Ino Screams! Chubby Paradise!

Episode Reviews (30)

Good
124 votes
7.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 4.2

    Should have taken other people's advice and not watched this episode.

    By mr_snakeabee, Aug 31, 2008

    What a disgrace of an episode if you can even call it that. This must be what the creator of this story was thinking "Let's make some lame offensive fat jokes, mock Elvis, and make an absurd pee pee joke they'll all love it.". Why did they have to bring down the quality of Naruto by airing junk like this? Please no more episodes like this, they come off as lame and immature. Naruto use to be better than this. Mocking dead people does not equally funny. Making fun of overweight people is just a cheap shot. Try making some original jokes.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    I think that this was another funny episode.

    By srzeczyca, Aug 31, 2008

    Well first off Naruto and Ino must go and help out a princess that became fat and she must loose weight. When Ino takes her place they find out that her true love is also over weight and Ino goes crazy at some points of it which was really funny. Next Naruto transforms into the princess and does really weird and disgusting things. I also think this was a really funny episode and it really needs to get a perfect 10 out of 10. The chubby guy was almost like Choji and he sounded like he was from Texas which was really cool and everyone lives happily ever. Silly episode.moreless

    3 2

  • 10

    Ino meets Elvis

    By DarkNinja1994, Aug 31, 2008

    Even more hillarious than the Laughing Shino Arc, here it is, Chubby Paradise!!! OK, so Tsunade hooks Ino and Naruto up with a mission. Ino has to be a stand in for a at princess that looks exactly like Ino, save for the weight thing, of course. Well, of course since Naruto is on the mission, the whole thing snowballs. No what? No ammount of words I have could describe this. You'll just have to watch it for yourself. But I will tell you that there is an Elvis impersonater that is like triple Choji's weight, and my favorite part is when Naruto pees on the roof!!! XDmoreless

    2 2

  • 9.0

    Naruto and Ino go on a mission where Ino is to be a body double.

    By stitch069917, Aug 31, 2008

    Lady Tsunade gives Ino a mission and tells her that she is to be a body double for a princess. Naruto is going with her because he is the only available one, much to Ino's dismay. They meet the princess and find out why she wanted Ino as a body double. The princess became so nervous about meeting her future husband that she started to eat a lot and became overweight. She asks that Ino go in her place to meet her future groom. Ino goes with Naruto to meet the guy. He comes in with a lot of fanfare and Ino...moreless

    1 2

  • 1.0

    I died inside when I watched this.

    By Miroku78, May 30, 2008

    Although the idea of the Japanese claming Americans as "Elvis-Pressley wannabees" makes me laugh... that still just adds this episode to the top 50 list of "Worst episodes in Anime" in my book.



    First of all, that whole Naruto peeing off the roof was retarded. I really don't watch Naruto to look at this crap.

    Also even for a filler, this made me hate Ino even more for her hatred and steriotyped views of fat people. Unless you want to end up screaming wtf!? after watching this, I do not recommend you to watch this episode. Describing it in two words to end this review:



    Epic Fail.moreless

    4 2

  • 4.0

    What the...?

    By titiembe, Aug 24, 2007

    This episode was not good. If they plan to include Ino in an episode, with her as the main character, they might at least try to make it look decent. This episode had horrible "jokes". I am not even sure if they should be called "jokes" at all. They were about vulgar things, (which is why I doubt they will air this episode in the dubbed version) and racism to fat people, well, mostly on Ino's part. (Not like I am fat, but still. . .). So, it was a bad episode overall, at least it didn't have to do anything about the main plot(which is bad still) and didn't screw up and become an arc. Review done.moreless

    0 1

  • 6.1

    AAAAAAAArggghhhh how can they even put an episode like this on air. It's not at all origional or exciting just dull and slightly vulgar.

    By leehawk3000, Jul 19, 2007

    I mean when you expect a filler episode about completing a fuedal lords wish you expect alot more than this. It is very poorly put together and not interesting in the least. The amusement that they were hoping for obviously should have been aimed at an audience a little younger. Although the episode did develop ino's character a little allowing us to know a little more about her. This is in my oppinion the WORST episode in the entire series. I get that it is a filler and isn't supposed to be gripping like the storyline. But couldn't it have been made as well as some of the other fillers. Anyway i give it a 6:1 purely out of respect for the naruto series. :-)moreless

    0 1

  • 7.1

    Filler. Ino and Naruto on a mission

    By Neroshadow, Jun 21, 2007

    This episode was such a filler. It made me laugh though. Basically Ino and Naruto go on a mission to help a chubby girl get the man of her dreams. It seems as if the creator of Naruto has no more ideas for this filler. It is a stupid plot for this episode. But it was funny to see Ino touch the "rain" Naruto made.

    0 0

  • 9.1

    Okay..... strange but still funny.

    By Brooke117211, May 08, 2007

    Okay..... so this is a little strange but it is still funny. I can understand why some other people wouldn't really like this episode, but the shows got ta have some fillers every once in a while..... . Plus, besides the creepy kinda messed up part of the whole Naruto turns into Ino- to get a guy- to help another girl- and then gets beet up by Ino, it's not so bad..... okay I maybe get your piont..... Well Anyways, for those of you who don't like the fillers, just don't watch them.... It's kind of simple. ;) Me on the other hand, I am okay witH THEM.moreless

    0 0

  • 3.0

    Barely made it to a 3

    By ChuckyLeeRay, Apr 21, 2007

    Fillers all suck thats m philosophy but this was ok it sucked but there were funny scenes that i thought would rather be in a real episode than a pathetic filler that has no story to it. Here is some more i must say. 'FILLERS SUCK" okay i feel better now anyway thats all i have to sa thanks for reading my evil reviews.



    p.s. This episode sucks this season sucks and pretty much all of these fillers suck

    0 0

Load More Reviews