Superb
143 votes
9.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    An enjoyable movie.

    By Merhimek, Jul 06, 2008

    I thought that the first Naruto movie was pretty good. The plot is not the best, but it was entertaining, and the animation was good. The fights were also quite good, showing many familiar moves from the show including, Rasengan, Chidori, and Lightning Blade. The only complaint is that the princess is not the most interesting of characters and the other characters are quite forgetable, save one or two of them. I would recommend this movie to any Naruto fan, who is sure to enjoy it, but outside of that, I don't know if this movie would appeal to anyone else.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This movie totally RULED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By srzeczyca, Jun 12, 2008

    Naruto was my favorite one in this movie. Naruto had alot of action in this movie and did alot of cool jutsus. There were some sad parts and funny parts and totally awesome parts. At the end of the movie Naruto is the one who does the cool seven colored chakra and defeats the bad guys and was totally rockin. Naruto freed himself from the thing that was put on his stomach and he broke free out of it by using the nine tailed fox's chakra. He also broke free from the cell where he was tied up and kicked the bad guy's butts. And saved the princess from the train and when she ran away and he caught up to her and carried her on his back while walking.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.1

    beware contains spoilers

    By WhipMyAss, Jan 19, 2008

    Team 7 are sent on a mission to protect a famous actress named Yukie Fujikaze. Naruto, a big fan of her movies, tries to get an autograph from her but she tries to avoid him. Upset at her real personality, decides to move on. When they set sail for the Land of Snow to film their movie, trouble starts brewing when Yukie's uncle sends snow ninja after her. They manage to avoid them for the moment. Kakashi recalls saving the Yukie, who was the princess of the land of snow.



    After a few close calls, Yukie and Naruto become captured by Doto, her uncle. In the prison, Naruto attempts to break free to prove to Yukie that he is fighting for a cause. They escape and Doto manages to capture her again. While Kakashi, Sasuke, and Sakura take care of the snow ninja, Naruto has to deal with Doto once and for all. Can he win? Of course he will he's the main character.



    After Naruto gets knocked out by Doto, Sasuke comes to the rescue. Even with his Chidori, he is unable to beat Doto. Sasuke gives one last yell for Naruto to finishi Doto, Naruto is able to summon enough demon chakra to come back. Naruto is able to land a rainbow-chakra enhanced Rasengan on him and saves the day.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    Naruto, Sakura, Sasuke and Kakashi try to bring Princess Gale to the land of snow while fighting her enemies and probably bringing spring to the land of snow.

    By glostlover, Dec 31, 2007

    This is the first movie from the show Naruto. It's filled with a lot of fighting, acting and filming. Obviously there is fighting and filming along with the acting to film. As many movies, this one has fighting between people that are trying to do the right thing and people just trying to do the bad thing and messing up whatever that has to be done which brings me to say that the fighting in this episode was really good. There were jutsus and one on one battles. Naruto, persistent as he is, tries to get Princess Gale to the land of snow to complete his mission and the movie that the director is filming while the mission is in process. The good thing is that he didn't stop being persistent and did finish his mission and teaches Princess Gale to also be persistent. It was a great movie and what made it good was the ending, when the movie that Princess Gale stars in is over, Naruto gets are kind card from Princess Gale.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Loved it!!! ^_^

    By sakari123, Dec 27, 2007

    This movie is in my top 5 movies! I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooved it! ^_^ final grade: A++++++++++++++(etc.) a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a a aa aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a amoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This Naruto movie = Sweetness

    By paoros16, Oct 27, 2007

    Naruto, Sasuke, and Sakura discover that they are going to protect their favorite actress Yukie who is staring in the movie "The Adventure of Princess Gale". The next place they are shooting the film is in the land of snow. When Yukie hears about this she runs away. Little do they know but she is the princess of the land of snow and her real name is Koyuki. Ten years earlier Doto overthrew her father and she ran away so that one day she could come back to the land of snow and resume her role as princess. However she believes that it is all for nothing and that she is better of not being the princess. With the help of Naruto's never say quit attitude Princess Koyuki see her error and assumes her role as both actress and princess.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Naruto the movie. spoilers inside

    By GaaraOfTheFunk5, Oct 12, 2007

    Squad 7 are sent on a mission to protect a famous actress named Yukie Fujikaze. Naruto, a big fan of her movies, tries to get an autograph from her but she tries to avoid him. Upset at her real personality, decides to move on. When they set sail for the Land of Snow to film their movie, trouble starts brewing when Yukie's uncle sends snow ninja after her. They manage to avoid them for the moment. Kakashi recalls saving the Yukie, who was the princess of the land of snow.



    After a few close calls, Yukie and Naruto become captured by Doto, her uncle. In the prison, Naruto attempts to break free to prove to Yukie that he is fighting for a cause. They escape and Doto manages to capture her again. While Kakashi, Sasuke, and Sakura take care of the snow ninja, Naruto has to deal with Doto once and for all. Can he win? Of course he will he's the main character.



    After Naruto gets knocked out by Doto, Sasuke comes to the rescue. Even with his Chidori, he is unable to beat Doto. Sasuke gives one last yell for Naruto to finishi Doto, Naruto is able to summon enough demon chakra to come back. Naruto is able to land a rainbow-chakra enhanced Rasengan on him and saves the day.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    This whole movimit i had second thoughts on the movie. But, boy was I wrong. That first fight scene with the 3 snow ninja was so intense i Was onhe edge of my seat for the whole fight.

    By Tskyonmai07, Sep 27, 2007

    This whole movimit i had second thoughts on the movie. But, boy was I wrong. That first fight scene with the 3 snow ninja was so intense i Was onhe edge of my seat for the whole fight. The plot was great and not to off leading like some anime movies. I was really shocked at the quality of the animation. It look like a movie and not a extended episode. The only thing I regert is that they didn't let Naruto go nine-tailed(i like him like that!). Top notch work by the guysat viz media. I will defintly buy the dvd!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    AHHHH!!! IT WAS INCREDIBLE!! :D It's one of the few movies that lived up to all the hype.

    By onceinabluemoon, Sep 16, 2007

    AHHHH!!! IT WAS INCREDIBLE!! It's one of the few movies that lived up to all the hype. It was phenomenal, amazing, awesome, sad, action-packed, somewhat funny, had an AMAZING plot, and everything else a great movie should be. Seriously, I can't descibe the movie well enough. I loved it. Especially the ending. At first I thought it was going to end abruptly without tying up the loose ends, but luckily it didn't. Koyuki ended up ruling the Land of Snow (which is probably gonna end up being the Land of Spring) and now has a role in the Make-Out Paradise movie. (LOL!! I loved Kakashi's face when he saw the script. :P It was hilarious.) This is one of my favorite movies, and I hope I can get on DVD soon. :Dmoreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews