Living Single

Show Reviews (22)

Great
421 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    I am to the point.

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    GREAT!!!!

    0 0

  • 10

    Very funny!!!

    By kia209, Jun 21, 2007

    Living Single was a situation comedy that centered on the lives of a group of six African American friends living in (or near) a Brooklyn brownstone. The series focused on the personal and professional lives of each character, as well as their relationships with one another. The funniest show ever!!!

    0 0

  • 10

    A very interesting show!

    By disimny2003, Jun 10, 2007

    The show was great! It had a lot of fun loving characters. It was all abot a group of friends that lived int the same Brownstone (except Max)who were trying to find love! Khadijah was the leader. She owned a magazine Flava and was known as the Mother of the group. Max was the hardworking attorny who was also a mooch. Sinclair was Khadijiah's easy going cousin. Regine was the materialistic girl who looked for love in all the wrong wallets. Kyle was the self absorbed stockbrocker and also Max's love interest. And Overton was the simple minded handy man and also Sinclair's love interest. They made a great show which will always be one of my favorites.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.1

    Not bad.

    By da_dunker, May 06, 2007

    Loved this show and it may have been the reason why I never watch Seinfeld when it was on its original time slot. I just started to watch the reruns every morning. I wake up at 6:00 AM and watch two episodes back to back. Is a nice way to start the day. I now appreciate how well produced it was and I am proud of everyone in that show. They all did a fantastic job. If you watch, you realize it goes beyond of race or color. You don't think they are African American. You just think they are good friends. They are all unique and I can't decide who is my favorite. You identify with the characters. They are not too pretty or neurotic. They are your own friends, neighbors and coworkers. The message was positive and it remains fresh.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    An altogether show with real issues.

    By babygirllovely, Apr 02, 2007

    Six friends living in an urban society. Khadijah, Regine, Sinclair, Max, Kyle, and Overton. Khadijah, the overworked magazine owner and editor, loved her magazine but at the end loved Scooter more. Regine, spoiled, self-centered woman, finally got her millionaire prince. Sinclair, ditzy, yet smart actress, marries Overton, wise and lovable handyman. Max, sarcastic and intelligent lawyer inpregnates herself with Kyles' sperm, vain and pompous stock broker. All these people was effective in each other's lives even after Kyle's departure. They went through alot together. Robberies, depression, plenty of heartbreaks and no matter how many fights they were there for each other. When Regine went through her dry spell. When Sinclair went forward with her acting career. When Khadijah was severely depressed. When Max lost her job. When Overton found out about the Cleveland Browns. When Kyle left. All these things and they were still tighter then ever. Funny remarks and tasteful dialogs, I would definitely not mind to see this come back or even a reunion. To see how Max and Kyle are doing with their baby. How Sinclair and Overton are doing in California. How Regine and her millionaire are doing and see if Khadijah and Scooter got hitched or broke up again.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Great show.

    By ytfun, Feb 16, 2007

    This is the original "Friends" and in my opinion, the best. I would love to see it return or at least a reunion show. Much more realistic than The Cosby Show, it showed every day struggles in the lives of young black people. Their friendships were from the heart and were based on who they were and not what they could do for each other. The characters ranged from Obie the handyman to Kyle the business executive. My personal favorite is Regine, the spoiled wanna be who made me laugh out loud in each and every episode. The casting was fantastic! This show is missed very much.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    This show is one of my favorites

    By michelle1995, Jan 05, 2007

    This show i love it tells about life in every way . It tells about boys women and other relationships. this show is good for children and also adults. I have freinds know that love this show and i do also. they should show the boys mother because i dont remember looking at them. I think that they should come up with some more episodes because even though i like this show i want to see more of thies shows (new) I love this show but just dont like seeing the same ones over and over again. please leave a comment if you think so to.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    We need more shows like this!

    By Prowler86Kid, Dec 13, 2006

    Living Single was about four females, and 2 males all single and living in New York. Kadijah owned this magazine, Synclaire worked for her cousin, and was an actor. Regine was like a short, nosy, black, white girl, but got black when she wanted to. Max, my favorite, was just a lazy, hungry lawyer who made up a song to go with her job, and should've payed rent for how much time she spent at Kadijah, Synclaire, and Regine's apartment. Kyle was a stock broker who took pride in everything he did, and thought of himself as a ladies man. Overton, or Obie, was just as crazy a Synclaire except a little closer to earth. He was a handyman for the brownstone. Trip came in the late. He was a jingle writer. Max and Kyle had an on again, off again relationship, and probably one of the most followed couples. Kadijah and Scooter, her childhood friend, ended up together. Regine married who she always wanted to marry. Someone rich, and famous. I was kinda sad when Regine left. Synclaire, and Obie were meant to be together. Living Single is an example of good tv. I loved Living Single, and have been watching it since I was 7. If anything, do a reunion episode or something. It was a nice ending to the show, Kyle returning, Max having a baby who turns out to be Kyle's, Synclaire getting an acting job, Tripp and Ronni getting together, Russel being Russel, and Kadijah leaving with Scooter. That last few words by Kadijah would ave to be my favorite.



    "Well, get use to it, cause I ain't never looking back....Well maybe just a little bit."moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This show provide a necessary forum that showcased situations that took place in both friendships as well as relationships.

    By dabrattychild, Oct 28, 2006

    I remember back when I use to make sure I was home in time to see Living Single. Nowadays it only airs repeats but I still find myself rushing home to catch the show. No matter what episode you are watching it is guranteed to be funny. Somewhere in the show you can find something that relates to something that happenned to you or a friend. Personally I can see some of my own personality traits in the characters. Khadjiah was mothering and funny all in the same breath. Overton as a simple humor about him and was always undercover sexy. Maxine was smart and down to earth. Kyle was a mans man who could showcased is love of his ancestors. Sinclaire was at time goofy but always there for a friend. And Regine was ghetto yet always in fashion. I like to think I too share these same qualities. And if you think about it you probably do as well.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews