Life Unexpected

Show Reviews (22)

Good
1,138 votes
7.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Wonderful

    By Mjuh, Jul 12, 2013

    This was an amazing show. I found this on Neflix and just had to watch both seasons as a marathon. I started to watch it because of Shiri Appleby and continued because it was so wonderfully written. I loved all of the actors even though sometimes some of the characters seemed a bit dull and stupid.



    All in all this show was touching. Ending sucked though. Everything was all wrong. I'm just gonna imagine a different ending and maybe then this show is a 10.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    please bring back the show with a whole lot more seasons lots of people love the show

    By melodycrossen, Dec 27, 2012

    hi my name is melody and in my opinion i think u ended the show to early and should come back with a striking third season with either showing during lux is in college or after it is a clever amusing awesome show and it is not fun saying i wonder what would have happened and lots of people love the show so i think u NEED to come back with a third season and a whole bunch more seasons like u could have lux and erik meet up again but watever u do just please take my advice and come back with alot more seasonsmoreless

    3 0

  • 10

    Great show of course it will be canceled

    By wormsoaker2, Apr 14, 2012

    Life unexpected really a great show and have enjoyed watching all episodes/both seasons on the great netflix. Anytime you have show that makes you happy then sad, angry then not is a great one. But I have come to regonize that lots of excellent shows that get canceled are mostly because of not having enough diversity which is a shame but that is how main stream TV is these days.

    0 0

  • 5.0

    The pilot was good

    By 90210fan4life, Dec 04, 2011

    The pilot was good. I watched the second episode and started to find it boring. This could have worked as a movie, but not as a TV show. I found it a bit sappy after a while. I know that the CW has started a new type of show, rather than intense dramas about people that backstab each other and sleep with each other's boyfriend and shows that are reboots of the 90210 franchise, but I just don't enjoy this show. I don't think this is the kind of show that will still be good and keep its storyline for more than a half season. It's just going turn into a bad version of 90210 after a few episodes of family problems.moreless

    9 9

  • 10

    Life Unexpected is one of my new favorite shows. Besides the fact that I always loved Shiri Appleby since Roswell and knew Kerr Smith from Dawson's Creek you can see how Shiri and Kris react and figure out how to raised a child they never met 'till now.

    By alexhg_05, May 20, 2011

    Is a very interesting show, with old and new faces. It shows something more than other shows. You can see how families can be so different but still there's love, trust, respect etc.. I Love the show since it started how this girl wanted to live her life alone, never depending on parents. And how at the end she canĀ“t deny she is so happy to find her mom and dad and how even she had another life before and another family she still wants to have them in her life. Its a lovely show I hope they get a 2nd, 3rd or more seasons.moreless

    0 5

  • 10

    absolutely love this show! Without a doubt this show must come back and I do like the One Tree Hill show, but this one by far has surpassed my old favorite. The storyline and dynamics of the show are excellent. Please let this show keep on living!

    By JennDavis1, May 20, 2011

    Well Honestly when I first saw the show, I wasn't really sure how I was going to like it. But meeting Lux and then all of a sudden she springs herself on her parents and seeing how they all come together was amazing. To see what Lux has gone through in her life and now things are finally working out for her is great. Kate and Ryan or Kate and Baze? Really that one is tough as Kate loves both Baze and Ryan. I think Ryan and Kate have more in common but Baze and Kate have more chemistry. I cannot wait to see what happens next season!moreless

    3 5

  • 9.5

    LOVE it! One of my, if not the most, favorite shows! Lovely, touching and down to earth. So different than all the other shows.

    By 4a-second, May 20, 2011

    Almost episode of this wonderful show I have to cry. It is just such a sweet story and the dialogues are just so touching. Adding the wonderful music just makes it more perfect. I became to love the characters so much, that I feel like they are part of my family. Cate is so cute! This show is the only one of it's kind that I know. It is a show that makes me feel better after watching it. But just for these last 2 episodes I have started to feel that the character of Lux needs to develop a little further - otherwise I fear it will become a little annoying. Still - never want this show to end.moreless

    1 3

  • 10

    I love this show!

    By Jemzababe, May 20, 2011

    Every time I watch this show something interesting happens. I love all the actors and they really seem to have chemistry like one big family, and by the way they are all going round, they are. The story lines all lead really well all the way through the series, no episode is completely on its own, there are story lines going on in series two now that started in season one and I really hope that it doesn't get cancelled and has a chance to fully grow into the amazing show I know it will be. i really hpe that we get to see the baby as well, that will make things super interesting, there are some many places to go and we have to go there!moreless

    0 3

  • 4.0

    Clearly written as a series finale, not a season finale - sad

    By mblsuppliers, Feb 15, 2011

    I was sad when it became clear that this was a wrap-up of the series rather than just the season. Painfully obvious when all the storylines are so neatly wrapped up - though at least the Julia pregnancy was a surprise, and everyone ended up happy. Except the teacher Mr. Daniels. And even that was handled badly - neither he nor Lux ever made the obvious statement (that they hadn't "sealed the deal" as Emma's son put it).



    I enjoyed this show's run and I'm sorry it's ending - the characters were flawed and interesting (and not uniformly beautiful, which also makes them more interesting).moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Please, let there be a second season!!!

    By juvelial, Jan 27, 2011

    Please...please...tell us fans that there will be a second season...this last episode was....amazing...really. This Serie is so sensible, carefully dramatic and funny when its the right moment, that it keeps the viewer really hoping for more every time an episode comes to its end...the characters are well played, i mean, well, there are no oscar winning performances, but, of course the roles are perfectly played by every one in this show...well in my opinion....i love it, theres no more to say...i absolutely love it...i love drama, and, after my favourite show closed, Eli Stone, i was hoping for a new drama.moreless

    4 6

Load More Reviews