Splash

Episode Reviews (16)

Good
495 votes
7.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Splash: Cal and Chloe final scene

    By VeronicaBrown, May 29, 2012

    I was sad to see Cal and Chloe go as they were pretty much my favorite character's aside from Jimmy, Abby, and yes even Henry (I know who he is and yet I find his character sickeningly enticing) anyways back to Cal and Chloe, I'm glad their final scene was beautifully done, a deeply poetic exit; Chloe's last words "you can't have me" as she lets go of the rail and follows Cal in death, spoke volume as to who they were as a couple and who she was as an individual. I'll miss them in the next two episodes but at least they got a death worth dieing for...moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Splash!

    By vicky24c, May 23, 2010

    In this episode of Harper's Island, the following happens. As Abby confronts the killer, the group's numbers seem to be dwindling. We started off with what seemed like dozens of people and now we only have a handful of people left. As more and more people get killed and with the ones left being psychologically tortured, more of them are thinking that perhaps Wakefield isn't acting alone. Another great episode. The ending of this one got more hooked and wanting more. Now we know that there is a criminal in the mix and so will he turn out to be the one who is helping Wakefield? I guess only time will tell.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Very exciting episode, there are so few survivors left.

    By whiteraven2005, Oct 10, 2009

    Shane has now started defending Abby against Trish, that's a change.



    Wakefield isn't hiding anymore, he's acting openly now. He's obviously got an accomplice, the question is who? Jimmy's appearance at the Cannery, disappearance after the fight with Wakefield then shows up at the church, completely unhurt – very suspicious.



    Sully did a great job with Cal, given how bad he looked I'm surprised he could walk afterwards. He obviously took Chloe as bait. He even speaks well of Cal afterwards to Danny. I really liked Cal and after he survived the gunshot, doesn't seem fair. Where Chloe fell from the bridge gave me goosebumps, it was so graceful and beautiful.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    One of the best ever television episodes of a show ever ever ever!

    By codywarren08, Aug 18, 2009

    One of the best television episodes ever. I really mean it, it was so emotional, it actually had me tearing up. I could not believe my eyes when one of the most tragic things ever happened on the show. It's really making Harper's Island a favourite, and this episode really deserves to be there. Honestly, I have never been so sad before, and I thought Prue Halliwell's funeral from Charmed was emotional, if I watch the last few scenes of this episode again I will actually cry. One scene, which was Cal and Chloe's death scene, turned Harper's Island into one of the best shows in my opinion.moreless

    1 14

  • 8.5

    i LOVE this show and seriously it just keeps getting better and better.

    By Dandy_Warhols, Jul 25, 2009

    i LOVE this show and seriously it just keeps getting better and better. like OHMYGOD who saw CHLOE killing herself. nearly made me wanna cry!

    her and cal's love was full romeo and juliet- am i right or what?

    And gosh, i just don't reckon that jimmy could be there accomplice, i always had an eerie feeling about henry all along.

    just wish it didn't come so late in australia- 1:45 in monday morning. it was so sad and gross how Cal died- his last words were Chloe! how sweet!!!

    so creepy how she was locked in a drain anyways, i thought he was going to drown her in there or something. so glad he didn't. she can do that for herself dont you think?moreless

    1 10

  • 10

    this is a SERIES FINALE review. not the review for this episode. tv.com wont lemme post on the finale yet.

    By tkpanda, Jul 10, 2009

    I live in canada where i get to watch harpers island before it actually airs so tv.com wont lemme comment yet cuz it didnt air in the US yet. So heres what happens on the finale. sully and danny capture wakefield and lock him up in the jail cell. jimmy comes back and says trish had fallen off a cliff and leads abby, sully, and henry to the cliff where trish says that she actually fell and jimmy is not lieing and she found a radio that they use to call the coast gaurd who is on his way to rescue the remainder of the survivors. back at the jail wakefield breaks free and kills danny. it is then revealed that jimmy is not a killer. wakefield attacks trish at the cabin while she is waiting for henry to come back, she runs through the woods and runs into henry. Henry then says to trish that he slipped the key to wakefield and that he is wakefields accomplice, he then kills trish and it then reveals that henry is wakefields child. henry goes to the shack where sully is waiting at the radio, sully tells henry that he just put maddison and shea into a small boat and they left the island. henry and sully then goes to the marina where the coast gaurd tells them to wait for the rescue team. henry tells sully that he is wakefields son and he just killed trish, he then kills sully. henry leads jimmy and abby to the church where wakefield is waiting. jimmy and wakefield have a fight and jimmy and abby run out of the church which then catches fire and bruns to the ground. abby realizes that henry is the killer. wakefield tells henry that he has to kill abby but instead henry stabs and kills wakefield then knocks out abby and takes her to a secluded house in the woods. henry reveals to abby that he is wakefields son and her brother and that nobody is going to be looking for them because everyone thinks they all perished in the fire, and that henry is in love with abby and jimmy is alive tied up in the garage because he wants it to look like jimmy is the accomplice. henry tells abby that the only way jimmy will sign a confession is if he can say goodbye to abby. abby will not say goodbye, instead stabs henry in the foot with a screwdriver and runs down to the shore. jimmy breaks free and runs after them and tackles henry off a cliff. abby goes down and sees jimmy hurt but alive. henry comes up behind abby, but abby realizes this, grabs a boaters knife and thrusts it through henry who then dies. It shows jimmy and abby sitting in a rescue boat sharing a kiss. the show ends with video of most of the victims throughout the shows run congratulating trish and henry on getting married.moreless

    7 4

  • 10

    More things go wrong as the guests get drawn out into the open and Wakefield finally appears. However, when Cal's girlfriend gets taken, it's up to everyone to find her before it's too late for both her and her man.

    By angstar54, Jul 05, 2009

    I have to say that this was the saddest episode of Harper's Island yet, actually causing me to tear up. The character deaths in this episode were reminiscent of Romeo and Juliet with neither wishing to live if the other is dead and/or gone. However sad an ending for the two lovers in the end they were together, turning Cal's cruel demise into the beginning of forever for the two finally united in death. This was also my favorite however, finally revealing the "mastermind" behind the many murders on the island (Wakefield),and I cannot wait to see the finale next week!moreless

    2 12

  • 9.5

    Series finale in two weeks! Some sh** went down in this episode!



    ***MAY BE SPOILERS FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOT WATCHED***

    By Steve509, Jun 28, 2009

    I know that this show is cancelled and will not be back, but I don't think CBS realized that it would have a good following. This episode revealed so much to us that when the episode ended, you just were so mad that it didn't continue on.



    So we know that John Wakefield is the killer and we know that he has an accomplice. There is no way that all the murders committed on the island could've been done solely by him. It is revealed later on, but I'll get to that shortly.



    We are down to the last few remaining guests on the island and am terrified for what is going to happen in the upcoming episodes. When the show first opens, it starts off where last week's ended. Abby is confronted by Wakefield and wants to get revenge to kill him, but is interrupted by Henry Danny running up. They go chasing after him in the woods but with no luck, retreat back to the Cannery where Trish, Shea, Shane, Chloe, Madison and an injured Jimmy are waiting. Jimmy, as you remember, was brought back barely alive last week after suffering an explosion on the docks. He is unconscious, but breathing. When they are waiting for Henry and gang to return, Wakefield shows up at the Cannery and forces his way in and kills Shane and the local girl that was with them. Shea, Trish, Chloe and Madison all escape through the bathroom window out into the open night. Once out in the night, they run to the Sheriff's house where they hide in his attic, with all of the Wakefield newspaper articles. While waiting there, Henry, Abby and Danny show up to the Cannery to see everyone gone and sees Shane dead, but also sees that Jimmy is gone. When they are in the attic, Trish finds blueprints of a tunnel system that runs under the Candlewick Hotel and under other places throughout the island. She takes them for use later. At this point, Madison is going through all of the newspaper clippings and stumbles upon one of someone they know, who is not Wakefield. The article suggests that Wakefield may not have worked alone when committing the murders now and 7 years ago. The picture she finds is that of Jimmy.



    While Henry, Abby and Danny are at the Cannery and Trish and company are in Sheriff Mills house, they hear the church bells ringing and instantly think it is either the other group ringing the bells or it is Wakefield setting a trap. Nonetheless, Trish and Chloe leave Mills' house and Henry and Abby head to the church from the cannery. Once inside the church they realize that this was a trap, but Abby is insistant on exacting her revenge. All of a sudden this is commotion and lights outside and the group is reunited with Sully and Cal, but we also see that Wakefield is inside the church. After they realize that there was nothing to be concerned with, they realize Chloe is missing. Panicking and worrying something horrible has happened to Chloe, Trish realizes she has the blueprints. She pulls them out and finds there is a door to the tunnel in the church, which is how Wakefield got Chloe out of there. The group decides the best thing to do is split up in teams, with Henry, Cal and Abby going into the tunnels to look for Chloe, Sully and Danny going to close off all other exits and entrances to the tunnel and Trish and Jimmy to wait at the drain pipe where Madison was found. Everyone is armed and guns loaded and ready to find Wakefield. Down in the tunnels, Henry, Abby and Cal search around until they come upon a pipe that leads outside. It goes out to a dam area where there is no way of getting out unless you go back the same way you came. While out there, Cal goes off on his own to find Chloe and finally finds her in a shallow drain well that Wakefield put her in. When they are reunited, we are so happy, but know it will most likely be short-lived. As they are hugging and kissing, Cal asks Chloe to marry him and she says yes. They figure the only way to get out is to climb the electric fence to get to the other side over the dam. As they are trying to do this, Wakefield shows up and Cal fires two shots at him, while Chloe stands on the edge of the narrow bridge, with the raging waters many, many feet below. Cal misses the two shots (then is out of bullets) when Wakefield charges at him and stabs him and kills him and tosses him down into the ravine. Knowing that she loves Cal and is now devastated, Chloe tells Wakefield that he can't have herm and with that throws herself off the bridge. Very sad moment!



    Meanwhile, Danny and Sully make their way out into the woods from the tunnels to see Wakefield and try to take shots but miss and the show ends with Trish in the car with Jimmy (who may be Wakefield's accomplice). We have two more weeks until the two hour series finale. It should be an interesting one.moreless

    1 7

  • 10

    This has been so sad!

    By Tegid22, Jun 28, 2009

    (Spoilers!)



    This is the saddest episode for me.



    I really liked Cal and Chloe and I thought that they maybe could go out from the island. The last moment of Chloe when she says "You can't have me" or something like that has been so emotional...I hate Wakefield!



    4 deaths in this episode. Seem that they are going to be murdered all of them, because I don't think Sully or his friend survive in the next episode...



    From my point of view, I think Henry is the other murderer. Because he told Cal to stay alone, searching for Chloe, and in the Hotel, when Wakefield was running away from Abby, he didn't let her go after him. What do you think?moreless

    9 6

Load More Reviews