Hope & Faith

Show Reviews (61)

920 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Hope and Faith was a great show about two sisters and their lives together. The two, Faith and Hope, were perfectly portrayed with Faith being the wild, spoiled former soap star and Hope being the conservative one.

    By ccrothers, Jan 19, 2009

    Hope and Faith was a great show about two sisters and their lives together. The two, Faith and Hope, were perfectly portrayed with Faith being the wild, spoiled former soap star and Hope being the conservative one. Faith usually got Hope in some kind of trouble with her antics. Hope's husband, Charley, tried his best to keep out of the situations, but usually got dragged into them. Faith lived with them because she didn't have the soap opera show anymore and needed some money and a place to stay. After all the trouble, though. it always came down to the two sisters taking good care of each other. Great show!moreless

    0 0

  • 6.2

    When Faith's career as an actress in Hollywood doesn't work out she is forced to move in with her sister Hope. Faith is having a hard time getting used to the fact that her everyday life isn't as glamorous as it used to be.

    By andeverytime, Sep 09, 2008

    I like the series but i'm not really a fan. I mean, sometimes the jokes crack me up but otherwise the show is just so predictable and boring. It feels like every single episode is the same and nothing really changes. The characters don't seem to grow and move on in their lives in any way throughout the seasons and you can't really tell while watching an episode if it's from season 1 or season 4. Every single episode revolves around the same. Faith screwing up and Hope having to help her out of her trouble. Though i really love Charlie's spiteful comments about Faith's childish behaviour and there are a few episodes that are really funny with many hilarious moments but that isn't enough. If i'm bored and "Hope & Faith" is on tv then i'm definitely going to watch it but otherwise...no.moreless

    0 0

  • 10


    By mitmfan78650, Jul 14, 2008

    This is an excellent show, that I just recently discovered, and now I can't stop watching it! It's about a mother Hope, who has a husband Charlie, and three kids, Sydney, Haley, and Justin. Hope's celebrity sister, Faith, has to live with her after she is killed off of her show, much to the dismay of Charlie. On the other hand, the kids love her, especially Sydney. Hope loves her sister, but Faith's schemes might cause Hope to strangle her. I like all the characters, although I'd perfer that Sydney was always played by Nicole Paggi. She was much more suited for the role. This show is funny, Hope and Faith are very similar to Lucy and Ethel. I wish they didn't cancel this show, but atleast it had 3 great seasons!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    Wonderful writing. Superb direction. Exquisite acting. This show has everything you could need in comedy

    By V_Neil, May 18, 2008

    "HOPE & FAITH," in my opinion, is an absolute ABC classic! I haven't seen every episode, but I still enjoy it. There are many episodes that I enjoyed. One of them was where Hope (Kelly Ripa) got busted with Charlie (Ted McGinley). If you want to know why, you'll have to have seen it for yourself. Before I wrap this up, I'd like to say that everyone always gave a good performance, the production design was spectacular, the costumes were well-designed, and the writing was always very strong. In conclusion, even though new episodes can currently be seen, I strongly recommend you catch it just in case it goes off the air for good.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Hope Lived A Perfect Life In Ohio With Her Husband,Charlie,3 Children, Sydney,Hayley And Justin But All That Changed Now That Faith Is Here.

    By xCeeCeex2007, Oct 04, 2007

    God, This Show Was Just So Funny! Every Episode Just Gets Better And Better,As Well As Funnier, But I Just LOVE The Relationship Between Hope And Faith, It's Just So Hilarious! One Minute, They Are Getting Along And The Next Minute They're Fighting! Absolutely Great Show, Especially When Charlie And 'The Gooch' Mess Around, It's Just Funny! You Can't Say It's Not Funny, 'Coz It Just Is! I Love Hope And Faith, And I Just Hope The Producers And Directors Keep Churning Out Top Classics Like These! I Love This Show, It's Great And It Gives You Something To Laugh About As Well.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    I have to watch it every day. Such an addicting show.

    By onceinabluemoon, Apr 07, 2007

    Kelly Ripa and Faith Ford are the dynamic duo of sitcoms. Their role in Hope in Faith makes the show a classic. It has such a unique plot. The only problem I have with the show is with all the dirty jokes. But I guess that's expected and accepted for sitcoms. And the jokes are sometimes funny. The show is just so refreshing and stress relieving for me in the afternoon after a long day at school and track practice. I can sit down in my chair, watch Hope and Faith, and let my mind relax. It was such a great show. I wish that they hadn't cancelled it. But I'm glad for the re-runs on WE.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Non stop laughs!

    By DeLorentez88, Mar 31, 2007

    It's so disapointing how undersppreciated Hope & Faith is. It was literally non stop laughs, no matter what the episode was actually about. It should have lasted longer and needs to be brought back. I dont even think they had enough time to do an end episode as they just sort of disapeared. At least there are reruns on now.

    0 0

  • 8.2


    By chocoholic411, Mar 30, 2007

    I love this show, it is just so totally fabulous. It's on abc1 all the time and its totally addicting! The characters are fabulous and Hope and Faith are so different from each other, there is loads of characters - Charlie, Sydney, Hayley, The Gooch, etc etc.There are really intresting and really believable story lines . The specials are absoulely fab as well, there was a wife swap one where Hope swapped with a bossy new yorker and it was one of the best episodes ever. My favourite episode though , os the fashion show one. So basically its a really great show and it was really sad to see it end!!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Kelly Ripa and Faith Ford in a sitcom together. WOW, Kelly Ripa can do it all. Soaps, Talk Shows and Sitcoms. An awesome sitcom that sadly didn't have a very long TV life, it deserved more seasons thatn just the three that it received. An instant classic!

    By RebaRox17, Mar 12, 2007

    A washed up soap star living with her sister. There's a great storyline. The writers of the show did a great job with the storylines in the show. The cast fit together. They took a risky move by changing a main cast member after the first season and it worked for them. Each episode made me want more and more. The cancellation came as a surprise. Kelly Ripa did an amazing job as Faith Fairfield as did Faith Ford as Hope Shinowski. This show had some amazing potential to go down in history as one of the greatest sitcoms to come from ABC, unfortunately it ended just 3 short years after it's premiere. No one knows, TV does some strange things and we may see Hope and Faith once again, apart from reruns.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews