Guiding Light

Show Reviews (72)

Great
570 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.5

    on the off chance i ever meet my angel reva

    By reaganmillar, Jan 17, 2015

    hi I heard kim likes to hear from her fans; so ill give this a shot. hi angel reva shane. I have loved u since I was a kid growing up watching gl. I was going threw a lot of the same types of things as daisy was. and still struggling with them, but seeing it played out on tv has helped me a lot. when daisy had the abortion I was going threw similar stuff and drew strength from her and reva. it really gave me strength to see reva fighting for her kid. I really wish I could meet the imfamous reva shane. it is like my bucket list dream. reva really is breathtakingly talented. and I attest my guardian angel. I am a forever fan of kims. she was also great as mavis on d women. but it is reva that I fall in love with and dream of meeting. someday... the daisy stories helped me get over s o much in my life. I wish reva knew how much I value and adore her and how amazing I think she is. I see so much of me in daisy. it is like her character is telling my story. Reagan from Canada.



    moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    A real spell caster that bring back my husband and restore my marriage?

    By JeffreyDowling, Nov 30, 2014



    An amazing testimony on a spell caster who brought my husband back to me.. My name is Natasha Johnson,i live in Florida,USA,and I'm happily married to a lovely and caring husband ,with two very big problem occurred in my family seven months ago,between me and my husband .so terrible that he took the case to court for a said that he never wanted to stay with me again,and that he didn't love me he packed out of the house and made me and my children passed through severe pain. I tried all my possible means to get him back,after much begging,but all to no he confirmed it that he has made his decision,and he never wanted to see me again. So on one evening,as i was coming back from work,i met an old friend of mine who asked of my husband .So i explained every thing to him,so he told me that the only way i can get my husband back,is to visit a spell caster,because it has really worked for him i never believed in spell,but i had no other choice,than to follow his advice. Then he gave me the email address of the spell caster whom he . So the next morning,i sent a mail to the address he gave to me,and the spell caster assured me that i will get my husband back the next an amazing statement!! I never believed,so he spoke with me,and told me everything that i need to do. Then the next morning, So surprisingly, my husband who didn't call me for the past seven {7}months,gave me a call to inform me that he was coming Amazing!! So that was how he came back that same day,with lots of love and joy,and he apologized for his mistake,and for the pain he caused me and my children. Then from that day,our relationship was now stronger than how it were before,by the help of a spell caster. So, i will advice you out there to kindly visit the same website { you are in any condition like this,or you have any problem related to "bringing your ex back. So thanks to the Dr Brave for bringing back my husband ,and brought great joy to my family once again. Thanks..

    moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Are they available anywhere?

    By matrixmary, Dec 31, 2012

    recently put the first 25 episodes of The Bold and the Beautiful on their website and I am enjoying it VERY much. It makes me wonder if there is anywhere that makes the rest of the series available? Also I would love to see The Guiding Light, As the World Turns, and the original episodes of The Young and the Restless. If the networks had any smarts, now that they have cancelled nearly all the soaps they should release all of them on DVD. I think for those of us that grew up with them, they could make a killing! I would certainly be willing to buy them! As far as I know, Dark Shadows is doing well on DVD so why not some of the "normal" soaps?moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    BRING THEM BACK!!!!

    By JuneBishop, Sep 18, 2012

    I have been watching these shows since I was born please bring them back. Not everything must be real. I miss the whole cast. I grew up watching these shows with my grandmother and my mother. Now they are all gone. I always felt like they were a part of my family and I could not wait to see them again.

    4 0

  • 7.0

    Normally I would go, "TURN OFF THAT LIGHT!" but...

    By MadameCat, Feb 11, 2011

    ...there's something about this light that's...special. It isn't a crappy teenage drama, it isn't a boring teen show like SWAC, it's been on for many graceful years, and it excited me when I saw bits and pieces of it while channel surfing. I'm wondering how it kept so many fans and still had somewhat good of a following, made it to the Guinness Book, and STILL is a household name after all these years on air. Trust me, at first glance I wanted to extinguish it, but after seeing a few episodes, I love it. Please, if you're sick of the teen drama stuff, watch Guiding Light instead...moreless

    4 0

  • 10

    Please someone plug the Light back in???!!!

    By tv_junkie_12, Jan 25, 2010

    It has only been a little over 4 months since the Light was turned out. I say, why doesn't someone turn it back on?!! Can't one of the actors take over the show? (I.E. Crystal Chappel - Venice The Series) It can be written again, just change the name of the title, buy it, something. Not having this show that was so much a part of my everyday life since birth is really hard to take. CBS has lost my viewmanship, and my respect!



    As to the show, it was a constant companion since my Mother's death 20 years ago. I feel so lost without it, empty, numb. It was my contact with her. It became 'reality' tv to me, and a lot of other women, families in this country. We shared this show with our families. Everyone got involved. I NEVER thought it would end.



    I feel though, if someone does restore GL to tv, can they concentrate on the families more, and not make it about just 3 families? The Spauldings, Coopers, and Bauers are great, but what about the Reardons, the Santos, and some new families? Towns have more than just a few families in them, with more than just a few businesses. I would like to see the show made more real, but still have the history of the original. This is just my opinion, what's yours? I would like to say to all the actors of the show, you are missed! You are in our hearts, and keep smiling, maybe the Light will come back. God bless you all!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    I'm PO CBS you get rid of GL for as the price is right come on guys...I would rather go stick my head in the sand than to sit here and watch as the price is right...Come on...Bring GL back...

    By MistyClarkson, Sep 21, 2009

    I can remember watching this show as a little girl... Being 25 almost 26, this is the only show I like watching...Now I have nothing to do being a sahm, my children love this show as well...I love seeing all of them...They are like my family...I very sad about seeing this show go...So maybe down the line here in about a couple of months you rating will go down so just maybe you guys will bring it back to us...PLEASE... Im heart broken... Reba we love you and Gosh (josh) we love you as well too... I cried when Alan died :( cant believe that happen what so ever...moreless

    3 0

  • 9.0

    The zeal of the writers and sponsors for the young, audience spells the death knell for GL. I have enjoyed you since watching with my Grandmother during the 50's on into the 80's with my own children. Oh I wished to share you with my grandchildren.

    By CindySivula, Sep 17, 2009

    I am deeply disappointed that CBS is pulling GL. I have watched during good writing and bad for just over 50 years. I was watching it devotedly in the late 60's,70's, and early 80's losing interest when the younger (I was only 20) audiences were sought. My children have continued to watch (they're in their late 20's and 30's) and have the same complaint I had then,story lines were deleting the older, well loved/hated characters and very rarely looked back into the old stories for historical data (who was barren and miraculously gives birth etc.) The actors in most cases were excellent, the writing suffered greatly and thus killed GL. Killing Alan and sending Josh off are just two examples.moreless

    3 0

  • 8.0

    "Will Be Missed"

    By jerseyjones, Sep 14, 2009

    Yeah well this show will end on Friday September 18, 2009 and it will be missed by me and other fans it shouldn't be taken off the air they should keep it on and just change a few things but anyway I think this show is great alot better than Y&R + B&B right now because there kind of dumb at this moment in time. Unlike those two shows I really liked all the characters except for Harley but she left a year ago. Loved this little quote they did to: "There is a destiny that makes us brothers

    None goes it's way alone And all that we send into the light of others Comes back into our own."

    Just had to add thatmoreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews