Nick Arcade

Show Reviews (8)

Great
118 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    THE NEXT LEVEL OF GAME SHOWS!

    By RyanGriffin1, Sep 29, 2013

    This show was incredibly sensational! Phil Moore is so hilarious and the games are amazing!

    0 0

  • 9.2

    I loved this show.

    By EZR07, Jan 08, 2008

    I used to watch Nick Arcade when I was younger. I don't know anybody that has been on that show, but I know four cast members from Salute Your Shorts and Clarissa Explains It All and Welcome Freshmen. The Red Team was my favorite even though they didn't win all the time. One of the games that was played in the Video Challenge that I liked was Sonic the Hedgehog. My favorite part was when the players went into the Video Zone to battle the bad guys. Some of them didn't beat all of them. I wouldn't have won if I was a contestant on that show. I was a little kid when the show was taped.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    One of my all-time favorate Nickelodeon game shows.

    By kirbyblue, Jan 03, 2008

    Well just decided to post my first ever review of 2008 by dedicating this review to "Nickelodeon GAS: Games and Sports for Kids" which shut down on Janruary 1, 2008 at 6:00am being replaced with the 24/7 network of "The N".



    So anyways, Nick Arcade was a great show if you like classic video games, specifically the ones for the arcade from the 90s. This game is easilly the best game show (and quite possibly the best show) that Nickelodeon has ever aired. They had games such as Sonic the Hedgehog (well the prototype to Sonic 2 basically). I also like how the kids get to be inside the video game and use their body to get through this game. You know, the whole concept of going inside a video game world, you know what that reminds me of? Captain N: The Game Master, because the plot to that show is a simular concept to what Nick Arcade is, except Nick Arcade is a game show, so I guess they're trying to take Captain N to a new reality. It was a great show shot at Nickelodeon Studios. It looked fun to be in, especailly with Mikey who is controlled by the audience by telling him which way to go.



    This is a great show and the last thing I could say to you guys is, Happy New Year, Happy 2008, and last but not least R.I.P. Nickelodeon GAS which lasted from 1999-2007, and to dedicate that, check out my blog about that.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.4

    This classic Nick game show puts kids' video game skills to the ultimate test. Nick Arcade is the ultimate video challenge!

    By markdoublea84, Dec 04, 2007

    In this classic Nickelodeon game show, two teams compete for the chance to battle one of three game masters in the Video Zone. In the game, they move a video adventurer named Mikey around the screen as they answer questions, solve puzzles, earn bonus points and prizes, and play actual video games in the Video Challenge. The winning team gets to go into the Video Zone to go up against Scorsha, Merlock, or Mongo (the game wizzards).



    Sure this show has very few episodes, but it remains a Nick classic for those who are video game buffs. I'm the Super Mario Master! Watch this show and see for your self.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    Nick Arcade - Two teams compete against each other by answering questions, playing games, and solving puzzles, to get into the Video Zone to take on one of three Game Wizards.

    By DaGamePhreak, Aug 12, 2007

    Nick Arcade was one of my favorite shows ever. It ( like I already state ) had two teams, usually consisting of one boy and one girl, competing to win the game for prizes by answering questions, playing games, and solving puzzles. The host, Phil Moore, acts a bit extreme at times, but he's definitely a fantastic host. The games are those that are usually on systems such as the SEGA Genesis. Nick Arcade, luckily, is still on, but only at 4 A.M. (EST) on Nickelodeon Gas. Knowing how Nickelodeon Gas has been doing lately, (not so good) Nick Arcade may not be allowed much longer, so you should watch as many episodes and tape as many episodes as you can.



    My favorite part of this show is easily when the winning team plays against the Game Wizard. The teams dress up and go into a room where they are put on a monitor as if they were inside a video game. It's super entertaining, especially funny, because most of the time the player's have no idea what they are doing and can't see what's going on. Still, like I said, this is a show that I can't praise enough.



    There really isn't much more to say. I only gave the show the rating I did simply because I haven't watched it enough. I only get the chance to watch Nick Arcade during the summer when I'm out of school, which is super cool, and because of the fact that there just aren't enough episodes. This is the end of my review. Now treat yourself to A.) Staying up and watching Nick Arcade or B.) Calling a digital cable phone number to get Nick Gas A.S.A.P!moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    One of the best game shows of its time

    By BTRAV, Apr 12, 2007

    A game show for video nerds! Sure it seems old-fashioned now since all this Wii stuff came out, but it was cool for its time. My favorite game was Post Haste and the end game was great too. I really miss that show, but it turns out I had it confused with another show the name of which I can't remember. Oh well.

    0 0

  • 8.5

    A very cool, unique game show

    By blue4t, Mar 30, 2007

    I loved watching this show and I still love watching the reruns, even if it is dated. Phil Moore is funny, so he works well as the host. I always wanted to be in a video game like the winners got to be at the end of the show. This show was about video games. The contestants got to play video games. I always wondered if I was on the show what games would I choose to play. I think there was one called "Monsters in My Pocket." or something like that. That was a popular one on the show. This was a very cool, unique game show.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.0

    This show was great i still dont know how they put the kids into a video game

    By crda445, Aug 01, 2005

    this was a classic nick show the teams would have to move a character named Mikey through a video board game and diffrent spaces on the board had side games to play sometimes they would play a real arcade game and at the end the team who won got go for the grand prize were they were put into a video game and if you beat the level you win if you have nick GAS you can still watch it check it outmoreless

    1 1