, Serena/Chuck's brother sister relationship, the Blair take towns, when they all worked together, when Georgina showed up to mess everything up:P



    Now on to the things i was not so happy about... I found that they RUINED Dan's character somewhere between seasons 4/5 and i really just started hating him... The end with Chuck/Blair was too rushed. I was hoping for a real wedding and better proposal. That was THE moment to wait for IMO and we didn't get it... We didn't get that surprising, romantic proposal we were teased probably around 3x beforehand :P Serena and Dan were also rushed... I feel like they were ruined when Blair and Dan got together. I am happy they ended up together as i wanted them to from the start, but they could have written them better. I mean, for half of season 6 Serena was with another guy(don't remember his name). Nate didn't even end up with anyone... I was hoping he would end up with Jenny actually since i knew she was returning for the finale. Serena and Blair were basically not friends the whole time until the end... As much as i didn't like Blair/Dan there was no closure for them. LILY AND RUFUS DID NOT END UP TOGETHER! The whole season they were barley taking and APART! :( I have to admit.... for a while they were the only interesting party of the show for me and I have been rooting for them as endgame since day 1! I have to say i'm 100% against the incest idea but i just HAVE to make an exception for them because i love them sooo much! For a season that was SO short and only had 10 episodes, they really needed to skip all the filler stuff and work on rapping up the season. I feel like the show lacked a good rap up of all the characters and story lines... the beginning half focused on things that were not important. Dan revealing himself as GG was pretty good. The thing is, i feel like the writers just threw it together. I do not think it was very planned out. It was rushed as well. I would have preferred 5ish episodes to rap that story up too (or at least more than what was given). I know they were only given 10 episodes so possibly things would have been different if they were given a whole season.



    So even with all my complaints---- I rated the show as an 8 because without looking at all the technical stuff, i REALLY enjoyed watching! It lost points for the ending being too rushed and ruining some characters... The Blair/Chuck angst was KILLING me but i loved it! I know my complaints were longer than the part on what I liked. The complaints were mostly about the last season. I really did like this show but there are some things that i would have done differently and changed. But it is what it is.. :)



    (PS- WOW! Can't believe how much i wrote... LOL IDK if anyone will read to the end:P Hope i was not too boring)moreless

    6 0

  • 10

    Why I enjoyed watching Gossip Girl

    By Bella51, Nov 04, 2013

    Gossip, relationships, sex, schemes, family issues, figuring out so many of us don't go to the extremes in our own life, but it goes to show that we all have problems. These kids are born into fame and riches which makes them interesting and I found it intriguing to see the problems that rich people struggle with. It proves that life with money isn't any simpler.



    I found Gossip Girl to be about personal empowerment, awareness that we all make mistakes and finding your true self.



    Drama's not for everyone, but, it is for me. All-in-all, I enjoyed watching the show over the years. Thanks for such a great story adventure!!moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    What I believe Gossip Girl is really about

    By libertybaker5, Oct 30, 2013

    Lots of people think that Gossip Girl is just a stupid show about, shallow, spoiled teenagers (actually, for characters like Serena that's true), betrayal, lies, gossip.

    I feel like I'm the only one that sees what Gossip Girl truly about: Real love. Warning, i didn't say true love. I'm mainly referring to Chair, they're beautiful, it just shows that anyone can be loved, that everyone is capable of love and that not every love is a sweet, love at first sight. Take Blair and Chuck for example, it wasn't exactly love at first sight when they slept together in the back of Chuck's limo.

    Now, even if I am a sucker for romantic shows, I'm going to tell you how Gossip Girl is not only about real love:

    This show especially shows that not everyone is perfect, and it has some important life lessons (also certain things that if you pick up/learn your life could be ruined forever). Another thing about this show: IT'S AMAZING AND IF YOU CAN'T SEE THAT then you need to get your brain + heart checked out!



    I <3 Blair, she's funny, bright, passionate, loving and she has a good, warm heart.

    As for Serena, the only thing I like about S is her kindness, which actually, after season 1 is gone, so I take that back. I don't like a single thing about Serena van der Woodsen.

    BTW, if you want to watch a crappy superficial show, then I would suggest 90210.moreless

    1 4

Load More Reviews