Late Show with David Letterman

Show Reviews (75)

Great
1,453 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    way to go Dave!

    By gotoopsys, May 21, 2014

    just got myself one of those new hi def TV's... wow what a difference... I noticed years before there seemed to be some sort of sasquatch or bigfoot meandering across your set background... now with my new set there is a flash that crosses the set before you appear... incredible! and the floor of your set is as blue as the Mediterranean... Great show!!... Classic!... going to miss you, the stunts, the guests, the gags and the pets! enjoy your life and family! wish I got this TV sooner...moreless

    0 0

  • 3.0

    Retirement Perfection - extremely well timed - Forum wouldn't let me rate it 10?

    By halfcack, Apr 25, 2014

    Dave,

    I used to be a go getter, musician, etc. I also use to watch late night shows. No offense to any of the shows but I guess I grew out of them. I happened to catch the retirement show. It has often passed through my mind, as in Mr. Carson's case and others, how could they do it night after night. Comedy is a hard, hard way to make a living. You retired perfectly. Congratulations, happy for you! This was hard to write. Rate it. I rated it ten. Title too short. I added a few more words. Invalid, put your score in. Yikes!moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Long overdue stick a fork in Letterman 2

    By klum46, Mar 20, 2014

    I agree whole heartedly with the original stick a fork. I watch the local CBS affiliate here in Houston but change the channel immediately when Letterman comes on. I am surprised that CBS allows him to vent his political views. He is obviously a left winger of the highest magnitude. I think most of the main stream media is left leaning as well. Strange how Hollywood used to contain some of the most patriotic people in the country. My how times have changed. Jay Leno at least made jokes about both parties. We will see if NBC makes Fallon follow the Letterman style. A lot of the jokes Letterman used about/against Romney were some of the most tasteless ones I have ever imagined would be allowed to be aired!moreless

    1 0

  • 3.0

    He's

    By tongayoungman, Feb 21, 2014

    David is boring! He shows not an ounce of interest or enthusiasm in his guest appearing on his does his job only (definitely not his homework).

    1 0

  • 3.0

    guest Kevin hart

    By elliotbailey900, Feb 10, 2014

    I have been watching you forever. However, I have never heard you tell Robin Williams that he talks to much as you did with Kevin Hart. That wouldn't be because Kevin is a young rising black star, I'm sure. Being loud and funny is what got him where is is today. Try watching The Crazy Ones on your channel, and then tell me who is loud and talks a lot. .

    0 0

  • 1.0

    mostly not funny

    By LanePoczatko, Feb 09, 2014

    Most of the jokes are not funny

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Long overdue to stick a fork in Letterman 'cause he's more than done...

    By jimmcclellan9, Feb 06, 2014

    Really Dave? It's 2014 and you're still using George W Bush for your monologue fodder? You're as relevant as wagon wheels these days. If you weren't such a shill for the left, you'd be using the mountains of comedic material you could extract from our CURRENT disastrous administration.

    2 0

  • 1.0

    not funny at all

    By lindsay84, Dec 20, 2013

    The humor isn't there. I could see someone age 80+ liking it but nothing is funny about this boring show. Tonight Shows ratings have got to be 10 times higher than this snoozefest.

    2 0

  • 7.0

    Commercials

    By jocii, Oct 18, 2013

    This show has way too many commercials seriously great show but the network needs to stop with so many commercials.

    1 0

Load More Reviews