Crescent City

Episode Reviews (25)

Good
116 votes
7.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    bishops' not the only reason for worse ratings

    By bill29, Aug 05, 2014

    every time does his must e time to do something cool yet loo like total bs scene most fans fast forward through it or change the channel til they figure it's done. Come on Michael. You're in your 50's isn't it time that you start acting your age not half your shoe size? Why the writers keep insisting on this bs is beyond me or why they ikeep letting Michael do it. There's a reason his last show bombed and has done nothing to contribute to up and coming actors since his days on loving: ny or even on this showmoreless

    3 0

  • 6.5

    Crescent City Part 1

    By thefanof, Aug 02, 2014

    The first hour of a backdoor pilot for NCIS: New Orleans. A forced group of characters and Scott Bakula really phoning in, but I can't say it was a terrible episode.

    3 0

  • 8.5

    What's Happening?

    By GaryMcSweeney, Jun 17, 2014

    Why have the reviews, list of characters, cast, trivia, synopsis suddenly stopped? Living in Australia I like to visit, catch up with the episode before it screens and now there is nothing. Has everyone got pissed off because "ZIVA" has gone? For goodness sake people move on, has anybody considered the Cote de Pablo may have got sick of the role and didn't want to be stereo typed? I was under the impression that was for the purpose of having details about TV shows not just name of episodes. Unlike older shows from the 70's or 80's that are harder to get reviews on but current shows what's the excuse?moreless

    1 3

  • 7.0

    Crossover????

    By fayze, Mar 30, 2014

    Great episode. Can't wait to see pt.2!

    3 16

  • 1.0

    Enough is enough

    By yuritanMB, Mar 29, 2014

    First I do not like a two part when will the producers realize their mistake in hiring Bishop?

    I watched the average ratings of NCIS since Bishop joined. The maximum rating has been 7.5.

    Also the number of viewers rating the shows has dropped dramatically.

    This means to me that the global interest in this great show is declining rapidly which might mean its premature end, largely due to the presence of most annoying Bishop,

    The New-Orleans opening scene was impressive and I liked the local team. I wish that Bishop exchange places with Brod, or anybody else able to act as a fedral agent not a high school juvenile bratt.moreless

    19 8

  • 6.0

    Not ANOTHER 2 part advert for a 'franchise'

    By moorea, Mar 29, 2014

    They should be spending time getting this once great series back on track rather than advertising the 'franchises'. That said (Having never seen any of the too short) The actress playing the part of Brodie did MORE in 1/2 of this episode than the dreadful actress that plays Bishop has ALL series.

    Please get rid of her, stop advertising other shows and get your act together or I feel it will be the death of this once great series.

    19 4

  • 8.5

    "Gibbs, my brother"! Seriously?

    By mnementh01, Mar 28, 2014

    Do they still speak like that in New Orleans?



    God! I thought that "patois" had disappeared in the 80's!



    Apart from the various "My Brothers", I thoroughly enjoyed this episode but do we really need yet another crime procedural?



    King's sidekick, "Lasalle", was a believable foil to "King" and "Brodie" was an excellent addition to the story.



    For the third time in a row, Abby actually behaved like an adult, so I hope she can keep it up.



    Usually Fornell showing up is a sign of a somewhat humerous episode to come but everything here was serious to say the least with the FBI obviously trying to hide something from the other agency.



    It didn't seem like a two parter as time went by swiftly (sure sign of a good episode), so I'm really looking forward to the conclusion.moreless

    5 12

  • 1.0

    Seeing double!

    By sarah6627, Mar 28, 2014

    Lame. I won't watch the spinoff. If I want to watch the same characters, I'll watch the original. Pride and Gibbs don't just act the same, they look it.

    16 3

  • 6.0

    LUCAS BLACK!!!

    By Barossa, Mar 27, 2014

    I want more of Lucas Black!!! The episode was so-so, but Lucas Black made the episode superior!

    3 14

Load More Reviews