New York Undercover

Show Reviews (14)

Great
250 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Theme Song

    By rwimbish1, Feb 16, 2013

    What jazz artists' song plays during Eddie and Nina Moreno first get together in the episode Color Lines? It's the episode when the Military bomber is killing military people and antagonizes . and Eddie.

    0 0

  • 9.9

    Better than most shows in this genre.

    By SiriuslyBlack, Aug 13, 2010

    New York Undercover was a good show for many reasons. For one, the chemistry between J.C. Williams and Eddie Torress (Malik Yoba and Michael De Lorenzo respectively) was always there, and their friendship was believable and it just worked. Other than the case, the show also focused on the characters personal lives. For J.C., it was the struggles of raising his young son G. For Eddie, it was helping young puerto ricans and latinos off the street, and later on in the series dating and marrying a fellow cop. I wish the show would've stayed longer, because it definetly deserved it.moreless

    2 0

  • 6.1

    Good in the beginning, but went down.

    By da_dunker, Aug 13, 2010

    I thought this show was very good. When I saw the first season, I was somewhat iffy about where it was going. The next season they added the beautiful Lauren Velez, and I think it was then that the show took off. I became a New York Undercover addict! I even enjoyed the episodes in which they brought in Detective Macnamara, played by Jonathan LaPaglia. The next thing I know, New York Undercover just went down hill due to the killing off of the characters Torres and Macnamara. I thought for sure that the season after Macnamara was introduced, that it would get better just as the show always seemed to do at the start of every new season. Well, Mr. Wolf handed fans a HUGE disappointment. I agree with the person who stated that this show could have survived at least two or three more seasons had they kept the Eddie Torres character. Dick Wolf should have seen disaster on the rise. Viewers were used to seeing Torres and Williams. You can't kill off one of the lead characters and expect to have a chance at good ratings. Not only did they kill off Torres and Macnamara, but they killed the spirit of the show. Tommy Ford as Lt. Barker looked more like a pimp than a cop. And who were these other rejects? Even Lt. Cooper left the show. I think fans only watched the very FIRST episode of the last season because they wanted to know if in fact Torres' character was really dead. Once they found out, that was it. Dick Wolf has learned his lesson I'm sure. When you've got a good thing, keep it the way it is. Nobody likes drastic changes to something that they're used to. He's learning that with Law & Order.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    I used to love New York Undercover. It was in my opion the best cop show of the 90's. It was a great show in the begining that sadly fell apart in the end but I still love watching reruns of this great show.

    By hvstmn316, Feb 24, 2008

    I found New York Undercover to be such a great and diverse show. It featured 2 main characters of minority. detective JC Williams was a black cop and detective Eddie Torres was a portarican cop. Often time the cases they solved involving race would hit come to home with them and sometimes put them at odds. I loved the friendship between JC and Eddie it really was what made the show great. They fought and disagreed but always had eacth others backs and where their for eacth other no matter what. They had great chemistry and where the best of friends. I thought they had some great episodes esp the ones involving Ice-T as Danny Cort the crimanal with a serious grudge against Williams and who killed his grilfriend and nearly killed him. I also like the episodes where Eddie and fellow cop Nina Morano fell in love. I liked Nina alot and love her and Eddie together they had a great tv romance. It was such a good show that I was addicted to for 3 seasons but when they killed off Torres in the season 3 finale, I just could not watch anylonger and the series just fell apart and became unregonizable. It did not work without Eddie and killing him off killed the show. I thought S4 was terrible and seeing Eddie almost totally forgotten was to hard to watch and I felt the forced romance of Morano and Williams was wrong because they both loved Eddie and I cannot buy them getting over his death like that.



    Plus I loved Eddie he was my favorite and so hot and I could not watch without him.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    A old show that I use to watch and enjoy.

    By Sagitariusbri86, Sep 18, 2007

    This is one of the first cop shows I watched when I was younger. Full of action and something different was going on each episode and I enjoyed every episode but somes things that happened in the show I wasn't to happy about when they killed the light-skin guy on the show. They were a great team of police and the show never had a dull moment where you would turn it off and turn to something else. So this show is a ten for me and they need to play some reruns on tv so I can remember everything that happened in this show.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Crime in the city of New York, best way to solve this crime is undercover!

    By kalsirsk, Apr 23, 2007

    This was my favorite show in the late 90's i loved it. I thought it was so good i never missed a show. I liked the way the show was put out. It sucked when it was finshed but we move on. I think this ws one of Fox stations best shows to ever air, but that is my opinion. Now this show wouldn't last to many good shows out there. I personally think you should take the time out to watch this show give it a chance its pretty good actually. I liked it but then again its a personal choice.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Great New York detedtive show.

    By vicmackey31, Apr 16, 2006

    A great New York detedtive show. If this is a show that you do not normally watch and you are sitting at home with nothing to do, you are going to wish you had it on tape. Having it "on tape" had become the generic term for recorded programs. Today you are more likely to have the show on Tivo or DVR than VHS, or god forbid Beta!! It is kind of like how a lot of people still call CD's "records" or "albums." Anyway, back to the show. This is the type of show that is really pretty good if you would just give it a chance. So on those cold, lonely, rainy days, pop in your tape or DVR or whatever if you were smart enough to tape it. If not, check to see if it is on as a re-run. After all, as they say, if you have never seen it, it is new to you. A great TV watch.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Good cop show

    By chet1210, Feb 28, 2006

    This was the burngenoning cop shows about NYC Police Officers. Detectives. But this show was interesting you never see. A Latino and a African American. Now hows that for a match. This show was interesting show to say the least, Im mad they cancelled all the good cop shows. But at least I got my Law and Order.

    1 0

  • 10

    NY Undercover was sooooooooo good! A sexy black man and a hot puertorrican all in one show. What more could a girl ask for?

    By jea_jujubean, Feb 22, 2006

    New York Undercover was a great television show. I wish that it was still on the air. It is about time that not just white cops were shown on television, because there are cops of other races that work just as hard to put the bad guys away. In addition, the acting was excellent, and Malik Yoba and Michael DeLorenzo are sooooo hot. I love men who speak Spanish, and therefore DeLorenxo was especially sexy to me, but don't get me wrong Yoba is hot also. I think that NY Undercover should be put on DVD at a reduced price, because there are people out there, just like me, who just loved every minute of it. I looked forward to each and every episode.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews