Kappa Mikey

Show Reviews (98)

Great
497 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    PURE NOSTALGIA!

    By NatT96, Sep 28, 2013

    Loved the way it was produced. WHY WAS IT CANCELED!!!!!!!!!! Why man why!

    0 0

  • 10

    Great cartoon

    By dbret12, Aug 18, 2013

    Even though this show was a parody of anime, it was very entertaining to watch.

    0 0

  • 8.5

    I Remember This :D

    By xGummyBear1000, Sep 18, 2012

    Aww, I loved how this show mixed two types of art styles together. I, in college to be a cartoonist, respect it in a way. It was a funny, cute show that had Anime and American style in it, thus making it quite interesting to watch. Can't believe they canceled it, tho... I guess that's just Nick for ya. Canceling good TV shows ard replacing them with crap.

    1 0

  • 10

    Kappa Mikey the show that is funny and cool and makes you want to watch it more and more those were the days.

    By Rikoswind29, Nov 28, 2011

    A show that I love at heart and still love even when it left us. I think other shows like and other should be put off the air because most of the shows are lame and not funny at all. Kappa Mikey was a god to most of us. Even when we hate him he came back to us now the Idol Mikey has left us all. We will never for get when you made us smile Kappa Mikey we will away love you no matter what Mikey. Dream on I wish you come back to us and save the day.moreless

    7 2

  • 9.0

    "If only we had brought mayonnaise!"

    By WWEChampEric1, Nov 28, 2011

    This show was definitely a funny show, rather than just making into an anime with comedy it was made a parody that was nothing but comedy, granted it wasn't the "perfect show" but it certainly was a very good show



    It ended far too quick to be a considered a great show and even though it ended without finishing everything that should have been shown (like Mitsuki telling Mikey she liked him) you cant go wrong with what was shown like the crazy antics of Gonard, he was no doubt one of the things that made this show so great



    Pretty good show that ended quick and is underrated/disliked for many for no real good reasonmoreless

    4 0

  • 1.5

    I can't stand this show at all!!!

    By sassymouth41, Nov 23, 2010

    Ok ,I don't get it.First off , who in the right mind would stick an Amarican style cartoon character along with a Japan style Anime?Doesnt look good at all.The show animators really over use the Anime style like the large head,vains and the sweat bead.It just doesnt see right to have the whole world around "Kappa Mikey" to be Anime based while he is Amarican style based.Maybe if the change it around abit, I might actully watch this.Even after I saw the way everything was drawn,I changed the channel to the Discovery Channel, I was that desprite to get away from it.moreless

    6 10

  • 10

    Kappa Mikey?! What the heck does "Kappa" mean? That was the question I asked myself when I first saw this show on my TV guide. I decided to check it out. Little did I know what I was in for...

    By MetroidSlime, Oct 03, 2010

    What word can describe Kappa Mikey? Well, let’s take a look at what this show’s all about. The main idea of the story is that a normal American boy wins a contest to become the star of a once-popular anime TV show, called LilyMu, in Japan. Not knowing what he’s in for, he takes the opportunity and runs with it. When he arrives in Japan, he finds that things are a lot different than anything in America. His costars are all drawn in anime style and are VERY emotional.



    So how’s Mikey going to be able to fit in? Well, he doesn’t. Luckily, that is exactly what the audience wants; Mikey’s American touch causes LilyMu to soar back up in the ratings. He quickly becomes the favorite on the show, causing the other actors to become less popular. Most of the cast doesn’t care, except for Lily, the ex-star of LilyMu, who starts trying to get Mikey fired. As opposed to Lily, there’s Gonard and Guano, who quickly become Mikey’s best friends. Unknowingly, Mikey also has a secret admirer named Mitsuki on the set as well.



    How does this all play out as a TV show? Well, being made as a flash cartoon, it isn’t the best quality show around. However, the characters and story are what attracted me to this show. Every character has their own crazy personality, and they aren’t all attempting to fit in with the society around them, unlike so many of the teen cartoons on TV lately. Personally, I think it’s just what we all needed. Japanese anime is becoming absurdly overdone, and we all needed to see something that’s out of the box. That’s exactly what you get with Kappa Mikey. So what word can describe Kappa Mikey? I don’t think that one word can describe it, so here’s a few: innovative, enchanting, funny, and endearing. If there was any other show on these modern cartoon channels that could have these same qualities, I think that TV would be much more captivating.

    moreless

    6 3

  • 7.5

    It's not the best, but it's definitely not as bad as people say it is.

    By TechnoPie, Feb 09, 2009

    This show is pretty funny sometimes, but they do sometimes make some stupid, gross jokes. Season 2 wasn't very good, with the exception of a few episodes. Anime lovers think this show is bad and is a disgrace to Japan, but think about it. If it's a disgrace to Japan, then why are there Japanese animators/writers working on the show? HA. Take that, haterz! Anyway, it's a pretty okay show. I would make a few changes though. My favorite character is Lily, because she's funny, even if she's kinda mean sometimes. Anyway, it's a good show, with a few weak spots sometimes. ^-^moreless

    2 1

  • 8.5

    I was actually really hesitant about this show at first, but once i watched it, I really couldn't get enough.

    By jidfurikuri, Jan 24, 2009

    I was actually really hesitant about this show at first, but once i watched it, I really couldn't get enough. I love anime to death and to see and American show that has Japanese jokes and influences in it just makes my day. I love the fact they make fun of anime, becuase it already makes it that much more hillarious than it already is. :D

    It's also very nice that it has some sort of plot to it. The show could have easily had no plot what so ever, but they actually made love interests and a goal for them to keep LilyMu on the air. :3

    also, one more thing I'd like to point out:

    Kappa Mikey = Kappa Maki = Cucumber Roll???? @.@moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews