Muppets Tonight

Show Reviews (16)

Great
284 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Never saw the show.

    By teenagersrule15, Oct 01, 2010

    Well i never really saw or heard of the Muppets Tonight just the classic Muppets Show but this one looked like it would of been a hit! And i dont know why they cancelled this show because from the looks of the show ratings on tv.com it would seem that people liked this show. I was looking at the episodes and i saw one that said Martin Short was the special guest and just seeing that would of made me watch this show cause that dude is hilarious! I don't know what to rate this show or really what to classify it as but i'll do it based on the show ratings.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    i love kermit, he was a hero to my cousin..RIP tanner

    By samantha_perez, Oct 01, 2010

    i just wanted to say that my cousin tanner was ten years old when h passed away, from heart problems he was a verrry huge fan of kermit, he had lots of his stuffed animals, all his movies and he even had one of kermits songs at his funeral..kermit was very dear to tanner, and i just wanna thank him, and the creator so much for giving my little angel tanner soemone to look up to..he didnt make it past ten years, but hes up in heaven away form the pain and suffering, and thats all that matters...he was buried with some of his hand puppets(he loved putting on shows) and one of them happened to be kermit, so who knows, he could be up there putting his shows on to all the little kids!moreless

    2 0

  • 9.8

    There go the Muppets Tonight!!!

    By Soulwoman, Oct 01, 2010

    I at first had never EVER heard of the muppets (excluding the Sesame Street muppets) and was shocked when I saw there were others; this lead me to watching the Muppet Show, Little Muppet Monsters, and all the other Jim Henson Productions. But none of them ever quite compared to Muppets Tonight. It is far from the best series the muppets have, but with a new host, muppets, and cast of voices, it has proven that the Henson Company can pull through hard times. IT is a shame the show is not aired anymore especially since it only had two seasons. Clifford the new host, has done an interesting job as host. Kevin Clash certainly has what it takes to get people to like his characters. Steve Whitmire, how could anyone forget, has done a FABULOUS job as Kermit the Frog. And it's nice to see Frank's characters slowly die down a LITTLE bit. It is not the same without Scooter, the talkative Electric Mayhem, Rowlf, etc. But let's hope jim Henson and Richard Hunt are looking down at us and saying "GOOD JOB!"moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    this show was great, I thought it was the muppet show at first, this was good but not as godo as the muppet show.

    By kevinb4444, Aug 08, 2007

    I loved this show the muppets were cool, and they always had really big name guests, it was amazing because you wouldn't think big stars and especially in that amount of quanity would really do a show like that. I really liked the guys in the balcony they were my favorite muppets, along with fozzy, and of course Kermit. I liked all of them really, and the cartoon that they made later was pretty good too, I liked it as a kid. Muppets are something most kids grew up with and enjoyed watching, but it was also something the whole family could watch, there aren't many shows, if any, like that today.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.9

    The Muppets Tonight was a good show with new muppet characters and new skits. Still, I would of liked Kermit as the host or Robin.

    By Stick49, Feb 28, 2007

    What's the Muppet Show without Kermit as the host? I liked how they mixed the old Muppet Show with Muppets Tonight. Having Waldorf & Statler sitting infront of a TV watching Muppets Tonight with their one liners is classic muppets. I would of liked to see Robin in Muppets Tonight following in the steps of his Uncle Kermit & I still think the muppet show isn't the same without Kermit as the host. Robin should of been the host.

    0 0

  • 7.5

    Another verion of the Muppet show.

    By QuadzillaNU, Nov 28, 2006

    this was an attempt to revive the Muppett show. It was a good idea, but they just couldn't seem to get it right this time.



    A great show that was for kids and adults alike. You had the muppets for the kids but much of the humor was geared towards the adults so that they didn't mind watching too much. A great show that was for kids and adults alike. You had the muppets for the kids but much of the humor was geared towards the adults so that they didn't mind watching too much. Great character like Miss Piggy, the whole Pigs In Space Thing and the crazy scientist dudes. Many great voices that were of course the actual stars of the showmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.7

    The muppets! anything with the muppets is funny.

    By RoyalT92, Sep 28, 2006

    My gawd, i remember this show.



    I would always watch it. One of my favorites, it would be nice if they still ran it though.



    Are they still running it? ~shrugs~ eh, dunno.



    I remember miss. piggy, Kermit, that blue dude with the big nose, ah brings back good ole memories..



    I even go to the 3d show in disney world i think it is, and its still funny everytime.

    0 0

  • 8.6

    Seasame Street for grown-ups.

    By vicmackey31, May 01, 2006

    This is truly a great show. I enjoy watching it over and over and over again. I can watch the same episode 2 or 3 times in a row just so I can catch things that I might have missed. I think I have all of the episodes recorded and I watch them whenever there is nothing good on TV. It is always entertaining to me. I will also have my friends and family watch the episodes with me and try and get them hooked. So far everyone has because it is that good of a show. Look for it on the air or come over to my house and watch my DVD's.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Unbelievably funny

    By lightning_kf, Apr 04, 2006

    Whenever the Muppets are involved in anything, you are guaranteed a barrel of laughs. And Muppets Tonight has a lot of it. This show is basically a remake of the classic Muppet Show. Every night, there is always a new celebrity guest on the show which makes it even more exciting. So many Muppets, no way I can't call a precise favorite.



    Wish it was never cancelled in the first place. However, good things must come to an end. R.I.P Jim Henson. You've done us proud.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews