Men in Trees

Show Reviews (122)

Great
1,841 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    networks bad choice!!!

    By patty196024, Sep 17, 2013

    this was the best show on tv in a long time. great cast and beautiful scenes!! seems like the networks always take out the good shows!!

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Men In Trees a 10 for sure

    By helenholbrook, Aug 05, 2013

    Loved & miss this show! I want to at least find it on DVD. I'd really love for it to come back with continued episodes:-)

    0 0

  • 10

    Best show ever! I must have seen this series about six times by now. I would love to buy the dvd's if I can find them. It really is heartbreaking that Men in Trees got cancelled.

    By AnelDuvenhage, Mar 07, 2011

    Best show ever! I must have seen this series about six times by now. I would love to buy the dvd's if I can find them. It really is heartbreaking that Men in Trees got cancelled. I'm sure everybody feels like that when their favourite show gets canned, but this is a huge loss to all man kind!

    I can not even find something else remotely as entertaining as Merin and the folkes in Elmo. I sooo hope this is just a bad dream and I can wake up one day with a new series of my all time favourite TV show.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    I live in South Africa, watched Men In Trees for the first time, we are now finished season one, I have just looked it up to purchase the next episodes to find out it ends at 36. Disappointed doesn't even show how upset I am!!! I would like to know why?

    By JacquiReed, Apr 16, 2010

    This was the best show I have seen in years. I couldn't wait for Thursday nights and would even watch the re-run on Sunday afternoon. They have to put it back on. Everything that happened in the episodes pertains to everyday life, but with more spice and the people have become part of my life. The episodes kept me glued, I hated the advertisments. I am totally taken aback that season three has been canceled, how can you let the characters just freeze into nothing. There is so much rubbish, as in slaughter movies and series, why not take that off? Don't we have enough of that in the news world! Men In Trees is fresh, lively and entraps one! Thanking You from South Africamoreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    A good show set in wonderful scenery with great characters.

    By hrgaffney, Jan 21, 2009

    It was a huge disappointment to me to find that this wonderful show had been cancelled by ABC. I thoroughly enjoyed watching both seasons and learnt a lot about Alaska which I really had not known much about before. I loved the characters, especially Patrick and Annie and Jane and Sam, and the acting was lovely throughout. Why such a well-written and beautifully photographed show was cancelled is a complete mystery to me. It would be so great if it could come back. Especially as the last episode was terrible as far as concluding a series goes. Bring it back!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    I am very, disappointed. The One show, that me and alot of other people looked forward to watching after a long week at our jobs, You just had to take it off the air. Why is it, that the viewers never get a say so in a situation like this?

    By killer3951, Dec 29, 2008

    Deciding whether the TV show stays or go? I feel that there should be some type of poll that could be made up for the public to have the right to decide whether a TV series should be taken off the tube or not. And I am quite sure, that I would have many people that would agree with me on this matter.

    What are the chances of bringing the show back on the air with possibly a 2 hour show? Mainly because just when a viewer really gets involved in the show, it's time for the show to end until next week.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.5

    men in trees....

    By vegout, Dec 29, 2008

    must bring back !!!!!!!! there's so much more to happen and not happen. don't let a good thing slip away...... surely you can't be out of a story for this long over due type of show....finally a show that was unlike any other. you know, same show..different name. which is what most of the shows are now. i'm here to tell ya....do not let a good thing slip away. if it's the ratings you frown upon, take a shot and put it in a prime slot....pretty sure you won't be disappointed. Bring it back. I would love to know the reasoning behind cancelling 'men in trees'. If words are failing you for the continued story line may i suggest you invite the dedicated viewers to submit their ideas in story form, you never know... could become the next 'reality type show' with the winners' story being the next season of 'men in trees'.......... Hmmmmm...moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    you know this is/was my favorite all time show! I really don't understand Why ABC cancelled it. There are so many more shows that they could have canned in its place. I would lave to know what happen to our wonderful Alaskan friends.PLEASE BRING THEM BACK

    By m_randol, Dec 08, 2008

    you know this is / was my favorite all time show! I really don't understand Why ABC cancelled it. There are so many more shows that they could have canned in its place. I would lave to know what happen to our wonderful Alaskan friends.PLEASE BRING THEM BACK! men in trees was such a awsome show. It was great to see Anne Frist act so well in it. I loved the Alaskan setting made a great setting. And the story line was remarkable H E L L O How could you do take this from us really!?! Please bring back our men in treesmoreless

    4 0

  • 9.0

    I miss this show! I have been left hanging, with no idea of what happened to any of the characters. What is the purpose of TV if not to connect with the characters and care enough to come back the next week. Bring back our characters!

    By missmegann, Nov 12, 2008

    I really really enjoyed this show. I came to know the characters and cared enough about them to come back each week to find out what had happened. It is like a good book, you can't stop reading it. But now I find that when I reached the end there is a sequel. This would be great accept the author never bothered to write the sequel!!!! After two years I believe we as viewers deserve some closure. I would like to know if Patrick wins Annie back after treating her so badly without his memory of her, or does she end up with the jerk hockey player. I want Marin and Jack to get married! Let me know how it ends!!!!moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    a best show on tv

    By brendapepper, Nov 01, 2008

    thats what the cancel...the great ones.bring it back.bring it back,bring it back,bring it back dummies........ it was the bst show on tv,no one knows what good tv is no more..they should ask people like me....I was so mad when they took it off.go figure.....I can count on 2 hands the tv shows I love...unlike 10 years ago,i needed 20 hands to count on.....this was a great show...I have no idea why they cancelled it....I was shocked shocked shocked shocked.brint it back bring it back bring it back what more can i say..they are stupid for cancelling it...they have no cluemoreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews