Grey's Anatomy

Show Reviews (1228)

24,456 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Enthralling drama

    By AniDammak, Nov 10, 2015

    I didn't start watching Grey's or Private Practice until the Amelia drug addiction crossover storyline drew me in to watching both shows. I went back and binge-watched both series before that point, and have watched them since. Grey's is getting better. The Yang character is missed, Derek Shepperd character (given his relative absence in recent seasons) is not. The new Pierce, Amelia, and Penny variables are creating a lot of necessary drama and conflict with Meredith Grey to carry Grey on as the show's letterhead. Ellen Pompeo is also looking better this season which is a plus for the show and the character. The only problem I see is: setting up Meredith's new status quo is eating up everyone else's storylines. Where's Bailey? Karev? Hunt? Weber? Arizona? Bailey's character has been used as a utility to promote issues. Callie's character has been used as a utility to introduce new conflict for Meredith (via Penny). Avery-April storyline has been present and escalating, which I appreciate. But the writers need to get back around to ALL of the characters we love, too. This IS a CHARACTER-CENTRIC show!moreless

    0 0

  • 6.0

    I loved the Worst dinner party ever!!

    By Laneyc, Oct 27, 2015

    I really enjoy some of the characters and I really don't like a few of them, . Amelia, and April are too whinny for me. Actually I disliked the Amelia actress when she was on Private Practice too. She just isn't pulling off the part, a highly gifted brain surgeon she is not. I could believe she was a Valley Girl more than the surgeon. And April, well when she killed the patient many moons ago I was done with her. I also dislike Owen. He too, is too whinny for me. Now if Ms. Rhimes would just get back in the groove and give us a good juicy story I would appreciate it. Also, we need some more hunks.moreless

    0 2

  • 2.0

    Very disappointing!!!!!

    By Madamelejuge, Oct 25, 2015

    The first episode of the current season was ok, but the following ones were just horrible!! No story yet, very boring, the conversations were really fast and weird with annoying soundtrack, very naive, a soap opera is even better!! I got the feeling that I was watching a sitcom or Scrubs not Grey's anatomy!! Watching a bunch of doctors acting like hormonal teenagers without anything else was just too much.

    I really admire the show and I've been watching it since the beginning, I've just finished watching a marathon of all the previous seasons, so I really sensed the difference.

    You really need to do something. You have to compensate the absence of Derek by something stronger, not to sabotage the show!!!!!moreless

    0 2

  • 2.0

    Trying not to fall asleep while watching .

    By Walshie888, Oct 23, 2015

    This show is so boring. The characters have no real relationship with everyone any more. They are all separated from each other, no one works together. Nothing about this show makes sense anymore. Time to find something else to watch.

    2 2

  • 3.0

    Soap opera

    By LajeannicoleAkridge, Oct 23, 2015

    Wow Grey's has turned into a bad soap opera. Please end it now because season 12 is ruining all he seasons that came before it

    3 2

  • 1.0

    Grey's Anatomy died with Derek

    By TSMize8, Oct 23, 2015

    This show was amazing for so many seasons. The characters and plot lines (although sometimes far fetched) were truly wonderful and just good television. I've watched great characters come and go (Mark, Christina, Addison, George, Teddy), I've seen characters I love die in a sweet, beautiful way. But this show is truly nothing without Derek Shepard, he was the heart and soul. Tonight's episode proved my point, as it's been the ONLY interesting/good one since Shonda Rhimes killed off Derek, and funny enough, it was all about Derek. The sad thing is, we as the viewers loved Derek Shepard. He was amazing and made Meredith a better person (and tolerable). The way he was killed off was a disgrace to the character, to Patrick Dempsey, and quite frankly to the fans. We deserved to see Derek die (if he had to) in an honorable way, surrounded by people he loved and who loved him. We were cheated as fans. Shonda Rhimes made a huge mistake, and now her only "recon" to salvage any hopes of getting this show to the next season, is to make this season about Dereks memory (point in case tonight's entire episide). Well too late Shonda Rhimes. You killed the wrong character this time.moreless

    2 3

  • 8.0

    Oct 15th airing

    By Bcaptain06, Oct 19, 2015

    Was completely hilarious with the senior citizens!!! I absolutely loved it.

    0 0

  • 10

    Grey's Anatomy

    By shaeshattraw, Oct 16, 2015

    Grey's Anatomy - Wow. All I can possibly say is wow. This series is filled with suspense heartbreak - and when I say heartbreak I literally cried my eyes out like a little baby numerous times - , and excitement. Grey's Anatomy is a series that revolves around surgeons and their adventures throughout the years of training to become a surgeon, it also deals with relationships and crises throughout each of their lives. I feel as though this series is like a drug, no matter how much you need to stop doing it - in this case watching it - you are seriously addicted and cannot turn away. You feel as though that you understand each of their lives. For me, I feel like I resemble the main character, Meredith Grey. A scary byproduct of watching so much Grey's Anatomy is that you won't just feel like you resemble them, you will also feel like you can do their job just as good as them. I mean I could easily walk into an operating room and do an entire brain surgery just from watching Grey's Anatomy -. the suspense throughout each episode and throughout the series is what gets you;it's what reels you into getting so addicted to the series. You can't help but wonder who's going to die next or if Dr. Sheppard is going to finish his brain surgery successfully after he promised a patient's family that their family member is going to come out okay. To sum Grey's Anatomy up, it is an amazing series that I would gladly tell anybody to get into, it really helps you look at life as if it's more valuable than it ever was my opinion, if a TV series is able to do that, it is well worth watching.moreless

    0 1

  • 6.0


    By Xtina911, Oct 16, 2015

    The background music and noise is way too loud!!!!! It is very hard to hear the actors speaking. It's very frustrating!!!!! Never used to be like this!!! Please fix it.

    0 0

  • 3.0


    By Pamelagg, Oct 14, 2015

    I have been a fan of this show from the beginning, and although I had my doubts of the show's ability to keep my interest after the loss of key characters, it still managed to reach deep down and pull out another interesting storyline. I'm afraid, however, they've hit the bottom of the pit. The attempts to bring on new characters has only weakened the show. Season 11 was still okay without Christina, so I watched, and hoped for a success for season 12. The show is lame now. I feel the characters conversations are boring, and the relationships between them are unrealistic. And Meredith's new sister, whatever her name is, serves no purpose on the show. I will continue to watch the show in hopes that it will get better because I like Callie and Alex, and let's face it--it has been so good so far that I'm waiting to get that "high" I felt during previous seasons. Without the return of some older characters that can get the show back focused on the OR and not their trivial lives, I don't think it has a chance of another season. By the way, Meredith will never be the face of the show! Take her off the advertisment with Kerry Washington and Viola Davis! It's insulting.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews