Jon and Kate Plus 8

Show Reviews (54)

Great
607 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    waste of your tv time..

    By OPRaven61, May 27, 2014

    This program is a waste of your air time. I wouldn't watch her on tv if you paid me.

    0 1

  • 1.5

    TLC without the TLC instead we see pain

    By zuperduper, Feb 28, 2013

    They changed the name of the show wow these people care desparate one of them leave What the.... stupid! One of them want to stay for the money what about the kids these parents care too much about their issues this drops the bomb on TLC. Its the end of TLC! I do not feel like watching it after this. We only see one of them! I hate watching shows knowing that someone quit. Care about your kids is what everyone should say to them they have to feel the pain and get dragged around too! Come on why are they splitting up beacuse they don't care about their kids thats why!moreless

    3 1

  • 2.0

    Loved in the beging.

    By gracielove, Nov 15, 2012

    Felt so bad for the children.

    0 1

  • 4.0

    This show was okay until they started exploiting the kids.

    By KingCAWisma, Jul 12, 2010

    When it first premiered, Jon & Kate Plus 8 was a decent show. It documented the lives of the Gosselin family of ten. It was interesting to see how the parents would survive raising eight children. Recently, however, Jon had been rumored to be having an an affair and the focus shifted from the children to Jon & Kate's crumbling marriage. What really annoys me is that when the focus was gradually shifting back to the children, people were complaining because of that. If they are going to do this, they should at least change the name. I suggest something like "Reality Television Destroys a Family". At least that would make more sense.



    Grade: C- (newer episodes)



    Grade: B (older episodes)moreless

    6 3

  • 9.5

    Will Jon and Kate be ending, who knows.

    By darklibra09, Jun 23, 2009

    I love the show. It's amazing how two parents can raise eight kids so wonderfully. Sadly I watched tonight's show and almost wanted to cry but knew it was coming. Jon and Kate splitting up is horrible but them arguing in front of their children is horrible too. I wish them well though because I have parents who were divorced and I know how hard it was but they got along once they got back together after they worked things out. I hope the children with gradually come to understand and that Jon and Kate break it to them gently.moreless

    0 4

  • 8.5

    Cute show!

    By JPPT1974, May 28, 2009

    The show started out with Korean-American Jon who meets up with Kate, a white American. They marry and then, by fetility drugs, get pregnant with twins. And deciding to have one more baby, they wanted to do drugs again. But instead of one baby, they have six babies. They have five girls and three boys. They are Christians and that they try to live by their faith. Only thing that nags at people is that Kate treats Jon like trash. And that Jon is doing all he can. To please her and the kids. Sadly it just isn't enough. Wished she treated him with respect.moreless

    0 3

  • 9.5

    adorable

    By doggiebag123, May 26, 2009

    i love watching these children each week. they are all so adorable and they each have distinct personalities. ive watched since the begining i ive loved watching them grow. i only have two problems with the show. mady is an annoying drama queen i we all know where she gets it from (her pain in the you know what mother). however the cutness of the sextuplets outweights that. i do feel bad for Jon and Kate now that the paparazzi are after them and their mariage is strained but to be honest from the begining i didnt think they would last. she is just too uptight for him.moreless

    1 2

  • 5.0

    not my show and good luck for parents

    By remycathy, May 26, 2009

    Children, two of whom are twins, Mady and Cara, and 6 of whom are sextuplets, Alexis, Hannah, Aaden, Collin, Leah and Joel. Good luck for the parents.

    This show is not for me. I admit that the children are very cute and the parents are kind of funny but I don't care how others raised their kids. The show must stand like special. It is a useless thing to change it to series according to me.

    Why it turns out to be series? That is because of most of the watchers are parents so that the show is amusing for them and get ratings.moreless

    1 1

  • 2.0

    Not for me...

    By sandbur, Apr 21, 2009

    I imagine it must be difficult to coordinate life in general around very young children of multiple births.

    But there is nothing in the world that would interest me or make me want to watch someone do just that.

    This show and others like it, which started as "specials" should have stayed as specials. THAT I could watch, though I wouldn't necessarily...

    I love kids...have a couple of my own and I wouldn't trade them for the world (though on occasion I could be tempted by a poke in the eye with a sharp stick and a bottle of Jack!!). But I can't imagine anyone would be interested in how we raised them, and if they were interested I'd likely be calling in the law!

    Nope. Not my cuppa...and I am sorry to viewers who do like the show, but I find Kate to be really unlikable! Kids ARE cute though...moreless

    4 2

Load More Reviews