Just for Kicks

Show Reviews (23)

Fair
111 votes
6.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.8

    If only good shows showed on T.V.

    By titan4lizife, Aug 01, 2008

    For the first time I'm disappointed to see a Nick show end, this really had potential it's weird how it just stopped showing like that, I mean it was interesting, funny, help me out here people I'm still looking for a flaw, I've seen worse shows that thing go on for seasons so why'd this get the axe. And the characters were really good and believable, you could really see yourself hanging out with those girls, for the love of good the Naked Brothers Band is still on the air and they couldn't make space for some pretty cool girls? Unbelievable.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Why did this show have to end so early? :(

    By jww047, Jun 22, 2007

    I miss this show so much. I loved watching all the girls play soccer and deal with problems. I miss Lauren, Alexa, Freddie, and Vida. They were all so unique and great and got along so well together. But the low ratings cancelled it. I am very very sad that this show had to be cancelled. Nobody gave it a shot to do better in the second season. It was only allowed about 10 episodes which stunk. This show deserved a second chance to make more episodes and try to get higher ratings. I loved this show and I still do, but there are never gonna be new episodes again. :(moreless

    0 0

  • 2.0

    See? This is exactly why I'm an animation fan!

    By Nicktoonsfan, May 02, 2007

    This is boring and stupid. You'd think Nick do better with their shows as they do with their nicktoons, right? WRONG! I'm so glad it ended! I hate shows like this! It's about an everyday real life. Is there any superpowers? NO! Is there any talking creatures? NO! They have shows that are non-animated that aren't boring you know? Oh wow girls playing soccer that's so exciting(sarcasm)! This stinks on ice and it's so boring! It's a snorefest. I actually watched 5 minutes of this horror then I fell asleep. This show is PERFECT if you can't sleep at night, not so good if you want to stay up. Nick should DEFINATLY stick to nicktoons and forget about their shows with real actors. But this is my opinion of course. You could watch it if you want, but don't say I didn't warn you.moreless

    2 0

  • 8.5

    This was a great show!

    By VGFreak8, Apr 21, 2007

    This was a show about four girl, Freddie, Vida, Alexa, and Lauren, who are all on the same soccer team. They become friends and deal with the teenage life together! Also, Alexa's brother, Chris, is Lauren's crush. This was a good show! I enjoyed watching it and felt that it didn't need to be cancelled. I know it wasn't up there with Drake and Josh and Ned's Declassified School Survival Guide, but it was better than some shows on television aimed towards pre-teens at the time. I was happy when it started and sad to see it go, but Just For Kicks, was I guess, "just for kicks." This show gets an 8.5 out of 10 from me!moreless

    0 0

  • 1.6

    Wow this was borring, stupid, and pointless!

    By kitty_girl_123, Dec 29, 2006

    Just for Kicks is about a bunch of very different girl playing soccer, some are in it for fun, some forkicks, and some because they really want to. As I watched the show, I found it hard to pay attention, the plot was dry. There was really no way that this borring pile of slop could be on for a long time. If your really into soccer, boredom, and you don't have a life, then this is the show for you!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    why would you cancel this??

    By firefly317, Oct 21, 2006

    I taped the premiere of EVERY episode. it's sooo good. I love Lauren and Vida. they are my favortie characters. but chris is so hot!! all of these girls are great actresses! they don't try nd show off their bodies and they don't show off in public. their friendship is very real. it's good to see a teenage show with real teenage girls and no sex or drugs. they're great role models and they're all very healthy and beautiful. They is absolutely nothing wrong with this show whatsoever. if nick wants to cancel it they are INSANE!! it's the best teenage show out there nowadays.moreless

    2 2

  • 6.8

    I\'m not quite sure about this show...

    By kaybee_2, Jul 29, 2006

    Let\'s see. Bunch of teenage girls trying to achieve their goals, and being best friends in the process. Now, I like it better than a lot of the other teen girl drama shows because here, at least they don\'t flip out over having a pimple or not having a boyfriend like it\'s the worst thing in the world! It\'s actually the first teen show I\'ve seen where they actually have a goal to accomplish something! However, they still seem to have the perfect-ish lives. I mean, they\'re all best friends, and they became best friends automatically in the first eppi. Now, in real life, that doesn\'t usually happen. Also, they seem to all be smart, athletic, and pretty. One\'s of course popular. And of course it fits that Chris falls for Lauren just like she\'s fallen for him. That seems a little too perfect. One other thing I don\'t like is how rushed that was...it didn\'t have enough time for character and relationship [i]development[/i].



    All-in-all, like the title says, it\'s a decent show. Could be worse, but also could be better.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    ilike just for kicks alot..its amazing!!!! it combines a soccer team but not only soccer.. they play and they have love interests..Lauren and Chris have really good chemistry and i really hope they decide to go out in the season finale. I love this show!!

    By OTHlover1224, Jul 24, 2006

    i really like this show.. its very interesting and it combines a soccer team but not only soccer.. they play and they have love interests..Lauren and Chris have really good chemistry and i really hope they decide to go out in the season finale because they both they eachother which is totally and completley obvious! i cant wait for it! i have to wait 2 weeks but i think it will be worth it.. i hope they have another season of Just For Kicks because i really like this show and my fav charaters are probauly alexa, lauren and chris! i love them.. i love this show!!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 2.9

    Oh happy happy joy joy all we need is another show that really proves that Nick has lost it. God dang it Nick wtf happened. All you do is make crap like the new Fairly Odd Parents, and new Spongebob. You got Zoey 101 and Unfabulous they both suck alot!!!

    By Gamingod2272, Jul 18, 2006

    Oh happy happy joy joy all we need is another show that really proves that Nick has lost it. God dang it Nick wtf happened. All you do is make crap like the new Fairly Odd Parents, and new Spongebob. You got Zoey 101 and Unfabulous they both suck alot!!!



    Okay I'm not gonna get into Old Nick, but even if there wasn't Old Nick this show would suck. Bunch of annoying actresses playing soccer and going through regular life. Wow real original. They've only done shows about that since... TV was invented. I mean come on you guys use to be all about cartoons and now what Live Action bull crap?? Real good Nick.moreless

    1 2

  • 5.0

    Going Downhill Fast.........

    By in-correct, Jul 12, 2006

    I want to like this show, but it is so booooooooooring... ZzZZZZZZZzzZZZzzzzzZZZzZzzzzzzzzzzZZZZzzZZz........ I just don't like shows that are about girls playing soccer. And I also don't like shows, and movies, about kids playing baseball, (unless it is reeEEEEeeeEEeeeEEeeeEEEEeally funny) but most of the time it isn't because they are 'family' movies that take place in the 50s and are based on actual boOOOOooOOOooooOOOOOOooring events and they all are about the same thing. And at least this show isn't about baseball. But it is soooo boooooooooring and here is one idea that they should have thought of when they were making this show... Why not make it funny?? Then it wouldn't be sooooooooooo booooooooooooooooooooring.... ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzZZZzzzzzZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZZzzz............



    Wait.... Whoopi Goldberg is the creator of this show????moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews