NCIS

Show Reviews (1200)

Great
16,608 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.0

    NCIS: Bishop, the early episodes.

    By DonaldDack, Yesterday

    REVIEW FOR 3/25/2014 EPISODE: AH, another Bishop sighting. But, at lass, it was only about 7 minutes in length. And, a good comment about her came from the new strong character, agent Brody (Zoe McLellan) when Bishop was looking for a clean place on the floor to sit, Brody utter ERR, a good description of Bishops character, Marie Anne St. Jean. It's too bad that Brody has come on the scene this late this year. She would have been the perfect fit to replace Ziva. I guess the producer didn't do his research well enough for this replacement. Maybe Brody will get a transfer to DC. Here's hoping so. REVIEW FOR 3/18/2014 EPISODE: AH LASS, another NCIS downer. Starts out with a smart mouth crack regarding Dinozzo's fathers wedding. Then it continues on with the Bishop continuing to display her substandard character efforts. And it looks like Bishops character is rubbing off on Denozzo and Jimmy. They both need a slap to get them back in the show. The show has gone into a hole. Ever since Ziva's departure, the sharpness of the agents is gone and their are more like baby sitters. The one scene where Bishop stopped to man was totally wrong. He would have never gotten close to the door. Bishop got him after he reached the door. Then she had the mooch gun out. Then came her "Got you Babe". What the "H" was that. Theirs a saying, you can lead a horse to water, but you can't make him drink. For the Bishop character, you can give an actress a script, but you can't get her to act. Too bad because NCIS has been a top notch series for years. Maybe enough is enough. REVIEW FOR 3/12/2014 EPISODE: Last night, Tuesday, was a great time to watch NCIS. Without Ziva, the crew worked as they had done for year. Polygraph lady was in the episode trying to become an investigator, but she knows her place. Proper standing and responding to the scenes as they developed. This was a great break to what we have seen over the past few NEW episodes. FOOT NOTE ON THE CHARACTER CHANGE. Replacing Ziva or even Kate's memory with Bishop was like taking a late French chromatic color felis onca detecting and giving him a triple number British Spy position. I just wouldn't work!



    REVIEW FOR 3/4/2014 EPISODE: For 10 seasons and 2 episodes, NCIS has been an outstanding drama series with trials and tribulations. And for the entire run their as been a cohesion unmatched in few other shows. The mixture of Jenny and Gibbs and the occasional flash backs. The unexpected appearances of Franks usually meant "Probe Gibbs" was in for it. Then their was Kate inserting her mild but some time stinging rebuffs to Denozzo's ramblings. After Kate's departure, Ziva took of the gauntlet, defending her spaces from all comers. Unfortunately, after season 11 week 2, Ziva departed, leaving a giant void that to present has not and probably will never be fill. Bishops character is totally opposite to ANY of the predecessors. She can handle the floor because that appears to be where she spends most of her time. Her soft presentation does nothing for the scenes she is in. And her inputs seems after thoughts from the writers and producers. To top it off, I don't think the introduction of a husband will do nothing to improve the character. Since week 2, Gibbs character has changed too. Gone is the Marine who took on any task and led the team through hell and high water. Now it seems he is coddling to the newbie, not wanting to treat her like Kate and Ziva were treated. Harsh at time but father like at other times. Dinozzo seems lost, not knowing how to approach Bishop. McGee has lost his mojo at time, wondering what Bishop will say or not say. Palmers character has turned into a hen pecked husband, jumping every time the wife calls. Dr. Mallard and Abby seem to be the only characters that have maintained the styles that we have grown to enjoy for 10+ years. I realize, all these character are just character. But the new mix is not working. Could you see Bishop in Afghanistan shooting it out with the rebels? Don't think so. Could you see Bishop and Dinozzo locked up in a container full of money, shooting it out with the bad guys? Don't think so. The Bishop character may have been a good and needed fix to replace Ziva, BUT THE SELECTION OF WICKERSHAM was a mistake and the direction what production team is sending the character is doing nothing for the show. In fact, it is killing the show. I have 10.2 seasons of reruns and then it will stop. Foot Note: My wife always watches NCIS with me. But, tonight, was the first time she got up and started clean the house. That is how far the show has fallen. REVIEW FOR 2/26/2014 EPISODE: HA, another Bishop sighting last night. I think they were trying to show her character had some defense skills. But for real, both Kate and Ziva would have had her on the ground in 5 seconds. The came the bumbling investigation for truck accident. DA. One point of this episode, it would be an easy out for the character with the shooting. Sad but true. We have had 10 out standing seasons of NCIS. I fear we will see the decay in season 11. Maybe a decade is long enough. REVIEW FOR 2/242014 EPISODE: Just finished watching the 2/18/2014 episode and as usual, it was quality NCIS. No one sitting on the desks or on the floor. Just the 3 person team, minus Ziva, defending the free world. Thanks for the re-run. REVIEW FOR 2/11/2014 EPISODE: What could be the last "A+" NCIS show was aired tonight with a Ziva sighting? Tony did look like a bum for a while, but he finally found a shaver. I suppose we will be back to the "C+" rated shows soon with Bishop. Too bad the producers had to contaminate the show. REVIEW FOR 2/6/2014 EPISODE: Adding Bishop was the dumbest thing the producers could have done. She is a cream puff who was stabbing Gibbs in the back from the start. Would you want her character covering your back? Not me. She may be a braincase when it comes to sitting on a desk or the floor to logic a problem, but she is the REAL weak link on the team when it comes to facing the enemy. She would be better hiding under the desk than backing up Gibbs, Tony or Tim. Could this be the last season for NCIS? Maybe Bishop should be sent to NCIS New Orleans. REVIEW FOR 2/4/2014 EPISODE: 2/2/2014 episode was good. NO Ziva BUT no Bishop either. Tony was lost on this show. Then came the new episode on 2/4/2014. Bishop was back. Fumbling and stumbling and back stabbing Gibbs at times. Bishop, in theory, could hit a base ball, but not the NCIS target. Would you trust her character to cover you 6? Not me! The best thing they should have done for her character was for Gibbs to head slap her and then boot her out the door. But, instead, it looks like we are going to have to put up with the SITTING ON THE DESK or IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR, just like my grand kids. I think she would do better on 2 1/2 Men. For God sake, Bishop is no Kate or Ziva. She is more like the empty chair. For me, I may consider using the "V" chip on my TV for any more new episodes. It is apparent the producer does not care about his product any more. Perhaps it's time to go. Too Bad. Thank God for re-runs For almost 10 seasons, NCIS has been an outstanding drama series with trials and tribulations. And for the entire run their as been a cohesion unmatched in few other shows. The mixture of Jenny and Gibbs and the occasional flash backs. The unexpected appearances of Franks usually meant "Probe Gibbs" was in for it. Then their was Kate inserting her mild but some time stinging rebuffs to Denozzo's ramblings. After Kate's departure, Ziva took of the gauntlet, defending her spaces from all comers. Unfortunately, after season 11 week 2, Ziva departed, leaving a giant void that to present has not and probably will never be fill. Bishops character is totally opposite to ANY of the predecessors. She can handle the floor because that appears to be where she spends most of her time. Her soft presentation does nothing for the scenes she is in. And her inputs seems after thoughts from the writers and producers. To top it off, I don't think the introduction of a husband will do nothing to improve the character. Since week 2, Gibbs character has changed too. Gone is the Marine who took on any task and led the team through hell and high water. Now it seems he is coddling to the newbie, not wanting to treat her like Kate and Ziva were treated. Harsh at time but father like at other times. Dinozzo seems lost, not knowing how to approach Bishop. McGee has lost his mojo at time, wondering what Bishop will say or not say. Palmers character has turned into a hen pecked husband, jumping every time the wife calls. Dr. Mallard and Abby seem to be the only characters that have maintained the styles that we have grown to enjoy for 10+ years. I realize, all these character are just character. But the new mix is not working. Could you see Bishop in Afghanistan shooting it out with the rebels? Don't think so. Could you see Bishop and Dinozzo locked up in a container full of money, shooting it out with the bad guys? Don't think so. The Bishop character may have been a good and needed fix to replace Ziva, BUT THE SELECTION OF WICKERSHAM was a mistake and the direction what production team is sending the character is doing nothing for the show. In fact, it is killing the show. I have 10.2 seasons of reruns and then it will stop. Foot Note: My wife always watches NCIS with me. But, tonight, was the first time she got up and started clean the house. That is how far the show has fallen.moreless

    46 0

  • 1.5

    Tell me again how Bishop adds to the team?

    By BillyRay3384, 2 days ago

    Hit/tied/came close to series low last year, came close again this week. will definitely be below 2.0 this year. Bishop/writing/stories/acting all going to crap this year

    123 6

  • 1.0

    BISHOP?? What were they thinking??

    By FloridaPhilly, 2 days ago

    I have read all through the posts below and I totally agree with all the comments made about the fall of NCIS this season.

    What were they thinking when they chose Emily Wickersham to join NCIS, as Ellie Bishop???

    I have watched this show since the first episode, and even enjoy watching them again in the reruns. I have tried watching a few times this season but no more.... I QUIT! I just can't stand to watch an hour of the dizzy blonde stumbling through the show, with her stupid looks, dead personality and once again proving she has no talent. Emily Wickersham, as Ellie Bishop, needs to be fired. She has ruined the show, destroyed the previously top ratings, and is a total embarrassment to all concerned.moreless

    10 0

  • 5.0

    NCIS I agree with last post the show needs Ziva back

    By mtr1959, 3 days ago

    I have faithfully watched the first 11 seasons but now I won't watch another episode until the character Bishop is gone ! The show needs Ziva back quick ! I can't and won't sit through another episode with the blonde ding bat Bishop I'm sure the rating have to be down no matter what they say . I just deleted the entire season 12 that I had stored on my dvr to watch later I have no desire to watch any longer Were as before I couldn't wait for the next episode .moreless

    13 0

  • 1.0

    NCIS needs a change-FAST!

    By Busker-NOLA, Mar 22, 2015

    I am assuming that Ziva is gone; though, she recently said in an interview about her upcoming " Dovekeepers," "It is up to them" (meaning, Ziva's return was in CBS hands). I don't know if that is the truth, but I do know something needs to be done with this show.

    I have faithfully watched for 11 years - not missing an episode. Not so this season. I can hardly take what they have done to this show. Without Ziva to play off of, Tony is blah; McGee has always been a non-factor; Abby has become silly; Vance an irritation (even Jenny was better than this pain in the rear); Gibbs is totally predictable; and Bishop (OMG) is a ten year old sitting on the floor eating junk food. CBS, you replaced Ziva with a cardboard cutout!

    These brilliant minds have gotten rid of almost all the INTERESTING ... Jenney... Ziva....... This show no longer has a spark. It needs to get one quick.moreless

    44 0

  • 8.0

    NCIS: Bishop character

    By ruby86, Mar 18, 2015

    I'm a new viewer to NCIS, having purchased seasons 1-10 in order to 'catch up' on all the hype of this amazing show. It was a wild ride full of crazy, intriguing characters, intelligent and witty conversations, provocative, action and adventure... the whole package wrapped up with the incredible talented cast of actors. Each episode was an incredible way of escape from the mundane issues of 'life'.... drawing you into their world of excitement and humour for the short hour that it plays.

    Unfortunately, the introduction of the Bishop character has run the exciting roller coaster off the cliff. The flow of the entire cast and story line(s) has completely changed.... and not in a complimentary or fascinating direction. The talented actors must feel the strain of the situation as it shows in their latest body of work. Having recently watched the series (not a faithful viewer over 10 years!)... the episodes with Bishop feels like a different show all together... almost night and day.

    I do, however, have faith that they can pull the car back on track. I believe that a change of character will breathe new life into this extraordinary, thought-provoking series. This change will make us all appreciate the conviction and hard work that Mark Harmon and the rest of the core actors have delivered the viewers consistently in this entire series.moreless

    25 1

  • 6.0

    Why can't they hire a decent actress?? Is she cheap??

    By smile57, Mar 18, 2015

    Still don't get why out of ALL the great actresses in Hollywood, NCIS had to hire Emily Wickersham??? She's horrible!! All she does is read the lines with no acting ability whatsoever, and she also can't speak clearly. I guess she was a cheap hire?? I heard they won't replace her, so ok, fine! I guess I'm going to throw in the towel after this season. I'm tired of that idiotic dumb blonde distraction!!

    28 0

  • 3.0

    ZZZZZZZZZ

    By menamouse, Mar 11, 2015

    NCIS has become completely boring - The only saving grace is when Robert Wagner (Mr. DiNozzo) and Diane Neal (Agent Borin) are on the show!! - Please do something!!!!!

    81 4

  • 1.0

    Bishop

    By dianecole3154, Mar 11, 2015

    Get rid Bishop horrible. Really horrible Are you not listening. Just turned you off Watching Charlie's Angels. And that 100% better than watching the new NCIS . bishop can't act just a pretty face

    24 0

  • 8.5

    Love NCIS but

    By dpfloyd100, Mar 11, 2015

    Writing was a little better tonight. When other cast members have to prop one up like bishop then it's time to regroup. When McGee joined the team yes he was a nerd but believable and interactions he had with others worked. Emily (bishop) is not a good actress and can't pull off improvisation as that's somtimes used on the show. Her lines are limited which leads me to believe the writers do realize her limitations as an actress. It's not that I want Ziva back but simply a character portrayal as a convincing investiagor that works rightmoreless

    25 1

Load More Reviews