Knots Landing

Show Reviews (16)

Great
289 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Great Show

    By monicaforman3, Apr 30, 2014

    I wish they could have kept Charlene Tilton on for more than the first season. I found a bunch of stuff to pin on pinterest at . Check it out

    0 0

  • 10

    best primetime soap!

    By GaryBrownies, May 29, 2013

    Knots Landing would certainly be classified as one of the best TV dramas from the 80 up to late 90s. For 14 years, it really captured the heart of all its viewers. The characters were so genuine, and they all became famous if I can still recall. The series outshined with its great actors/actresses. Nonetheless Knots Landing scenes are all breathtaking. There hasn't been a show like Knots Landing on TV and it is truly missed. That's why I bought from memorylanedvd. com . Shipping time is good and the products, I'm speechless DVD are in great quality with complete episodes. For me, Knots Landing is the best primetime soap in history!moreless

    3 0

  • 8.0

    This show had heart. Much better than those other 80s soaps.

    By Edie70, Jan 17, 2013

    These character were just like real people with real problems. Well, at least for the first three seasons I got. The later ones are nowhere to be found. I only found some episodes from season 4-14 and videos on youtube. But this show launched careers of such stars as Nicollette Sheridan, Alec Baldwin, Halle Berry or Marcia Cross. Amazing in many different ways. And Michele Lee, Joan Van Ark and Donna Mills were the hearts and souls of Knots. Television hit at it's best. At one point the most watched primetime show in America. 8/10moreless

    5 0

  • 9.0

    Knots Landing

    By deborahrsmf, Jun 24, 2012

    Please come to Net flix

    3 0

  • 10

    Bring all the seasons out on DVD!!!!

    By csdmymovies, Oct 03, 2009

    I am watching the show for the first time and love it. Why aren't all the seasons out on DVD yet? There are so many "bad" shows that are. I love this show. It has been very entertaining. Shows just don't have the same character anymore, variety is the spice of life. Not that this show is really any different from the rest, I suppose, but the characters feel more original and down to earth, than just dealing with the born rich or now have money folks, time for some different classes! This show has been more entertaining than all the other shows I have thus far to see on during the 80's! Bring all the seasons out on DVD!!moreless

    4 0

  • 10

    More than just a Soap Opera...

    By knotsman, Dec 09, 2007

    Far and away the best TV series ever. After a slow start, the show picked up pace in it's fourth year and never looked back. Wonderful storylines including the theft of Val's twins, the Val/Gary/Abby love triangle and Murakame coupled with great scripts, superb acting from the likes of Joan Van Ark, Michele Lee, William Devane and Julie Harris to mention but a few and compelling characters as well as being able to boast the best TV theme tune ever made this my favourite TV series of all time. Back in the eighties, I used to skip school to watch it and now 20 years later I'm still hooked. I've watched all 344 installments, bought the DVD's, written to the cast, been to the cul-de-sac and I still can't get enough. Long live Knots Landing!!!moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    The best darn soap opera ever!!!

    By lbsolomon, Jan 28, 2007

    I'm so glad I have Soap Net on my tv show I can always watch old episodes of this show. It was my personal favorite and I never missed an episode. Thursday nights at 10pm on CBS...I was there!!! I loved William Devane and now I watch him whenever he's on a show or in a movie. He's marvelous and so bad!!!

    3 0

  • 8.0

    at least third best

    By CAPNDEL, Jul 03, 2006

    it was not as good as dallas or falcon crest, but it was at least third best. it ran a whole lot longer than it should have. the last couple of seasons were almost unwatchable at times. but it was another classic example of how well prime time soaps did in the eighties.

    0 0

  • 10

    My personal favorite...

    By nadavp3, May 29, 2006

    There were many soaps on television back in the glamorous 80's, but none of them were like knots landing.



    The right combination of trash and quality - elements such as great actors and characters, well written scripts and stories about soapy scandals on one hand and human nature on the other - all of the above made knots landing a show that prime time soaps today can be inspired from.



    Unlike Dallas or Dynasty, Knots landing was more of an eye-level show. the "rich" factor came only in latter seasons, and even then it was a minor part of the show. The best episodes were those who dealt with everyday and ordinary issues.



    Knots landing introduced Abby Ewing to the world, a scoundrel that wouldn't ashamed JR. Of all the prime-time villains, she is definitely my favorite, and not just because she's blond... :-)



    I grew up with this series, and I still am addicted to it.

    The show provided me with moments, cliff hangers, and characters that I'll never forget.

    moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews