My Friends Tigger & Pooh

Show Reviews (22)

Fair
87 votes
6.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 2.0

    This show is a disgrace

    By AC, Aug 07, 2015

    Winnie the Pooh is supposed to be about friendship, and life moral values, not science. Kids are supposed to figure out curiosities as they age, not on a television show. 2 and four year olds don't need to know why the sky is blue. They need to know how to make good friendships, and sharing, and and values and such, that's what the original showed. Plus, what happend to Owl and Christopher Robin? Are they not good enough for the new socity? Plus the CGI animation is terrible, and its overdone.

    moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Who was the idiot that came up with this concept?

    By Per_Ridere, Jun 04, 2015

    I assume that she (it had to have been some fast-tracked chick VP) is deeply embedded in some form of witness-protection program! This mindless drivel has to have left both Walt and AA spinning in their respective graves! If they really wanted to re-conceptualize everything into a dumbed-down pre-school nursery show, why didn't they just start from scratch with fresh characters; why did they have to hijack (and destroy) one of the few quality programs which Disney still produced? I note that in the very recent past, Pooh was ranked second only to Mickey Mouse in annual merchandising money brought in; one wonders where they rank now!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This is the best Winnie the Pooh shows ever!

    By SterlingBurns, Apr 17, 2015

    These are my favourite shows ever! I don't understand why Disney canceled it. But please bring it back!

    1 1

  • 10

    bring this back!

    By michellewheeler1840, Feb 14, 2015

    My oldest son who is 5 loved this when he was little (show went off when he was 2) but we still had the DVDs of the movies. My youngest son now also loves the movies I wish the series was still on! It's my friends Tigger and pooh not Winnie the pooh. I thought the show taught good lessons in friend ship and problem solving and I would much rather both of them watch my friends Tigger and pooh over other cartoons on today! Alsoy now 5 year old will stop what he is doing and watch this with my younger son, so it has a good age range in interest!moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    put it back on

    By megehlers7, Aug 01, 2013

    they need to put this show back on tv my son loved this show then they take it off I thought it was good and people need to remember its called my friends tigger and pooh not Winnie the pooh so its goanna be different but it was not bad for what it was and the young kids liked it and that's who it is for

    0 0

  • 2.0

    Rats! This show is not on Disney Junior the Channel!

    By LDEJRuff, Mar 03, 2013

    Since Disney Junior launched on Disney Channel as a program block on Valentine's Day 2011, this show has not been on the air. Now that Disney Junior the Channel has launched, My Friends Tigger & Pooh is still not on the air! So thanks a lot, Disney!

    0 4

  • 5.0

    Lacks the charm

    By JuanRobles4, Apr 09, 2012

    I'm not sure why, maybe it's because it's CG, and I grew up watching the original animated Winnie the Pooh adventures, but this version lacks the charm of the original.



    On top of that, I can't stand Darby! Granted, she's no Jar Jar Binks, but she just seems out of place.



    Seems to me the only people who would appreciate this version of Pooh would be younger viewers under the age of six.

    2 3

  • 2.0

    First Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, and now this. When will Disney stop butchering classic characters?

    By That_TV_Dude, Jan 02, 2012

    Winnie the Pooh is a classic that will forever be cherished by everyone. Everyone has seen him on TV, or read his books, and could appeal to everyone. Now did it ever have to be turned into an educational show at all. I know Pooh is aimed at a young audience, but this show butchers his name. The show is about Pooh and Tigger and a new girl named Darby with her dog Buster. They all form an organization called the Super Sleuths, and help the other animals of the Hundred Acre Woods with their problems. The show utilizes problem solving skills, and teamwork. The show sounds innocent enough to be a kids show, but falls short on multiple levels. The show is done in CGI, an to be fair it does look great and the animation for it is really good. The problem is that it's in CGI. Why does this need to be in CGI at all. They could have stuck to the old format of Pooh, and not do this. The characters are are terrible and lack the depth and personality that they had in the books. Some of the characters aren't even in this show. What happened to Owl? He was a personal favorite of mine. Of course the biggest question is where is Christopher Robin. He is never seen, heard from, or even referenced to in this show at all. That's a big insult to 2 of the most classical characters ever. Darby is an annoying girl who will NEVER fill the role of Christopher Robin and has no personality to her at all. The mysteries themselves are uninteresting and nothing new is added to them. Also the show does an occasional break the 4th wall which is a terrible feature in this show. Just because you can make your show have that doesn't mean you should add it in there. As for educational values, there are really none at all. There may be a few, but there's so little in this show. This is a complete disgrace to such classic characters, and I am sure if A.A. Milne were alive today he would be outraged, and sue Disney for butchering his creations. If you want to show kids Winnie the Pooh, show them The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh TV cartoon or get them some books on him, and don't let your kids see this mockery to a great character.moreless

    10 3

  • 3.5

    why, Disney?...

    By CF3689, Nov 08, 2011

    why is Disney turning all their classic characters 3-D? it just doesnt work. anyway, this show isnt all that great. the show's about Tigger, pooh, & Darby having to solve mysteries. been there, done that. Also, Darby seems too happy. What happened to Christopher Robin??? each ep is repetitive. i've also noticed that Owl isnt in this show. What's that about? i dont really like the animation, either. i;m not into CGI type shows. personally, Disney should ditch this show & air the classic winnie the pooh shows. this is the end of my review. bye! wertyu cdjccndc dmcsdc cmdcc ,cdlcmoreless

    10 4

Load More Reviews