All By Myself

Episode Reviews (17)

Great
366 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 3.0

    I wonder if the writers are thinking of ending the show all together ?!

    This is getting worse and worse and even worser !

    By ladyladybird, Dec 05, 2011

    I wonder if the writers are thinking of ending the show all together ?!

    They cut Dr Hahn because they didn't want a lesbian couple, so what's Sadie doing exactly ?!

    They killed Denny and it was the most painful moment of the show, and we really loved him, and how they're making him the bad guy ?!

    I like Izzy when she was mourning and it declined when she destroyed George's marriage for *nothing* ! And now ?!

    This is getting worse and worse and even worser ! Somebody please bring the good ol' Grey's from the very beginning, when this wasn't just a laboratory to try some new and bizarre things ?! Com'on !moreless

    5 6

  • 2.5

    A boring episode.

    By igor_is_god, Aug 22, 2011

    This was the best show in his 3-th season. From then it has really gone dowhill. It need something fresh. And for a episode that is last this year it was probably the most boring one this year. I expected much more from this show. Desperate housewives is much beter this season and is probably the best series on the network. I don;t understand how is grey's anatomy beating her up in the ratings. And not to mention but nobody is dying anymore. They should kill some character in the show. Dead is always a good thing in this show. Kill Alex now!!!!!!!moreless

    1 8

  • 9.5

    Character development to tie the first half of the season together, and a personal favorite even if it wasn't the best Grey's ever

    By CConway1982, Aug 26, 2010

    I really enjoyed this episode. I subtracted .5 for Dr. Dixon and for Izzie's monologue about great sex. I loved that George noticed Izzie's losing it, that Alex wants to be a better man, Cristina and Owen's kiss in the boiler room... I wish there was more Mer/Der because I like seeing them together as a happy couple, but I'm just grateful they are together and aren't broken up. And I'd much rather see her with Derek than glued to Cristina, I'm all for close friendships but it was getting annoying and unrealistic. I'd rather see fun romantic relationships and tension amongst the friends at this point, rather than the other way around.



    Sadie was more likable in this episode, and I really like her for Callie now. I really love Mark and Lexie, and I can't wait to see further character development there. I assumed from all the hints in the season premiere that they would hook up, but it's happening a bit sooner than I thought it would. I hope it's going the relationship route and not just a standard Grey's fling, because that's kind of old and tired, and these characters are in need of growth and development to keep from being boring plot devices for other characters. I know most people think Grey's is going off the deep end, but I'll wait out the ridiculous Denny storyline before watching reruns of the miserable season 3. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens in the second half of the season!moreless

    9 3

  • 7.2

    Some good, some bad.

    By thefanof, Aug 26, 2010

    I'll echo what another reviewer said with this being a poorly written episode. The vast majority of the dialogue felt out of character and it just came off as too thrown together.



    What I did like was the re-emergence of a Lexie and Sloan relationship. These are two of the best personalities on the show and pairing them up always results in top-notch scenes. Cannot wait to see where things go from here. Izzie's rant about sex was also hilarious, but I am pleading with Grey's Anatomy to end this ridiculous storyline with Denny.



    What I didn't like was the Meredith and Christina bickering, and the possibility of another Callie lesbian affair. Sadie was actually less annoying this week than before and Melissa George is a decent actress, but hopefully they don't jump the shark with yet another character.moreless

    4 3

  • 8.0

    The solo surgery race finally comes to an end.

    By hrgaffney, Aug 26, 2010

    I have loved Grey's Anatomy since the very first episode and, with the exception of the Denny's ghost storyline, I have thoroughly enjoyed this season so far. This episode was great, particularly the scenes with Mark. I was also glad to see that George had been given something significant to say, at last. He appears to be the only one who's really noticed how something is deeply wrong with Izzie at the moment. Her other friends seem to have barely registered that she is talking to herself/Denny's ghost most of the time and hardly doing any work. I am still reserving judgement on Dr Dixon. She is quite strange but maybe the character will work out.moreless

    3 2

  • 7.0

    a good episode with bad writing

    By linangel85, Aug 26, 2010

    this episode was pretty good for this season...this izzy/denny storyline had better wrap up soon, because it's getting old, and it seems like all of the residents are so full of themselves and wrapped up in this own advancement, they don't have any real connections between each other anymore.



    the very best part of this episode was callie and mark's talk about sadie...those two are the best to watch together, especially now that hahn is out of the way.



    grey's writers have this awful habit where they make their characters repeat things a lot. "teach me, teach me!" what an awful way to lead into a fairly interesting and exciting romantic pairing - lexi and mark. it's like they write the beginning of a scene and get to something interesting or exciting and then they just stop writing and force the characters to say the same thing over and over.



    several episodes worth of build up for yang and dr seargant had better lead somewhere good, but i'm open to them for right now.



    and yang is right to be angry at her fellow residents...they have ALL been horrible teachers (it seems like they resent their interns for potentially taking away their precious seconds of medical experience so they don't let them learn.) and yet yang is the only one who gets in trouble. is it just me, or does alex treat everyone like crap 99% of the time and pretty much get whatever he wants 99% of the time? very frustrating.



    i don't like it when they show residents out of the core 5 -- like that blond girl -- it makes it hard to accept that there are these 5 residents plus how many more? and they each have 4-5 interns to themselves? where does seattle grace have the room/money/time to teach so many surgeons at once? and how come our residents are always the ones with the attendings? where are the other residents getting their cardio/plastics/neuro experience? very frustrating.



    speaking of cardio -- i'll be annoyed if dr. dixon becomes a regular. SO annoyed.moreless

    7 4

  • 10

    George senses that there's something wrong with Izzy, but no one takes him serious..



    And I see two new lovely couples developing...!

    By Pingwing87, Aug 26, 2010

    Mark and Lexie finally kissed! I love the way they let Mark be more mature and finally find a 'normal' girl. I thought it was good that Lexie did the first move (it's so diffrent than the older flings of Mark)...



    The armycouple is also soo sweet. I'm so glad that Christina finally found someone who really seems to understand her and fits her. I love their rough kisses :D



    But I find it so sad for George that no one believes him. I hope that he will be the one (as her best friend) that will really make Izzy realise that she's having a problem... I really miss their friendship! (I do think she great with Alex, but she really needs her friend back)



    Love this show! (btw sorry for my english and this is the first time i wrote a review :)!)moreless

    6 5

  • 9.5

    I thought this was a really great episode! (Some spoilers)

    By Metissa, Aug 26, 2010

    When they brought Derek and Meredith back together in last season's finale, it was a dangerous move. But I think this episode is a great example of how the show doesn't have to revolve around Mer and her oh-so-tiresome personal issues. Quite frankly it was getting kinda boring last season, with Derek dating that nurse. But this season, it feels like they're renewing the show a little. Many new characters have been introduced. I personally LOVE the Owen/Christina love story, and have from the first time he was introduced. And this week was another kiss! And so cute! Even Sadie is finding her spot. The flirting between her and Callie actually worked. And I'm glad to see Hahn go. She really didn't fit with the rest of the show.



    But, specifically to this week, I liked how George was the one to sense trouble with Izzie. That means the friendship that lasted for so many seasons isn't totally dead after all. I hope they end that Izzie/dead fiancee storyline soon. Alex is so cute when they are together! Also, Sloan and little Grey! Lexie: "Am I that bad?" Sloan:"No, I am!" How great was that?! And finally, Meredith gets one right in the face. I'm sorry, but that woman is getting on my nerves. Christina was completely right in her decision. Karev did make the best case! All in all, I'm loving this season, and this episode was yet another example of great entertainment!moreless

    4 5

  • 3.0

    So bad!

    By peon4570, Aug 26, 2010

    I must start out by saying that I have seen every episode of this show and this episode is pretty standard of what we come to expect with a show like this. Nothing is going on at least anything that is worth noting. I mean come on same same same. Christina waaaaaa. I don't know what to do I am socially akward. O'malley is still the same whinny person. And Izzy please what the heck is going on with that. I mean seriously. Kill her off already and keep her from this stupid arc with her and Denny. He is dead. She is obvioulsy having some sort of metal break down that is going to come to a head during the next sweeps or the break. The stupidest storyline ever. You might ask yourself why do I keep watching then. Well I am somebody who is trying to learn from past mistakes and even bad tv makes me a better filmmaker. I can't stand this show please cancel it already. By the By the only good thing about this episode is President Roslin from Battlestar.moreless

    7 9

Load More Reviews