Show Reviews (98)

2,452 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Genial 2 episodio de Homeland

    By ttestarbuck, Oct 16, 2015

    Genial 2 episodio con ya algo de accin, Peter Quinn increible haciendo su trabajo de Limpieza, pero veremos si cumple esta nueva misin yo no lo creo, ademas hay algo raro el tipo que baja y pone en clave el nuevo Objetivo Blanco para Peter no me parece que sea el mismisimo Saul, la temporada Arranco Muy Bien. Saludos

    0 0

  • 10

    looking forward next seasson!

    By PavlinaProteou, Sep 29, 2015

    captivating, brilliant!!

    1 1

  • 6.0

    Great start, poor ending

    By adrianazidu, Sep 28, 2015

    The first seasons were captivating, but with the death of Lewis, we all lost interest

    0 2

  • 10

    Is it over, over??

    By BonnieReimer, May 30, 2015

    I know what it'd be like for someone in Claire Dane's disposition and acting and non-stop thriller. It really captured me.

    1 1

  • 2.0

    Am I the only one who HATES this show?

    By kikkapi, Jan 18, 2015

    I guess I am the only one who absolutely hates this show. I've watched 3 episodes only (it's all I could bear to watch) - dull, boring, poorly acted (Danes and Lewis won Emmys for their - ahem - performances?). The pacing is deadly - it's also remarkably visually flat. And what is the point of this show? A complete waste of time. I am curious as to what others think the politics of this show is? What is the I know others love this show so it may be just a case of my disliking where others are at psychologically at this dangerous time in history. I don't like a single one of the characters on this show! Also, less than 3 million people watch this show? (That's 3 million more than should, LOL!). only 1 star for this piece of junk!moreless

    4 13

  • 9.0

    Season 4 Finale

    By myrddinde, Dec 26, 2014

    I came here to watch when Episode 13 would be launched, but then found out that Episode 12 that felt like "the calm before the storm" was the actual finale... "ok"

    Quite disappointing.

    4 1

  • 6.0

    Such a Great Start, Such a Bad Ending - Still A Fan.

    By TVbuddha, Dec 23, 2014

    Let's be real, 90% of die-hard Homeland fans were disappointed with the Season 4 Finale. The network execs and writers can make excuses all day about the "character development" that was intended, but for true fans, we already know the characters! Sure, we love the characters but we love the action, the suspense, those heart-in-your-stomach moments even more! Maybe I am stretching here, but I feel there were budget or location issues or even a possible behind-the-scenes argument about where the story should go amongst the Showtime staff. I agree with most, the Season Finale did not match or live up to the standards of the other previous episodes of Season 4. Do we really care about the baby? I mean, we know Carrie is a bad mother, and now her mother is a bad mother, thanks. Finally, I don't want this to come off as a rip or tasteless but I have always been curious to know if the Showtime writers intended for Carrie to come off as a slut because of her childhood, or because somehow they are saying she is that way because she is bipolar? Or did they just want her character to be a terrible mom and a slut and show us how contrary that part of her life / character is compared to how well she does her job protecting the country? Either way, it's complex indeed. I just know one thing, I love the series and for the most part, I have nothing but love for how well it has been produced. Still, two things are true: 1. The season 4 Finale could have been better. 2. The Season 5 premiere BETTER make it up to us!

    PS - Though, maybe it wasn't the right moment at Carrie's home, shouldn't Quinn's CIA boss have mentioned something about the whole AWOL incident? No charges, no questions, for going rouge and off the reservation? I mean, even a little "We'll talk later Quinn" would have sufficed.moreless

    5 0

  • 1.0

    if you want a honest review of season 4 because it was crap wtf happened

    By mrmandeep1048, Dec 23, 2014

    is homeland a fucken love story every fucken season we need to watch carries love life this is abt the cia. it`s like watching a fucken soap opera this was a shit season and waste of my time who gives a fuck and they bring her mum back wtf happened to american television. oh i forgot to to add they introduce her half brother who cares unless he works for the kgb as this will just be a waste of time and lead the story no where as it has noting to do with the cia or protecting america

    there is a few episodes where you get to see action and you feel that the show will take you on a journey may be some plot twists but then you realize it`s just disappointing and noting happens

    hell has happened to homeland run out of money forget the performances the story line is crap and what a waste of air time episode 12 is so shit i have never seen such bad television, i am angry where is the torture or any action or any story with substance what the cia famous for.

    come on filmed it in south Africa i know Pakistan is dangerous but should have least used India actors or filmed it in india give it a real feeling to it insted they used black guys playing brown people what a joke wtf language were they speaking half the time .what happened to the story line from season 3 and where are we going seriously we need to wait another year to watch a series turn even craper . wtf happened here showtime seriously i could have came up with a better plot line in my sleep wtf are you people on crack.

    fuk showtime and it`s writers who are a waste of time i could have written a better plot we have to wait a whole year wtf and the season final was so shit wtf holy crap fuken waste of time you finished with that shit wtf wankers who ever produced and directed this give me my time bak watching this assholes your killing american television you tortured me and gave me false belief that the show will turn to his original form as you can see i am sso annoyed and angry .

    if you were a fan of homeland season 1 and 2 were good and season 3 was watchable but season 4 is shit and unless homeland goes back to it`s original form i do not see the ratings getting better

    please write to showtime in email to express your thoughts and save the show


    7 4

  • 9.5

    Season 4 deserves a 4 rating. I wish it ended at season 3.

    By misonostufato, Dec 17, 2014

    This show was about plot twists and super acting. Non of these are in Homeland anymore. Season 4 is incredibly boring and the powerful, strong acting of the past it's just a nice memory.

    I gave it almost 10 because the first two seasons are simply perfect. Season 3 is weak but still enjoyable. Season 4 is a disaster. I fell asleep several times trying to watch it.

    This is the usual networks' greed, trying to squeeze as much money as they can from a show and ruining everything instead.

    PLEASE KILL IT!moreless

    3 1

  • 10


    By StewartParrin, Dec 10, 2014

    This season is probably the best so far, absolutley love it, especially episode 9 and 10.

    1 2

Load More Reviews