Greek

Show Reviews (99)

Great
3,392 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.0

    Casey tries to get a job in office in washiongton while Rusty works on his magical wire. Finding out that dale is the new hasher for ZBZ and Cappie might declare a major!

    By danicocella, Feb 18, 2011

    i love greek! but at some point they are repeating the same things. Even though i don't want greek to be discontinued it might be in there best interest to stop, thank god it's there last season. They people who have written greek, replay everything collage drama only goes so far. I think that line started last semester! sorry, but Rusty's character has been getting to complex, with his science and truthfully no one understands it. In this episode you are missing at lease my favorite characters who you wanted to learn more about from last week like.. Calvin, love him! and truthfully i love the Cappie and Even drama, it's cute. this episode just didn't have a very good hook. except i love the part when dale say's "i'm not going to be your boy toy" :) very cute. I watch every episode so i'm not behind for next week. But this weeks was kinda upset :( but it was still okay.moreless

    0 2

  • 10

    This show is about college students in fraternities and sororities. The show goes on about relationships, rivilaries, parties, and competitions. Its so good I can't even describe it.

    By mister_d16, Jan 05, 2011

    Omg.. I love this show. It's my all time favorite show on tv right now. I have been watching all the episodes from season one on hulu.com. The whole premise of the show is amazing. I love the characters. Both the guys and girls are hott. This whole show is a hit. I recommend this show to everyone. It's one of the best. It's so ugh..I lovee it ! Not to mention the fact all the breaking up and making up. I love the relationship between Cappie and Casey. Scott Michael Foster does a great job with his role. Plus he is super hott. But everyone does a great job. It's so great to see such great actors doing great work.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.5

    Genius!

    By Annie929, Jan 05, 2011

    Though I've had judgmental thoughts about sororities and fraternities, I see the bigger picture now. Greek is enjoyable, highly amusing and the drama is rightly placed. The Cappie/Casey dilemma faintly reminds me of Ross/Rachel and how those two kept going on and off for years. The fact that there's at least one character you can identify with or hope to be more like is a huge plus. And I like the fact that Calvin's gay It shows versatility and that it's not just another 'teen' show we've all seen and know. Can't wait for season four though I'm sad it will be the last but at least the network was kind enough for the show to end in style and not in a mess like Terminator or Privileged.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Greek is television program about college. The main character is Rusty, a pledge for Kappa Tau. As the series progresses you meet new characters, witness love triangles, and watch all sorts of betrayal.

    By animegirl33b, Apr 13, 2010

    I believe this is a show packed with all the drama you can handle. It has twists and turns, like when you find out that the sweet, girl next door character, Jen K, betrayed everyone by writing an expose on the Greek system that revealed dirt on mainly the ZBZ house. In the season opener Casey and Cappie share a kiss due to the carnival this stirs up trouble with Rebecca (casey's rival and Cappie's summer fling) and Evan (Casey's ex). It is full of comedy and heartache and fun to watch. Greek is good for family, but I think it's more suited for adults and teens. Over all I give it two thumbs up.moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    Tv at it's best.Great cast great storylines and loads of laughs.What more do you want

    By moneyman1982, Apr 13, 2010

    Greek is a show about a boy called Rusty Cartwright.Who all his life has basically been a Geek.But now that he's finally at college he want's to live a little,so he decides to join a fraternity.Rusty also has an older sister called Casey Cartwright at the same college,but Rusty and her have nothing in common.As she is a praised member of the ZBZ fraternity.So the whole series is basically showing Rustys life changing by joining a fraternity and his relationship with his sister growing.There's also a whole load of other great characters.I usually hate these types of shows,as there usually really cheesy and have crap storylines.But the show is nothing like that.It has a great cast great storylines and is full of laughs.If you have'nt seen an episode of Greek before give it a shot as it's top class tv.moreless

    1 1

  • 8.5

    The highs and lows of the college Fraternity and Sorority lifestyle.

    By bnoblitt, Apr 13, 2010

    Despite the fact that this show is on ABC Family, I am still a big fan of the show. With a unique cast of characters and fun storytelling makes this a show that I have to tune into every week. I suppose I may relate to Rusty a little bit, and so that doesn't hurt my interest in the show. There are a lot of adaptations of the fraternity and sorority lifestyle, but this appears to be one of the better ones. The show has really come into its own late into the first season and has transcended past the ABC Family tag.moreless

    1 1

  • 8.8

    It was really great the first season but...

    By liveforever_18, Apr 13, 2010

    I did enjoy the first season of greek, but I think that maybe that should've been the end. With a different ending of course but ABC Family has a way of beating a dead horse into the ground, and I think before long that will be the case with Greek. I didn't enjoy the first few eppisodes of the second season and now I haven't been watching it at all now. It just lost everything it had, for me. I think it would be better if they had just had it as a cute summer show that we could all enjoy, instead of trying to keep it on for the views and making it go out on a bad note. But that's just my opinion of course.moreless

    2 1

  • 8.5

    This show is surprisingly good. I'll be watching the new season, will you?

    By starlightbright, Apr 13, 2010

    I really wasn't expecting much from a show about the Greak system. I thought that the characters would be walking cliches, the plot lines tired, and the diologue horrific. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I watched the first episode. Though sometimes the characters are really predictable, they seem more dimensional than I expected. Anyone else expect to hate every sorority girl? I was surprised to find myself rooting for Casey, though maybe it was because she was in opposition to a much more dislikeable character. I also found Cappie to be especially hilarious. He's like Van Wilder, but without the tired sequels. Some of his one liners have seriously made the episodes.

    In the end, I have to say that this is a great show. Not one to take really seriously, but a good, light, funny show.moreless

    1 1

  • 9.0

    So many shows have been made about Sorority and Fraternity life so why does "Greek" work so well? The characters, storylines and relationships all make "Greek" a great comedy and enjoyable to watch.

    By Cali_girl_213, Apr 13, 2010

    I've been a devoted fan of the show since episode 1, and I am proud to say I have not missed an episode. Even though my own sorority meetings were held at the same time as Greek every Monday night, I still found ways of keeping up with Casey, Rusty and the rest of the Cypress Roads croud. I think the show does a good job of exposing Greek Life, but does go a bit further into the sterotype than some might like or want to see. "Greek" is the perfect teen comedy that you might expect to find on the CW, or WB if it still existed. Everyone I have exposed to this show finds in fun to watch, including my Mom who usually does not watch many of my "teen" shows. Overall, I find this show funny amd endearing and the characters are so likeable you keep coming back for more! I cannot wait for next season to see what happens as the rest of their year comes to an end!moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews