MegaMan NT Warrior

Show Reviews (72)

559 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    What a great show.

    By Ajajatacos, Aug 21, 2014

    MegaMan life-long fan here. I remember watching this show in around 2005 with my older brother, so remember, there's a lot of nostalgia involved here. I am biased, I admit that.

    First of all, if you don't like the typical light-hearted anime humor, this is not for you. Second, while at some points the story might seem silly, it's actually really original. That's what I love the most about MegaMan Battle Network, even the games: everything is so original and fresh which, let me tell you, is a big accomplishment in 2001.

    While the anime is based on the games, it follows them very loosely and then takes its own direction; so, while I recommend you first play the games in order to better understand how the whole PET, NetNavis, NetBattles and BattleChips things work, you don't necessarily have to.

    But now, enough babbling, and on to the actual review. I tried re-watching this in Japanese but I couldn't. I don't like Japanese dubs in general, and this was no exception. I thought the English dub was really good, especially for some characters like Chaud and (then again, it's David Kaye we're talking about). I loved the English score much more than the Japanese one, especially the opening theme.

    The animation is very consistent, and while some shots are better animated than others, there are not many badly animated sequences and it's rare to see a character drawn off-model. This for some reason mostly happens with Dex.

    The storylines are good, sometimes silly (in one episode, the characters start behaving like animals. Hilarity and second-hand embarrassment although on a much more positive note I have to say there are not many filler episodes, which I know bothers some people.

    So, add everything up, and you'll get a pretty good show. Definitely the best MegaMan cartoon, but not the best cartoon in the world. I don't get why this anime is so underrated. Give it a try if you think you may like it.moreless

    0 0

  • 6.0

    A decent anime.

    By Nintendogirl98, Jun 25, 2013

    I've seen the first 4 episodes online, it was okay. I love the Megaman Battle Network games, but the voice acting is what makes me annoyed. Yai and Maddy's voices are the worst.

    0 0

  • 10


    By oOZikosOo, Dec 29, 2012


    0 0

  • 10

    One of the best Megaman series of all.

    By danparkerstudio, May 11, 2010

    Okay, I wasn't fond of a whole lot of Megaman series, but I got into Megaman NT Warrior back when it aired in 2003. I liked it then, however they didn't finished the first season back in that year until the next year. In that year, I've gained interest in Megaman a lot. The only negative point is that the action only took place in the cyber world. However that changed next year. And i have missed a lot of episodes that year. The next year with Axess was cool too. Despite that Megaman NT Warrior disapeared after 2005. Thanks to a fansite, I've learned that there were more episodes. I still like Megaman NT Warrior and I watch a bunch of episodes online.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    i love the action, i love the humor,the battle chips and collecting them, i lovethe drama and heart, i love the stratigys,(most likely mispelled that) the new abilitys and. the list is endless. this is one of the best shows ever!!!!!!

    By MEGADANTHEMAN, May 01, 2010

    this is a show thats action packed with danger,suspense,drama, and humor the funny kind. collecting and finding battle chips. then using them wisely in program advances and other ways. theres courage and teamwork and navis of all kinds. theres so much stuff to do.of course every show must have villains. a dark organization that uses dark chips to increase their power and rule the world. doublesoul is a new ability that megaman picked up where he can now fusion with other navis and use their power conbined with megamans to defeat the evil organization and stop there evil plot to rule the world. only wish there was more episodes. Must see for all anime lovers!!!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    This show was cool. They need to either redub and air it on another channel or at least finish the dub.

    By neoyamato_pi, Nov 16, 2008

    This was an awesome show. Too bad because of the way it was dubbed it got bad ratings and had to stop airing. Man I wish Viz would redub it. There are other Viz dubs that are doing really well, but then again those dubs do have more blood shed than this. They should have just dubbed it like they do Naruto and showed it on Toonami instead of going with Kids WB. I think that if they did that it would have gotten better ratings and would have continue dubbing and airing. Well any ways this show was great. It had action and some romance. And yes I do like the Lan/Maylu couple.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I miss this awesome show.

    By ffmotorsports51, Jun 24, 2008

    This was one of my most favorite shows on what was then Kids' WB. I have not seen Lan, and friends in over 4 years! This show is about Lan, a cool, tech knowledgable boy who one day recieves a gift from his father. The gift is the great MegaMan. MegaMan, and Lan enter all sorts of Net Navi tournaments to become the best in the world. Lan, Dex, Maylu, and Yai have all sorts of adventures together. The dialog in this show is awesome! The intense battles, and dramatic events will keep you hooked on the series. I liked the intense rivalry between MegaMan, and ProtoMan. The music in this show is good. I like the opening theme in the show. Overall, awesome show, lovable characters, intense battles, excellent dialog, and fun music. I miss this show alot. PLEASE The CW4Kids, put this show back on, I beg of you!!!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    mega,man nt warrior

    By izzuuddin, Apr 17, 2008

    hanji ng sjsi doeo juah henpedu kalu juae ssssssssdsafdhwiow uish ur u app2l oaishd i o oaih ifoodpsa i asd oi i o8iy d oiasowjqh oxsish os iso i wiqopi u io wquisodaxchv lih kcvizxci oxzfio o ocvoo o o ivcxzoziyiwqhvdufkqtsad6 uduxoa iusdyfudas usy us uawo iao y u8fo iuh21uqo uaod iasiuo uquiy8wp ifupzisd uo2i iau i iyaiaewyiaosdi uailai uiaod oaoidf oaisdfy oaisd ioaosd oaia oiui quao olaod jisoo usiao iau oso i9q i ayiasd i;la uoaisyd osis uaosi uaxcocxv8 ozxc ioqa uaois cja jakaisd ospfo iw9qos isoap osufuu 9q9ryy q1000 qioq jaufig lakuci iqpoiusorppoo ospdo isodp osido psodu uspaomoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    A pretty under-rated yet awesome anime

    By Mitsarugii, Dec 05, 2007

    This was one of the first animes I ever watched, I really liked it and still do. It doesn't have the most complex story, so people who are into in-depth animes most likely wouldn't like this. Sometimes the art looks a little off ( mainly with Dex ) But I find this show really enjoyable to watch. the voice acting IMO is pretty good, I'm not really a big fan of the old Megaman games, Megaman Battle Network def is my favorite, so if your into the BN games you'll enjoy watching this. It sucks they quit releasing the DVD's. they stopped on Vol 13 which is the end of Season 2. Maybe they'll put out a box set or something sooner or later. great show though.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews