Law & Order

Show Reviews (158)

Great
4,093 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    LAW&ORDER

    By CUTTIEBABY, 2 days ago

    I WAS JUST WATCHING HE RE RUNS LASTNITE!I WATCH THAT SHOW FROM THE VERY BEINGING IT CAME ON INTILL IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE SHOWS THAT I WATCH EVERDAY.... FROM BEINGING TO END..

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Dick Wolf.. New Milleniums Jack Webb

    By dactup, Sep 22, 2013

    Wolf amd Webb were and are masters of crime really should think about a made for tv movie blending masterful characters like Bobby and and since Adam 12 movie isbeing made how bout old case with walk ons by Mc Cord and Milner? Ed Asner still acts in his 80's no reason Milner couldn't! They did Perry Mason think its time yo think of a l n o bad Meloni coildnt do a walk on!

    0 1

  • 9.5

    Make a movie with all the actors

    By briankidder14, Jul 22, 2013

    I think it is such an AWSOME show I love all of them I think they should make a movie and combine all of the law & order and SVU and major case I would love to see Mariska naked she is still hot and one or two of the female DA's but I wouldn't care if they didn't just would love to see a movie but with all the same actors I hate it when they make a movie from a tv show and try amd use famous actors its not the same like miami vice movie that sucked should have been Don Johnson and Philip Michel Tomas any way hope some dose make a movie or at least bring back the showmoreless

    1 0

  • 10

    A MAJOR ACHIEVEMENT IN TV ENTERTAINMENT

    By joeydak1111, Jan 28, 2013

    DICK WOLF AND CO DID THE TV VIEWING PUBLIC A MAJOR SERVICE PROVIDING ALMOST TWO DECADES OF HIGH QUALITY ENTERTAINMENT. ALTHOUGH THE CAST CHANGES MADE THROUGHOUT THE YEARS WERE INITIALLY ANNOYING (ESPECIALLY CHRIS NOTH'S LEAVING. HIS PORTRAYAL OF DET LOGAN WAS THEY KEPT THE PRODUCT FRESH

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Title is fine

    By carbra, Jan 22, 2013

    I have watched Law and Order for many years, and have always enjoyed it until now.

    I am sad to say that Anthony Anderson cannot act, and is quite horrible to look at. I still turn the programme on but I listen rather than watch

    0 3

  • 10

    R.I.P. Law and Order...you will be sorely missed.

    By jastone837, Oct 22, 2011

    I will always watch the re runs when they come on...one of the best shows in the last 30 years...

    For 20 years, the original Law and Order showed the trials and tribulations of NY's Finest. we got to see the rise of one Jack McCoy in what has to be one of the longest running character roles in tv history...We saw the strength of Lt. Van Buren..not since Claire Huckstable has a black woman portrayed such courage and strength in her character as S. Epatha Merkerson...showing the various ways that characters left the show points to the versatility of the writers. This show was not afraid to paint a not-so-pretty picture of the police dept. in some episodes..and then turn around and show the true heart and dedication that real police would have doing their duty. I loved this show from beginning to end...An all time classic when the conversation turns to the most entertaining dramas of all timemoreless

    6 2

  • 9.0

    One of the longest running, all time great crime-legal dramas.

    By jawsthecabbie, May 02, 2011

    Episode after episode, season after season, Law and Order is one of television's all time great epic crime and courtroom drama shows. I've never seen a poorly written or produced episode in all this time that it's been on the air, no not once. It seems that whenever some bizarre or unprecedented crime happens in real life...something that makes the news and stays there for weeks on end, you can almost expect the writers and producers of Law and Order to base one of their own shows on the general subject and do a slam-bang up job of it. This is the kind of show people remember for years after it's left the air.moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    What does NBC think it's doing?

    By lennielives, May 02, 2011

    The show has a break for 2 weeks for thanksgiving, comes back for a week and now is off until 2 weeks into january 2010, This is one way to lose confidence in a brand for television, no consistency . NBC schedulers must be morons. I would love to know the reason for this , special shows filling in or is it just stretching t5he series over alonger period. Is it going to be the 24 shows per series? I wait with baited breath for answers, waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting for an answer hope a contributor can helpmoreless

    8 2

  • 9.5

    One of the best dramas on television.

    By Zipitydoodah, Jan 24, 2011

    I have a particular interest for criminal justice so naturally I would love this show. It's hard to believe that this show got canceled. It was such a great drama program. The first half of this hour-long show usually involves the police searching for the suspect in a murder. The suspect that they arrest can be from all places in today's society. The second half of the show involves the ADA prosecuting the suspect. You never really know what is going to happen at this point. The suspect may plead out, be found guilty, be acquitted, the ADA may dismiss the charges, or suspect may plead out to testify against a newly revealed suspect. There is often a twist in the plot during both parts of the show. I don't think I 'am ever going to be bored with this show even now that it has been canceled. It's an awesome show!moreless

    2 1

  • 8.0

    Great show that redefined the cop genera and changed

    By danharr, Jan 24, 2011

    Great show that redefined the cop genera and changed the face of television forever. Starting in 1990 the behind the scenes with the lawyers doubled with the cops on the street was a first of it's kind. The cast full of know movie and television stars of the seventies and eighties. Made the stories compelling and the acting was superb. Another genera defying aspect of the show was the then shocking ripped from the headlines stories we were given each week. Never before had true crime been virtually lifted from the news and turned into a work of fiction and the results were riveting. Contrary to what some may say I feel the cast changes helped the show along and kept it fresh. Also this brought in more of who Hollywood had to offer and many really great actors I never would've seen I was able to thanks to this show. The program was an institution don't know why it got canceled but it surely will be missed.moreless

    3 0

Load More Reviews