Destroyer (2)

Episode Reviews (38)

Superb
311 votes
9.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    ffvuvv bjcj

    By mariusapriutesa, Mar 26, 2015

    dffi gcg

    0 0

  • 9.5

    The Justice League Unlimited Finale lives up to it's expectations and more. In the final episode Darkseid is back and brings the army of Apokolips to attack Earth. Now it's up to the forces of good to stop him.

    By DaVulture, Jun 19, 2009

    So here's my review of the episode and it will contain spoilers. In the final episode, Darkseid is back thanks to Lex Luthor's negligence and has his sights set on earth, so the Justice League squad gears up for battle against this most devious foe. Basically in the series finale there is one major battle where like every major Justice League/Justice League Unlimited character gets to do something to try and stop the villain. Even Jon who we thought would not appear, helps Wonder Woman fight against the army of Apokolips. The episode also features a drawn out battle with Superman and Batman against Darkseid, although Superman is the one doing most of the fighting. So here are the aspects I liked about the episode, the one thing I really enjoyed was seeing all the Justice League members in a really big battle. I started to become a bit disappointed when they began focusing on characters like the Canary, Hawkeye or Question instead of the Flash (who brought humor into the show). The best part of the episode of course is seeing Superman go full strength against Darkseid and beat him to a pulp until he gets caught in one of Darkseid's traps of course. Then it's a different situation. Now here's the negatives of the episode, Green Lantern and the Flash only get like 2 lines in the finale. They are like the most interesting combo behind Superman and Batman. Also Batman gets a bit of a secondary role. However the ending where Lex Luthor and Darkseid disappear was pretty entertaining. Leaving the possibility of another animated movie in the near future. Overall it was a good end to Justice League, but in my opinion the First 2 seasons were much better then Unlimited.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    One of the rare comic/cartoon shows that stayed true to the source material and built upon it seamlessly.

    Without out a doubt the greatest episode. You want a JL movie script? Steal this episode word for word and expand from there!

    By cigg, Mar 11, 2009

    This was easily the best episode, best written, big surprises throughout all the way to the very end.

    Although I too have a problem with Supes, "I was pulling punches foo, let me show ya sumthin".

    Dont get me wrong it was the coolest action sequence Ive ever seen from the big S, easily.

    But, did he not give his all when he was fighting Darksied inside Brainiac's asteroid base thing? Or the other times he fought him, like after he recovered from getting brain washed an leading Apokolip's armies? They should have shown the punches from supes to be so much that they ripped large chunks of atmosphere temporarily off the planet, making some of the other superhero's stop their fighting cause they briefly couldnt breath or something like that. So we at least get a believable, tangible reason for Supes holding back all these years. And maybe the reason he can stop holding back now is because it took him this many years to master his powers fully enough to do it without killing everyone around him and on the planet.

    Personally I would have liked if Darkseid would have toss the anti-equation aside laughing that his new powers go far beyond that now, but then supes would break free of the agony matrix thing, crush the kryptonite dagger, get all pissed off and say something like, "warm up's over" with a horrified expression on Darkseid's face. Then show batman a good distance away and suddenly a giant explosion leveling most the city and batman watching a fiery meteor flying with ridiculous speed into space. Then Flash would pop up,"What the heck is/was that?" and Batman would reply,"Unless I miss my guess, thats whats left of Darkseid".

    And to add more credibility to the full power scenario at the end of the episode, Batman an Superman would have a private discussion. Batman would get really pissed at Superman for not using his full power sooner, all those other times the league almost lost. Even question why they need a league if he is that powerful, like "Is this supermans version of the cub scouts? Charity work?" but then Superman would let him know why he didnt use it sooner.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Darkseid takes revenge on the Justice League

    By earthpeople, Jul 08, 2008

    This is a nice wrap-up to the series. I would have preferred that it paired my two favorite baddies, Darkseid and Brainiac. (I've always thought Lex Luthor to be one of the least interesting, and most over-used, of the villains in the DC universe.) The display of raw power in the battle between Superman and Darkseid is fantastic, and the story is very well written. The only drawback is that, with so many villains and heroes in the mix and the half hour format, some of the characters barely get any screen-time. I like the fact that things aren't tied up neatly at the end. The adventure goes on....moreless

    1 0

  • 7.0

    Justice League ends on a rather different note than I had hoped.

    By jwgrlrrajn, Jun 08, 2008

    First off, let me say that this was a pretty good episode in and of it's own, but this is the series finale and so I must treat it as such.



    I have to tell you that as a series finale, this really didn't wrap much up at all, in fact it left more loose ends than the original series finale did (Epilogue) which weren't very many at all.



    Okay, bringing Darksied back was pretty well done, but I preferred Brainiac/Lex being the final villain in "Divided We Fall."



    As a matter of fact, the ending wasn't even much of an ending at all. We find that Darksied might still be alive after all that was done. (making the last five minutes of the show almost pointless) There was no reconciliation between John and Shayera whatsoever. And Superman stating that he has to constantly hold back when does anything was okay, but it opened a plethora of plotholes and various "why didn't you do this kind of thing sooner?" kinds of things.



    There were some redeeming elements in this episode (which I will not post, because I don't want to spoil too much) But all in all, I think "Divided We Fall" and "Epilogue" made a better series finale.moreless

    5 3

  • 10

    A great episode one of the greatest season finales of the show. That epsiode was good way to end the show.

    By faCt24, Apr 05, 2007

    The episode had a lot of action and drama. I've watched this show for a minute and I think Lex Luthor and Darkside were great villans to end the show. Although I think the leave of Martian Manhunter(earlier in the season) and his return at the end was pointless. The episode would have been better if it had ended with an hour long episode. The fight between Darkside and Superman was to quick and it looked to easy compared to other times Superman has fought Darkside. Although Superman said he was tired of not using all of his power to fight because he didn't want to hurt anyone.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    this was a great episode.

    By JLU51306, Jan 23, 2007

    the episode was great everything about it was great it is the episode ever seen, the episode was very well written, the writers were really having some great ideas to come up with the great plot for this great episode, this maybe the last but it's most definatly not least, but the only question I have, where did lex and darkseid go, anyway it's a great great great great great episode.

    1 0

  • 10

    What a great way to end the show! It was a great finale. Exactly why I watch the series.

    By PhoenixAngel37, Jan 05, 2007

    Darkseid has come back with a vengeance and a mind with Superman as his target. Darkseid brings the armies of Apocalypse to destroy the Earth and all of Earth's super-powered. The end looks bleak but the world's salvation comes from an unexpected act of heroism-Lex Luthor. The Manhunter joins them finally and aids in the quest of fighting monsters. Together, all the heroes battle it out, especially Superman and Batman. In the end, Lex Luthor finds the Anti-Life Equation – an item Apocalypse truly desires with the help of Metron. Lex and Apocalypse vanish in the blink of light and into another dimension. This is the series finale! I miss the one of the greatest shows on Earth. I loved this show and this series forever. 100,000,000,000 out of 10 as 10 being the greatest show!moreless

    3 0

  • 9.0

    I liked this episode. It was a great way to end the series.

    By brandon5488, Jan 03, 2007

    I Miss This Show. It was a great show, and th series finale was truly great. I enjoyed the part when Superman got to let loose and beat the stuffing outta Darkseid. It was cool to see how Lex Luthor got screwed. I enjoyed that part as well. I was wondering though, are there any plans to put it on DVD. I would buy the seasons. I think the show should be brought back for more seasons. This show, as well as Teen Titans both ended in remarkable similar ways. Both of the major evil groups had joined together,and they all had to call in reinforcements.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I miss the justice leuge it was a great finale for this show its sad that they cancelled this show 6 month's ago sadly.

    By gaara257, Nov 23, 2006

    it's a great finale the Justice Leuge team up with the Leigon of Doom to defeat Darkseid but at the end Lex Luthor sacrifices himself to deafet Darkseid great finale it's sad to see this show end after 4 years I miss the Justice Leuge A good finale I miss this show I wish Cartoon Network could make more episodes but I think this show might go downhill if it was renewed just like with Dexter's Labrotary and Family Guy but this is action not comedy so no it wouldnt end of review.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews