My Favorite Mistake

Episode Reviews (44)

Superb
543 votes
9.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.8

    Can't believe so little people like george/izzy

    By tomasnapolitano, Oct 26, 2010

    I absolutely adored this episode!! Many of us were waiting to see George and Izzy kiss, and I loved the fact we only saw it mid episode in a steamy flashback! (great song, by the way)Some of you don't accept the fact that he's married... so what? An impulsive Vegas marriage is not really a marriage. And I really think that Callie has to go. She's rude, doesn't relate to any character in the series, and has nothing to do with George... Although I think the actress who plays her part is kinda awesome. Second, I remember an underlying sexual tension between Izzy and George since day 1. Every guy who has such a hot best friend is bound to have fellings for her. He might not be aware of this now, but he has to be... any other way would be totallt unrealistic. So, great episode, and George, buddy, congrats...moreless

    3 3

  • 8.0

    I don't like the Gizzie thing.

    By TVFAN103, Sep 10, 2010

    I'm still not liking the Gizzie thing, but this is not going to blow over and I'm really scared. How much bigger is this going to get? George definitely wants to stay with CAllie and I want him to stay with Callie too. Seriously. But the episode was nice. The writers kind of ran away from the constant dramatic side of the show and focused more on a comedic aspect which I really love. I don't like where the race for Chief is going. Who is going to win this? I don't know. Let's just say, NOW, I think MArk is gonna get it. URGH!



    For a complete review of "My favourite Review," head to my site: http://www.thetvwatcher.com/greys3_19.htmlmoreless

    2 1

  • 9.7

    George & Izzie!

    By hsh_hazeleyes, Sep 10, 2010

    I loved this episode! I'm really suprised that so many people gave it bad reviews! First off, George and Izzie! I've been waiting for this to happen since the series premiere! The closet scene was POWERFUL! Of course, I was screaming in my head for George to kiss her, but I'll wait patiently. I'm glad George stood up to Callie's dad too. I'm ready for Callie to go. I loved her at first, but she's so rude to Meredith and Izzie! The lady who grew bones was just heartbreaking. All in all, this was definitely one of my favorite episodes.moreless

    3 1

  • 5.0

    I hated it!!!

    By leigh12345, Sep 10, 2010

    I agree with the previous review. I HATED this episode. I mean, come on, Izzie and George? He has never looked at her like that and she has never looked at him like that. When it happened between Meredith and George, it made sense. He'd always loved her. She was in a vulnerable place. It was a mistake, but I buy it happening. This was just bad TV. The writers are running out of stuff to come up with. Go back to the drawing board! You guys are better than that!!!!!!!moreless

    4 5

  • 8.5

    What's not to like about this episode?

    It wasn't the best, but it had some great moments.

    By mikmik0000, Sep 10, 2010

    I'm sure I am the only one who thinks that, but I really like George and Izzie together!



    You may ask me "what the hell can you like about them together?!" like they did in all the Hebrew forums, and well... I don't know.



    There is something there, and I always said it.

    Since season one, I always said that they should do something with George and Izzie, and now they finally did :)

    so I'm totally happy about it.



    Besides, there was the whole thing with Alex and the jean doe... He was so cute!

    When he helped her chose her new face and all.. You could see he really cares. She really brings out his worm and loving side :] I also liked when McSteamy copied Baily's opinion for the interview.. lol.



    The other parts of the episode, like with Callie's father, were kind of boring.. So that is why the episode only got 8.5 in my book.. But it doesn't mean it wasn't a great episode.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    Ialways enjoy greys anatomy

    By courtneyp3, Sep 10, 2010

    This was one of the better episodes how there was so much going on 1st you have whole izzie and george thing i just knew that was coming i mean izzie been wanted him but i guess he doesnt feel the same way or do he:? then burke and yang its like they are so wrong for each other but yet so rightim glad that she decided to marry thats a big step for somrbody like her but that whole be kind rewind plan she had i just knew that he was not going for that and last but not leas my favorite couple sheperd & grey i just love those two he loves her so much and tries so hard to pertect her since her mom died and him finally coming out and saying how he felt about her near death whatever and saying hat his ten year plan is about hermoreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Izzie falls for married best friend, George, who doesn't remember sleeping with her. Meredith gets to do a very complex procedure on Jane Doe. Cristina amputates a foot from a diabetes patient. The attendings race for Chief continues.

    By sushi432, Sep 10, 2010

    This was a very intriguing episode that has made me completely desperate for more. Seriously. I haven't felt this happy about a Grey's episode since last year's "Losing My Religion." So this episode was a big deal. I was so surprised about how much "Gizzie" (aka George and Izzie) could grow on you in just one episode. AMAZING! I was starting to think that every character in the show was paired up with someone we already knew they were romantically interested in. I was really mad about how MerDer, Lexie, Burktina, O'Callie were so easy. Taking something as new and fresh as Gizzie really was really compelling. I was really impressed by the closet scene, and I actually found myself, dare I say it, rooting for adultery. But then again, to me marriage is just a piece of paper, and I'm willing to accept Callie and George's marraige falling apart if it means more happiness for Izzie because after her dead fiance she really deserves it. Yeah, I know supporting adultery is wrong, but it looks like if it doesn't happen, Izzie will get hurt and I have to cut her slack over Callie because she is really fragile after all the stuff that has happened, and Callie, I think could get over this, in a way that could make her stronger. As for the rest of the episode, I was very intrigued by Jane Doe, now renamed Ava, who picked her new face. Meredith got to do a very special procedure on Ava and although Mark used her to score points with the chief, it was what the deceased Ellis Grey would have wanted for Meredith. So, I found Mark's 'right now' plan so backstabbing it was funny. Mark would be a so-so chief though, as all the other attendings would be too. Too bad Bailey isn't a contender. Colin Marlowe has experience so he'd make an ok chief.



    Anyway, it was a great episode. I never expected a two minute silent scene in a closet with two characters who haven't had sexual chemistry till now to be soooooooooo good. The music was excellent too, and I even downloaded the two songs, "Sideways" by Lets Go Sailing and "Still Alright" by Adam Merrin. I highly recommend them. An excellent episode, I applaud the chaos since it is the first time we had it this season. Meredith "dying" was a joke. ;-Pmoreless

    2 0

  • 8.6

    the battle continues...

    By xblvr, Sep 10, 2010

    So there were things that I really liked about this episode. I liked that Alex has turned into a really great person with Jane Doe. Really trying to help her cope with all that is going on and she expects nothing out of him, but a friend. She even teases him about “the red head” when she hears him talking to Addison. I also like that McDreamy was right about McSteamy using Meredith, it would have sucked if he would have been wrong. Speaking of McSteamy, he’s the thing that I didn’t like. He totally used Meredith to score points and he used Bailey. It’s going to suck if he gets chief be using the others and not being true. I think it will change the tone of the show.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    This is exactly why I watch Grey's Anatomy! The humor is comming back which is really good to see!!!!

    By emily_GW, Sep 10, 2010

    This episode has to be one of my favourites. When Alex is with Jane Doe it shows you that he has a soft side to him and that he isn't always an ass which I thought was good. When Derek was talknig to the cheif about not having a ten year plan because all he could think about was Meredith giving up when she was in the water made me feel sad and really bad for him. I could have cried. Callie's dad is a total jerk. I thought he would be some much nicer then that! He didn't respect George or anything!! When he spilt the drink on George and It showed the flashback from the night before with him and Izzie I felt bad to Geroge too!!



    I loved the scene with Cristina and Burke. They are such a good couple. I always love what Cristina has to say!!! she just makes me laugh!



    I adored the last scene with Meredith and Derek they are my favouritest couple ever!!! They are just meant to be. Derek cares so much about Meredith and he shows it and Meredith cares so much about him too!! They are soo cute together!!



    I think Sloan is going to be the new cheif for some reason. I don't want him to be it but w/e. I want it to be Addison but I heard that Kate Walsh was leaving grey's Anatomy so she can't be. If she isn't then I wwant Derek to be the cheif. But I actually want the cheif to stay cause it's going to be very different with someone else bering the cheif!!moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews