Nickelodeon GUTS

Show Reviews (19)

Great
239 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    DO YOU HAVE IT?

    By RyanGriffin1, Sep 29, 2013

    GUTS! SUCH AN AWESOME SHOW! IT WAS A GREAT SHOW! LOVED IT!

    0 0

  • 1.0

    I do not like this game show.

    By woahwoah678, Dec 13, 2010

    When something is called a good game show,this is not one of them.Where are the old advertisments before the credits and is there even any prizes in this reality game show?Even My Family's Got Guts didn't do better than Nickelodeon GUTS.Whoever thought of this game show with no prizes should not have the idea for this not-that-good game show on Nick.Nickelodeon,you did not do a good job on this hand-me-down no really good game show.That's why I think Get The Picture is better than lame-o Nickelodeon GUTS.Get The Picture has what this thing doesn't have.This show is a terrible game show.moreless

    0 6

  • 8.0

    Kids compete for a piece of the Aggro Crag, a contemporary "Ark of the Covenant," if you will. Mike and Moira then ceremoniously award medals to the student-athletes.

    By schmidtgator, Feb 10, 2009

    I had no idea a young man could find so much joy watching other children compete for a piece of space-rock. Simply put, this show changed me... for the better. Nary a day goes by that I don't think about that glorious "wave pool." I would often sit at home, in my very own above ground pool in Winter Haven, FLA, making feeble attempts to re-create this kafkaesque masterpiece of modern science. Using an inflated "pool-donut," I would thrust, vigorously, up and down until the water violently crashed against the sides and made it impossible for anyone to cross to the other side. Every weekend I would fantasize, until my 19th birthday when I went away for school. I'll still have the memories, and that gets me by.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.7

    Three kids compete in a series of events to win a medal and a trophy.

    By trm6, Aug 07, 2007

    I never watched this show when it first came out several years ago. I started watching about 2 years ago when we finally got digital cable. This show was very interesting to watch. Three kids competed in a series of extreme stunts or sports. One of my favorite stunts was when the kids climbed on the ceiling. They were attached to a bungee cord and they had to run on the ceiling while jumping over hurdles and other obstacles. Another interesting stunt was at the end of the show when the kids had to climb this mountain thing. They had to dodge rocks, "snow", and hit these buttons that lit up to tell the audience where they were.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.3

    This show begins with a number of different ordeals that the players must get through. The exciting varieties of these challenges vary game by game except for the Mega Crag.

    By whodaman793, Apr 22, 2007

    This show showed an amazing variety of dexterity, regional fitness, and length of time. It also included culture in the form of other countries' backgrounds and pasttimes, such as rugby. It is always exciting to see how different people cope with the activities and it is fun cheering for a certain color and person even though they are all winners. The Mega Crag is the ultimate epitome of excitment. The amazing Mega Crag can make a close call third placer into a first place winner! The 725 points that are added on to the winner's score can really boost the chances of winning!moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    One of the best shows of its time

    By BTRAV, Apr 12, 2007

    I'm mad that they don't show Global Guts on Nick GAS - only Nickelodeon Guts (though there are episodes with maybe one or two contestants from the UK). Maura and Mike were so awesome (Mo was the better of the two, in my opinion). The Crag is always the best part of the show. Don't miss the actuators, now!

    0 0

  • 9.6

    great show

    By shadowscott, Jan 09, 2007

    I remember watching Guts on Nickelodeon when I was younger with my parents. We always loved seeing the different physical challenges the contestants had to compete in. My favorite challenge were the "Vertiboggan" and "Boulder Canyon".



    Although this show only lasted for three seasons, I enjoyed every episode of it. I also enjoyed Global GUTS, the spin off series that had contestants from all around the world participating in it.



    I miss the days when Nickelodeon use to air good shows, like Guts, Double Dare, Rugrats(pre-Dil and Kimi), Rocko's Modern Life, Legends of the Hidden Temple, and many great shows. I give Guts 10/10 stars!moreless

    0 0

  • 8.1

    Tests of physical challanges

    By Zoot_Lives, May 29, 2006

    I mean its ok but its not the best. I have to admit that those kids on there are skilled. Its mildly entertaining. :)

    I wonder how they pick people to be on tv. The best from different places?

    anyways the obstaces that they have to go through are pretty cool. Some kids are really good and some are really bad. but hey they made an honest effort and thats what made this show a good name for itself back then.

    0 0

  • 8.8

    A show I loved to watch when I was younger

    By kirbymaster4, May 18, 2006

    there's a lot to say about this show. It was interesting to see 12 year old kids (and older?) doing physical challenges instead of trivia like most other nick shows. The show had a "3 challenges and then agro craig" layout that never got repetitve because the challenges were always random and the agro craig was alsways changing through the series' run. Watching the kids take on this challenges was most of the time, fun to watch. (there were some challenges were all 3 contestants would play at once that weren't so interesting) and could generate big laughs if the kid messed up badly or just has no clue what it is they have to do.



    Then there was Global Guts, which was kind of interesting to see international players, but it overstayed its welcome and the series was over after that. (I believe)moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews