Show Reviews (73)

299 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    From what I recall..

    By anastasia1243, Jul 20, 2015

    I quite liked it. One of the last shows I watched on Cartoon Network, sigh. Maybe if it upped the rating you'd be pleased? I quite enjoyed its randomness, parodies, and humor.

    ~20 ep (2010) Cartoon Network, UTube

    0 0

  • 3.0

    Uh, This lasted for the first 2 episodes.

    By NatT96, Jul 07, 2015

    You needed Seth Green to help you, poor show looks funny but has corny comedy. I mean its over now, but definitely not a good show.

    7 3

  • 1.0

    I don't understand this show...

    By SpongebobFanatic, Oct 08, 2014

    Enough said,show's way too abstract for my brain.

    2 1

  • 1.0

    One of the absolute worst I've ever seen.

    By CartoonFreak666, Apr 28, 2014

    Oh boy, it's time to talk about one of the absolute worst shows I've ever seen. I've been dreading this day for a long time. It is often considered to be a kids version of Robot Chicken, which is a show that I'm not particulary a fan of. All mad is, is just a bunch of skits that parody popular shows and movies. They've parodied Smurfs, Star Trek, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic (as well as Equestria Girls), Winnie the Pooh, Dexter's Lab, The Powerpuff Girls, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Toy Story, Sesame Street, Field of Dreams, SpongeBob, Spielberg Movies, various real life celeberties, Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, Batman, Spiderman, Pokemon, Superman, Muppets, Cow and Chicken, Finding Nemo, Bob the Builder, Iron Man, Mario, Cars, Disney Princesses, Care Bears, Scooby Doo, Yogi Bear, Regular Show, Garfield, Avatar, Bambi, Pinnochio, Peter Pan, Teen Titans, Dora the Explorer, Alvin and the Chipmunks, Peanuts, Pink Panther, Phineas and Ferb, Adventure Time, Mickey Mouse and Friends, Looney Tunes, Thomas the Tank Engine, Dr. Seuss, Shrek, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Dragonball Series, Johnny Bravo, Samurai Jack, The Flintstones, and much much more. They are all broken up into skits. The show also has so many animation styles like traditonal, greenscreen, flash, CGI, and many others. The animation is horrible. Also none of the skits are actually remotely funny. It also likes to make fun of the stuff they spoof. This isn't South Park you know. MAD TV was funny but, this was made for kids, while MAD TV was made for adults.moreless

    3 2

  • 1.0


    By kyrataylor507, Apr 22, 2014

    stupid this trash went bye bye GOOD!

    3 2

  • 1.0

    BAD is more like it!

    By XPinkamenaPie, Jan 12, 2014

    Thank god that this trash has ended. It was not even funny to begin with.

    First off, it's a rip off of Robot Chicken with less creativity and potty humor. The only skit I liked from this show was "My Little Pwny" and Dora throwing up. At least they were funny, while all the other skits were unfunny. What makes it a big disgrace is that it is called MAD. Why call it MAD, it gives MAD TV a bad name.


    5 4

  • 8.0

    It's MAD funny... Sometimes....

    By YourNotMyRealFather, Dec 29, 2013

    MAD is just one of those tv shows when there is nothing good on for me. Sometimes it is funny and sometimes it's just boring. Some of the jokes are repetative and all they can come up with is using their old jokes. I do like the MAD news reporter guy in the first few seasons. But then he turned into stuff you have missed. I really prefer the news reporter. Gonna talk about the skits. The only good parts are the mini skits and the commercials. The longer skits feel the same. The voices all sound the same in every episode, but I can't complain they got a few voice actors. I usually like the skits that have other cartoons in it. I just like seeing different styles of animation of the character. Overall, MAD is a good show but needs to pump up some more jokes and stop being repetative with them.moreless

    5 3

  • 1.0

    i hate mad

    By gavinpotter, Sep 19, 2013

    hi mad,

    i hate you

    7 5

  • 7.5

    Humor over quality.

    By JoshuaRodrigu2, Aug 24, 2013

    I'm very mixed about MAD. On the positive side, it's a very funny show that made me laugh on more than one occasion and I like it when it shows characters from other cartoons like Pokemon and MLP:FIM. On the negative side, however, it has poor quality animation, a non-existing plot, and barely any music. This is what happens if a show focuses more on humor than quality. If this show adds a bit more quality, it would be nearly perfect.moreless

    2 5

  • 1.0

    Why did CN green light this?

    By Raven77, Aug 24, 2013

    I hate this show. It ruins the real shows and movies that this show parodies and it is also overboard on some gross jokes. I really hope Cartoon Network does`nt renew this "quality show" for anouther season, because it really smears culture and makes litiure and film look very bad. Please please please please please please please please please please pretty pretty please cancel this CN. PLEASE!!!!!!!

    4 3

Load More Reviews