Justice (2006)

Show Reviews (98)

Great
1,376 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.1

    Perry Mason 2006

    By bmoshier, Jan 25, 2011

    Justice is a double edged show people need to watch. Just like Perry Mason this law firm handles the cases of the innocent. They also use tricks inside and outside of court as did Perry Mason.



    One edge will confirm for some viewers that defense attorneys do not serve justice. Unlike Perry Mason who made it clear justice was his first goal, this law firm doesn't require they believe the client didn't do it.



    The second edge is one we need today to bring back belief in others. So many shows take the approach people want to know the criminal gets what is coming to him. Why? People are so tired of crime they don't want to hear someone is innocent. They want someone held responsible and punished, cases closed, and to feel safe at home.



    Perry Mason found the responsible person for us, sometimes in an unbelievably easy confession. It was the 50s and 60s and we could have our cake and eat it, too. Fortunately, this show gives us an updated 2006 version of the eaten cake by letting us see the real event after the trial. This way the characters never know for sure what occurred but we know the truth.



    I would love to watch one or more trials pitting Jack McCoy .vs. Perry Mason or McCoy .vs. this law firm. Let us see them all at their best, the guilty are found, and the innocent go free.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    need a second season!

    By Cenina, Aug 31, 2009

    Justice is probably the best legal show I've ever seen and I definitely do not understand why they didn't make a second season. Each episode has a very interesting case and everything is explained with incredible rationality and clearness. While many others legal drama are based most of all on the human case of the episode or the relationships between the characters, Justice is focused on the legal procedure of the trail, it's like being behind the scenes of the court. More over the characters are well mixed and played in an amazing way. No surprises considering the cast (Victor Garber, Kerr Smith, Rebecca Mader and Eamonn Walker) and of course the great producer Jerry Bruckheimer. Excellent show.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Why didn't it have a second season?

    By luiz4200, Oct 11, 2008

    If series like The Practice and Boston Legal can last for so many seasons this one should be able to do the same. Hopefully Justice will get a second season. Or at least some of its characters will apear in another law themed series. Have you imagined Luther defending someone prosecuted by the Shark? They could even have a flashback of them in a court battle from when Luther was a prosecutor and the Shark was a defense attorney. I'd like to know what could destroy a series with such a great potential. Hooray for Justice and its great attorneys.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Martijn

    By MartijnSUB, Apr 04, 2008

    This was a great episode...i always watched on www.sidereel.com. This side isn't working properly anymore. Can any one of you guys tell me were to watch Justice or where I can buy the serie? Thanks,







    When writing your review, remember to keep the language clean. Reviews must be 100 words minimum. We encourage you to try to get your review right the first time--you may choose to edit it later on, but by doing so, you will lose any positive feedback associated with the review. We encourage you to write your review in a word processor or text editor, save it to your local disk, then copy and paste it in the box below.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    High profile lawyers for high profile customers.

    We-want-it-back.

    By Mafia1976, Mar 24, 2008

    A High Profile Lawfirm for High Profile customers. Lead by Ron Trott (Victor Garber) the team of lawyers helps celebrities/rich customers getting through any legal problem they have, by mastering the art of manipulating the Medias, the Juries and even the prosecutors. Everyone in the team has his own specialty, we got the black guy that leads the investigations, while the blondie take care of forensics, while the young one deals and reassure customers while Ron Trott deals with the Media. To all this receipt add special effects worth a movie, catching stories and very good scripts and you will see that is a total mistery WHY they closed down this excellent show.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    Why! Why did it go! Cool Personified.

    By granand, Mar 23, 2008

    Justice was the 'it' law drama. Gaber thee 'Ron Trott' played the part flawlessly. The delivery of dialogue was smooth and articulate, a program so innovative it gripped you within seconds of the pilot. The team of four take on high profile cases and we delve deep into the world of the 'high price' lawyer. The set looking more like Garber's previous haunt, APO from alias, brought a new glamour to the genre of law. The story lines were brilliantly executed with the true events of the case being revealed at the end which left the viewer often stunned, the ultimate in twists. Justice whilst short lived, in my mind was an icon of television drama, despite its terrible title music, it is by far one of the best shows. A look of disapproval to who ever cancelled it.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    BRING IT BACK DAMMIT !

    By ALEXLAW45, Oct 29, 2007

    I LOVE this show. i was hooked from the pilot



    Then i learnt it had been cancelled ! i hit the roof !



    Well the 4 lawyers kick serious ass in court ! and showing you how the person died/got killed is awesome. Don't get me wrong its LIKE csi. But its actually better !! !! !! !! !!



    Kerr smith and Rebecca Mader are to me the best but over all there GREAT !



    100 % INNOCENT is what this show is ! It shouldnt have been cancelled, one of Fox's stupider descions. Considering they pic up crap shows... King of the Hill for instance !moreless

    0 0

  • 7.7

    Needed improvement, but it still remains one of my favorite short lived TV shows

    By allyp182, Sep 16, 2007

    I loved this show for many reasons. I love Victor Garber. He's a great actor and does a terrific job playing the role of a determined defense attorney. I loved the story lines and how fast paced this show is. From the beginning, each episode left you on the edge of your seat wanting more. The cinematography and the way the camera zooms in on things is similar to CSI - flashy, effective and stylish. I must admit, this show did need some fine tuning. We knew nothing about the character's personal lives. The show was too case-centric and the way TNT&G won the case was usually by finding a small piece of evidence or a uncovering a cover up, for example in the first episode the umbrella which if the man beat his wife to death would have blood spatter on it was missing from the crime scene. I also noticed some flirting between Tom & Alden...if this show had been picked up for a full season I bet they would have became a couple or at least continued flirting.



    Too bad this was picked up by Fox, network most notorious for canceling shows within the first few episodes. With some fine tuning, it could have been great.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    Trust those Bruckheimer folks to teach an old format yet another new trick, which is why you should stick with Justice - even through those moments when you're trying to put your finger on just when or where you've seen it all before.

    By truntenks, Aug 30, 2007

    Trust those Bruckheimer folks to teach an old format yet another new trick. Currently TV's hottest production house, Jerry Bruckheimer's team uses high-gloss sheen and technological shimmer to reinvent the old-style mystery procedural, reinvigorating TV in the process. The results are on display in Without a Trace, Cold Case, Close to Home and the CSI trilogy - all extremely well-cast, impeccably produced, crisply written and wildly successful. True, outside of The Amazing Race, the team's efforts to expand beyond the criminal law format have largely come a cropper, as witnessed by the fast demise of last season's Just Legal, E-Ring and Modern Men. But no one is better at what Bruckheimer does best, which is why you should stick with Justice - even through those moments when you're trying to put your finger on just when or where you've seen it all before. Though standard-issue in most respects, this case-of-the-week drama about a high-power L.A. defense firm does have three distinguishing traits. The first is a promised postscript that will show us whether justice was indeed served at trial. The second is a media focus that turns an imaginary cable news show, American Crime, into its own character.



    The third, and most crucial to the show's entertainment value, is Victor Garber, pulling out all the stops as Ron Trott, the legal master of media spin (and the emotional polar opposite of Alias' locked-down Jack Bristow). As the wildly egotistical, humorously volatile Trott, Garber is clearly the show's best asset - and the producers just as clearly realize that the asset is best used in limited doses.



    Trott is the public face of the firm, but he doesn't actually try the cases; juries hate him. ("A little bit of Ron goes a long way.") Instead, the firm's lead litigator is Tom Nicholson (Kerr Smith), "the All-American face of not guilty." In support are Luther Graves (Eamonn Walker), who's in charge of research, and Alden Tuller (Rebecca Mader), who handles the expert testimony. For his opening case, Trott's team comes to the aid of a man accused of clubbing his wife to death. The fast-paced pilot rockets through the case, starting at the crime scene and then jumping from office to Crime set to courtroom, before landing back at the scene of the crime for the truth-telling finale. In its attempt to make us think we're lingering behind the scenes, the show relies heavily on procedural revelations, from lessons on how to meet the press to tips on adjusting your courtroom desk. (Inch it toward the jury.) The show is also awash in Bruckheimer's trademark visual flourishes, though some of them are beginning to suffer from overexposure. Changing Luther's outfits in mid-stride to indicate the passing of time is a fun touch, but too much of the swooping camera work (like, say, the shot from underneath the elevator) comes off as wasted filler.



    Still, the larger problem with was Justice it that allowed the plot to bury the characters. The prosecutors barely exist as individuals, and with the exception of Trott, the defense attorneys fare little better. Smith, in particular, had better step up his game before the "All-American Face" gets dismissed as little more than a pretty face. Those, however, are problems for another day. For now, you get Garber, a tricky case, and that Bruckheimer glow. And for now, that will do Justice just fine.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews