October Road

Show Reviews (135)

Great
2,089 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    bring it back plz

    By joshuadmatthews7, Feb 14, 2014

    i need more seasons plz bring it back, i think the cw would be a good place for it

    0 0

  • 10

    Best show

    By pattyclayton9, Dec 22, 2013

    I loved this show. Was so sad when it was no longer on. I just recently found it on HULU and re-watching it. Why do good shows like this get pulled?



    1 1

  • 4.0

    Boring.

    By cactusjack39, Dec 08, 2010

    This was basically a show for those who like dramas that are slow paced and go nowhere. I am actually glad this show isn't popular because it just seems so forced and predictable. It basically is like every other drama of year's past. I will admit that the acting was decent. They had some decent actors and actresses that made the show worth watching for 10 minutes. I like the fact that the show is gone for the time being because it was a shame that the actors and actresses were got up in a show that would go nowhere. Thank you.moreless

    4 9

  • 10

    October Road.

    By chloe7366, Oct 19, 2010

    BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!We have enough hospital/doctor shows and dancing/singing shows, and game shows. This show was about things that can happen to anyone these days. It was about a kid who makes mistakes and tries to fix them. I can't believe the networks don't keep shows that good ratings but keep the ones that don't. I think if you bring it back and have it on a good night/time people would watch it. We need more shows like this one instead of dancing,singing,medical,and games. Why would keep the Bachlor on after what happend on the last one. Please bring it back. I thought it was just off the air for the writers strike.moreless

    4 1

  • 9.5

    A well written, well acted show with engaging characters and story lines that was geared towards an audience that appreciated style and substance.

    By irish2u2, Oct 19, 2010

    The characters were charming. You get the feeling you would like them and want them as friends. The locale was picture perfect small town America where maybe they weren't as provincial as Boston or New York City but in most way they were more real. It was a town I'd like to live with people I'd like to meet. What more can you say? Smart, witty television is as hard to find these days as $1.50 gallon gas so when you find it you would like to keep it. It's a shame the networks don't care about good television. For whatever reason they couldn't see "October Road" enough which tells me all I need to know on Television networks and the American viewing public. They would rather watch some cheesy "reality" show. They deserve what they get.moreless

    4 1

  • 10

    Realistic show that definitley deserves another chance on the air. two thumbs way up!

    By Jazmynsmommy, Oct 19, 2010

    I came across October Road completely by accident, & was instantly addicted. I loved the everyday life experiences that were represented in the show. It had a true boy/girl next door feel.. not too hollywood. You would have to appreciate the realisim in this show.. the friends that can break your heart.. love triangles... children... affairs & break-ups... the idea that everything the characters are going through in the show can very well happen to you makes it that much more appealing. definitley a favorite for me.

    I blame the cancellation on bad air timing... BRING IT BACK!!!! we miss it ;)moreless

    5 1

  • 10

    Please bring it back - an awesome show that is the only thing worth watching!!!!

    By SDCK, Oct 19, 2010

    October Road was/ could be a great show that could generate a huge following. The time slot was a little late and the show did not receive a lot of advertising. The plot, characters and story were what us 30 somethings need. There are enough hospital and detective shows - an escape, drama, comedy, touch your heart show is what we need!!!!! The story line could easily be related to and each episode left you waiting for the next. This show is my all time favorite. We started out with 90210, Melrose Place, One Tree Hill, but we've outgrown 90210 and One Tree Hill - something more mature is a must!moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    October Road was a great show, and I am still upset that it hasn't been brought back yet.

    By sherongltrinny, Jan 22, 2009

    I would love to know if there is any chance of October Road being brought back. I really miss this show alot. It was original and full of excitement and lots of romance. It also had the drawn on anticipation of wondering who Sams father really was and if Hannah and Nick would ever get together. Not to mention the other lively, fun couples on the show. I can't help but wonder why shows with ratings like 8.5 are taken off the air. Why??? I would love for this one to be reconsidered and brought back on any night. I'll be there watching.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    Witty characters and the timeless story of endless love makes my Monday nights something to look forward to.

    By Dukesofhzzrd, Nov 30, 2008

    Well, I'll start with me falling in love with the lead character, Bryan Greenberg when he first appeared on One Tree Hill. I had high hopes that he we come back to that show to reclaim Peyton's heart but to find him laying down new roots on, October Road, I was very excited. I rooted weekly for the Relationship between him and Hannah to but to no avail. The show deserved a better chance to prove itself as the fantastic nighttime soap I knew it to be. Needless to say although the show was a bit anticlimatic the book would have been much better.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Keep October Road alive!

    By lexine87, Nov 24, 2008

    This show is the best show on tv, please bring back "October Road" even if it's on another network. I'd follow this show on any channel, even if I had to pay for it. There's so many great storylines going on and I couldn't wait to see where they were going with all of them. I know that us fans get a 15 min. finale but that just not enough...I love this show! I think cancelling this show is a huge mistake for ABC to do this, it seems to me that there are a lot of fans out there that would appreciate seeing another season!moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews