Model Behavior

Episode Reviews (22)

Great
338 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.5

    Models on bootcamp

    By Parricida, Jun 03, 2010

    So.. reality tv and someone gets killed. First of all it looks like suicide and I thought Gibbs had great attitude towards it: they do not investigate suicides but because he keeps investigating, he believes that there is more than first looked. And the story just gets more and more suspicious when dead models ex-boyfriend is found killed. It looks like people around her seems to die.. and that continued even inside NCIS interrogation. The whole thing with Ziva doing it... telling what she did. We all saw that episode where she managed very quickly get information out of that woman.. it looks like having Ziva around has it's advantages.



    But oh.. not the best episodes.. great to watch but..moreless

    0 0

  • 1.4

    Ridiculous.

    By trcathers, Apr 26, 2010

    About episode \\\"Model Behavior\\\"--These women are supposed to be attending Marine boot camp? Even if they are supermodels doing a reality show, there\\\'s no way in hell they would be dressed in cut-off tops and shorts. There\\\'s no way they\\\'d have their long hair blowing in the wind. When women are in the military, they wear standard military outfits and pull their hair back in very, extremely, un-sexy fashion. I feel like I\\\'m watching something that was written by someone who is mentally still living in the 1970\\\'s in their attitudes towards women characters on tv.moreless

    1 2

  • 8.5

    Pretty good but could be better.

    By angelspinknose, Apr 26, 2010

    Hated Jen's hair, loved that Tony has a lock box for all of Gibbs' medals. Loved that Abby referred to the episode before last about Chip. I think Ziva was completely stupid to not realize that the staff sergent was having medical issues in the interrogation room. You knew it had to be the girl's dad.

    0 1

  • 6.2

    did not expect much, and i wasn't exactly let down.

    By caittie, Apr 26, 2010

    when i saw the preview i assumed this episode was a filler, or some horrible gimmick.

    i wasn't let down.

    the plot was not too bad, and some great lines were in this episode. but, overall, it was a sham.

    having the team go to a boot camp, aka models in skimpy clothes pretending to care, was disgraceful. the idea that the writers thought we would find this thought provoking is pittiful and i'm horrified.

    on the other hand, it was not as bad as i thought it would be. the murder, while the actual murderer was unexpected, was an intrigueing on. tony was still tony. and mcgee getting the attention was a nice twist.

    overall, not promising for the show's future.moreless

    0 1

  • 7.0

    haircut yuck!

    By swellmel, Apr 26, 2010

    I am really sick of watching Gibbs and the director argue over crap. Doesn't she know that he is not going to listen to her. Who let her get that ugly hair cut? I thought that directors have some say over the actors' hair. I want to know what is going on with Gibbs' daughter. Was it her in the elevator a few episodes ago? I would love the Ziva character to disappear for good. Abby and Ducky were great as usual. Gibbs had a few good lines. Especially when he got Abby.moreless

    0 1

  • 7.5

    A model who is a contestant in a military-based reality show dies.

    By auntydale, Apr 26, 2010

    I was with this one until the killer and his motive were revealed. The plot was interesting enough and the investigation took enough turns to keep it interesting. But,when it turned out that the producer, who was also her father, killed her to stop her from throwing her career away by marrying a "jar-head", that just didn't make any sense. If he wanted to stop his daughter from making this "mistake", he could have just killed the guy. Now she really has no career. The story would have been more plausible if he had been trying to kill the marine and she got the tainted chew by mistake. Or if he wasn't her father but obsessed with her and killed out of jealousy. Or, the ex-boyfriend gave her the drugs (with or without her knowledge) that killed her, and he killed the ex for revenge.moreless

    1 2

  • 5.4

    Does anyone else out there think that Lauren Holly (Director Sheppard) looked better and more attractive with long hair?

    By darkphoenix360, Apr 26, 2010

    A model, part of a reality show is killed on a marine base, strangely and kind of unrealistically is that the reality show is actually on the marine base. I don't know about anyone else but a model show on marine base takes away from the seriousness of defence and national security. Although I really like how DiNozzo calls Palmer the "Autopsy Gremlin", that's gold, especially since he starts sneaking away with Agent Lee in the next season...



    We see in this episode Lauren Holly has shorter hair, doesn't really suit her and it takes away from the professional aspect of her character as director.moreless

    2 2

  • 5.6

    Disappointing episode.

    By blacked_line, Apr 26, 2010

    Well, this was one of mine worst episodes of NCIS. I mean, there has to be a bad episode in every show, of course. Not that the whole episode was bad, it's just it wan't really fun as other NCIS episodes. And the scene when Gibbs spilled the coffee ( I usually like the scenes when somebody does something to Gibbs, and he gives them the "look" ), was definately unecessary. And that whole idea of that where three models are in is not really interesting. . . I don't think episodes are bad because Cote has main role in the show, I think she's great, but I did like previous seasons more.moreless

    1 3

  • 4.0

    Jenny gets her hair cut and expects Gibbs to notice. Plucks at it a bit to get him to notice. She's the director of the NICS, she's not going to be playing those silly games!

    By RadiationTheatr, Apr 26, 2010

    The episode opens with everyone gathered for an NCIS awards ceremony. Gibbs' name is called, he doesn't show up...Jenny acts surprised. WHY is she surprised? He has never before showed up for an awards ceremony...surely he RSVPed and told them he wouldn't show up this time. So the fact that DiNozzo has to get up and accept the award, which is used as comic relief, was actually what would have happened in real life, and for the writers to make Jenny look bewildered and upset because he wasnt' there was just foolish!



    I know it's "just a TV show", but when you're dealing with elite groups of people, it's hard to see them being made to behave foolishly. Jenny was never as strong a character as she should have been.moreless

    1 8

Load More Reviews