Maurice Sendak's Little Bear

Show Reviews (25)

Great
203 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    cool!

    By xxxxxxxxx, Mar 03, 2013

    cool!

    1 1

  • 10

    Still magical to this day

    By Frisby2007, Sep 25, 2012

    Little Bear is one of those old Nick Jr. shows that I almost forgot how dear it was to me. I watched it a few weeks back late at night once, & feel in love with it all over again. And as I said above, it is still a magical show to this day, no matter what it does. Kids from today can watch this show & learn to be creative & imaginative with themselves, & learn plenty of morals that the shit on Disney Channel doesn't show.



    It is also one of the very few shows that thankfully hasn't been redone using any of that CGI animation shit, like Franklin, & Angelina Ballerina (which look awful).moreless

    1 0

  • 4.0

    I pretty much Don't like this show.

    By woahwoah678, Nov 09, 2011

    This little bear does stuff with his friends that's a cat,a duck,a owl,a chicken and a girl name Emily.This show is not terrible,it's just that I don't like it.I mean,I've seen it sometimes at 12:00 and it comes on right before I go to bed.Well,I don't do that anymore and I say this show looks a lot like Franklin.I mean,Little Bear is Franklin.I don't know about that but might I say that this show is not that horrible on Noggin.The only shows that are terrible on Noggin is Oobi,Wow Wow Wubbzy,The Upside Down Show,and Ni-ho Kilan and those are the shows that are really terrible on Noggin.moreless

    1 4

  • 10

    I love this show. It was the best show in my childhood.

    By Diddy_2000, Aug 30, 2011

    Ah there are many crappy little tv shows now. Little Bear was my fav. as a kid and not only did a love it as kid but i love it now. I liked Dora back then but I hate it now. So that just prooves how wonderful Little Bear. Little Bear can entertain every member of the family :) The plots sound very dumb and boring but when u watch them Nelvana uses there magic on them and makes them enjoyable! I just love how it also had ghosts and goblins it! It is so amazing! Now watching Nick Jr. it is so crappy. Although I cant be the judge on how good it is because I am not kid I know they dont have the magic little bear does.moreless

    4 6

  • 1.4

    Little Bear was a delightful program about a bear and his friends in the forest but has gotten horrible read to find out why.

    By bugsy29, Aug 22, 2011

    First of all I liked little bear sooooooooooooooo much from the day it premired on Nickelodeon. But after the episode with the Thunder Monster, in my opinion the final classical episodeof Little Bear. I stopped watching. Duck Soup and all following episodes were awful! ! ! Little Bear was my favorite show from 1995-1997. Since then I lost Interest. I'd watch it when I was bored, however,

    I'd have to be veeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyy bored.

    After I heard of Little Bear ending production in 1998,

    I thought yahoooooooooo!. I watched what was to be the final episode. Only to see it return for a 1999-2000 season. The point is it lost all plot and the fin that drew me in. And now I plain don't watch it anymore.moreless

    4 6

  • 7.0

    Little Bear is good show for kids.

    By tdickensheets, Jan 06, 2010

    I like Little Bear. It's good cartoon. I like the cat, owl. I didn't read the book in the same name of the cartoon. I like too see if the cartoon is the same the book. I got the The Little Bear Movie on DVD. I like see little bear. There's cat, owl, duck, hen, no feet, frog.



    Father bear, Mother bear, Little bear.



    Grandfather bear, Grandmother bear.



    Little Bear called the snake no feet.



    The reruns is on PBS Sprout.



    Little Bear meet Brother Bear.



    Father Bear is fisher bear.



    Mother Bear keeps the house cleen.



    Little Bear just want to play.



    I wonder they did the three bears story?moreless

    2 0

  • 8.5

    One of the best Nelvana shows...

    By webizoid345, Mar 25, 2009

    omg i luv the show!not like its my absolute fav but one of them.It's about a bear [Kristen Fairlie] who discovers the world around him/her with the help of his friends.Wendy,Cat,Hen,Duck,No feet and more!Why did they stop airing the show?!?!It's not fair!By the way Kristen Fairlie is Bridgdette on TDI!I think they should bring it back because it helps you understand things a WHOLE lot better[for a toddler or a youngster].I give it an A+!Now all they show are stinkin repeats!I have an episode idea:

    Little Bear goes to Kindergarten or something.So in conclusion little bear rocks and the creators should bring it back!moreless

    2 0

  • 8.6

    One of my childhood favorites.

    By Dirk4MVP, Dec 20, 2007

    This was probably one of my top five favorite shows on Noggin to watch when I was a little kid, behind some like Franklin and Gullah Gullah Island. But three things. One, like Franklin, all the other characters are named for their animal type: Hen, Cat, Owl... well you do have Mitzi... and Tutu... and No Feet... but still, they should have all the characters with a unique name. Second, Little Bear's imagination went too wild. While taking a bath in a tub, he's imagining he's swimming underwater, and meets a mermaid who gets caught in a fishing net, etc. etc. etc. Kinda wild, don't YOU think? Thirdly, the show takes place in the middle of no where!! I mean, come on. I'd like it if there was at least one episode thats setting was in a town. There are no towns ever mentioned! How do they get their food? I guess they grow it, like pioneers or something. Cut down trees for wood... grow crops for food... fish for food, also. Hmm... then again, I may be wrong in my third mentioning.



    Other than that, the show is great. A very good show for the younger ones and I recomend it to every kid between the ages of 2-7 or so.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    It was a classic. I remember watching it.

    By onceinabluemoon, Jul 06, 2007

    Oh my gosh. Little Bear brings back memories. I remember when I used to watch this show. (I even remember reading the books it was based on. XD) It was a great little kid show. Maybe it's just me, but it seems a little advanced for the age group it's aimed at, which is good. Little kids need to be challenged some. The animation was also very good for a show in the '90s. :P It must be a good show because it lasted for 5 years, and it's still on the air. (It comes on Noggin sometimes.) So yeah, Little Bear's a classic.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews