Mind of Mencia

Show Reviews (183)

Great
1,360 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.7

    Beaners!

    By Swrdzmanking, Aug 13, 2010

    This is one of those shows that I personally classify as " L m f a o " shows. My " L m f a o " shows are the shows that I personally consider to be Awesome ! Shows like this make me laugh so hard . . . and this is one of them due to the fact that well . . . it makes me " L m f a o . " I seriously consider for those of you to watch shows that i classify as a " L m f a o " show. Thank You!

    Im writing reviews on all my " L m f a o " shows first :)

    LOL it can get a little racist but its funnymoreless

    4 1

  • 1.0

    UGH!!! Men-Stealia!!!

    By augcast, Aug 13, 2010

    This rip off artist made things really close for me to not wanting to watch anything at all on Comedy Central...



    Comedy Central really ticked me off by backing Carlos Men-Stealia, whom has been reported of stealing jokes from other comedians. Whom has admitted to not even being Mexican/Hispanic while making all of his "beaner" jokes... Being Hispanic this completely ticked me off!



    If not for shows like Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Reno 911, and now Krod Mandoon - I would've completely written off this network just for backing this rip off artist instead of listening to noted comedians like Joe Rogan (whom has a devoted following on the interwebs).moreless

    0 2

  • 1.2

    Television for idiots

    By dd_unlimited, Jul 18, 2010

    100 words to describe a piece of excrement?



    Okay.



    Carlos Mencia is not funny. Period. He is not a funny person. Nor does he make funny jokes. It makes it hard to be a comedian without these two ingredients.



    Not only that, he substitutes jokes with racist skits. He even screws that up, as the only way he can make a racist joke is either dressing up in black face or making a horrible indian accent and calling himself "Achmed".



    He finds it hilarious. He truly does. He really thinks himself to be the messiah of Un-PC. And even if his dimwitted fans think he's funny, the great majority of people with any type of taste know better. The reason this show gets positive reviews on TV.com is because most of us are sensible enough to avoid anything to do with this unholy awfulness of a show, but I got so fed up by his "If you're not laughing you should kill yourself" schtick I had to say something.



    The reason nobody's really laughing is because you're not funny, Carlos. Oh, and to burst the bubbles of anybody who thinks this guy is a real beaner, he's half German. I.e., half white.



    Enjoy. Somehow.moreless

    4 2

  • 10

    im not racist but this show is funny

    By NathanRoth, Dec 16, 2009

    Sure his jokes sound racist but its comedy.comedians dont have much orignal people need to lighten up seriously we dont have alot of funny stuff to laugh about but this guy makes this stuff funny as hell.i mean come on before this we had Dave Chapplle play a black guy who was a member of the kkk and pretty sure alot of people were laughing at thatand i bet you some of them were not white.the thing is carlos took over Chappelles role as funny comedian.And if people dont like turn it to somthing else.he was the one who made dee dee a catch phrase.moreless

    1 0

  • 5.0

    The first season was a classic. The second was good too. The beginning of the 3rd season was good, but not great. Following that, he practically just started the whole show over, keeping the same jokes. He ran out of material.

    By DeeDeeDee-er, Sep 18, 2008

    Used to be a favorite of mine, now it makes me cringe. Mencia, like many other comedians who got a show, fell doom to running out of material. He was never original in the first place, but he did things right. The bottle just ran out of water. He doesn't have a single new joke to tell. I'd rather watch the first episode, which I've seen many times already, than watch a single minute of the new episodes. I can't believe his show returned. He should have just ended with a show that was mostly high quality, but his recent season has upset the good episode to bad episode ratio. I'd say at this point, 60% of his episodes have been bad. If you want to take a look at this show, just download a few early episodes, but don't get your hopes up about new episodes.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    More idiots need to watch this show because it shows you how dumb you really are :lol:

    By Brandy000111, Nov 03, 2007

    Mind of Mencia is a comedy show that stars Carlos Mencia, as the name implies. Carlos rants and speaks his thoughts on the stage without viewing who he might offend. Why? Because he just don't give a crp that he offends people! His catch phrase, "Dee dee dee!" has shocked many of those who are stuck in the crappy life that is politically corrected, but actually isn't a term used to joke those born mentally-handicapped. Instead, it is for those who become stupid later in life! His funny and yet seemingly cruel attitude towards all types is hilarious in many ways. He has actors peform, he tells jokes, and all jam-packed into thirty minutes of pure craziness! This show is a must see for those who think being politically correct is destroying our freedom of speech.moreless

    6 3

  • 8.0

    He speaks his mind and everyone hates him for it!! isnt that just wrong!!

    By BellaPassion, Oct 13, 2007

    CArlos mencia is a comedian that says wat he thinks!! i mean he talks about race adn gender, and he is awesome!! he uses his right of freedom of speak!! and thats why i think hes awesome!! if u hate on anyone wjho speaks their mind!! jus dont watch this! but if you like listenin to wat others say!! well then watch this and enjoy your self! its a great show and i love watchin it... cuz he does touch on real matters and no one notices it!! isnt that sad!! oh well... peolpe can judge, buts its those people who are the jerks!!moreless

    4 1

  • 8.3

    Carlos is funny, but definitely not as funny as other comedians.

    By eishah92, Sep 14, 2007

    Racial jokes make up 90 percent of his show, so to everyone who hates Carlos because of this, what did you expect? Simply don't watch it. Anyway, Carlos has great delivery and timing, but sometimes the jokes are predictable. And proof shows that Carlos has indeed stolen some of his jokes from other comedians. Carlos probably ranks number 3 in my top comedians list under Russell Peters and Katt Williams. He needs to work on his material, because it's getting kind of repetitive. That being said, I still am looking forward to the new Mind of Mencia season to start. =]moreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    A sad attempt to copy Chappelle.

    By varbs98, Sep 11, 2007

    Carlos attempts to carry on for Dave Chapelle as the politically risque variety show. It's so very sad. I'm disgusted everytime I see a commercial and I'm actually considering avoiding comedy central just because of this ranting idiot. He attempts to create comedy out of sheer shock value, his jokes are hit and miss, he tries to up the value of the show with sex and vulgarity, like viewers can't find that anywhere else. I can only pray that someone comes to their senses and cancels the hell out of this mockery of a variety show. And, with any luck, Carlos Mencia will be struck down by lightning.moreless

    8 4

Load More Reviews