Party of Five

Show Reviews (25)

Great
832 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    best show of the 90's

    By JeremyKnight20, Feb 19, 2013

    Party of Five is one of the best show I've ever seen during my teen years. This show tackles different kinds of problems that most people face in the reality. I love all the wonderful message in every episode. I admit, I'm one of the avid fan of Neve Campbell! She's a great actress and this show dominates during the 90's. I've been looking for a good copy of this show and saw it being sold at dvdbooth .com which produced a nice DVD boxset, what I received is a decent copy which has very good quality! I love to watch this show all over again the mixed of comedy and drama in its finest!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    The best family drama of the 90's to watch!

    By RaineRP, Jan 24, 2013

    I was a fan of the show for a long time, since the show began and ended for six seasons. I was thirteen and an eighth grader in junior high school, when the show started. I was nineteen and was out of high school, when the show ended. One of my favorite characters on the show is Julia. She is very sensitive. She has trouble getting over her parents' death. She has gone through a lot of changes like, looking after her younger sister, Claudia; taking care of her younger brother, Owen; helped her older brother, Bailey beat alcoholism, by staying sober. She has been in a good relationships with her boyfriends, and bad ones too. She was on and off with Justin after her friend, Libby commited suicide in the middle of season 3. She became involved with Griffin Holbrook, the older brother of Jill, who died of a drug overdose in the season 1 finale. Jill dated Bailey until her death. She married Griffin at 18 and then separated in season 5, after she ended the affair with her abusive boyfriend, Ned. In the shows' series finale, She started to work at NOW (National Organization for Women).moreless

    1 0

  • 9.9

    I must say I can't get enough of this show. Each one of them has such a unique way about them. I must say I would love to see it every day. You get hooked on their story.

    By lillyear2005, Jun 06, 2008

    The writers really put alot of heart in each one of the actors. They have made me laugh, cry, and even upset. the love they have is very touching. You feel like a part of their lives. trully a warming show. I watch the complete season 3 with 25 episotes. in 4 days. It was like reading a good book. You can't put it down. I believe if a show can move you, like movies from prior years. It must be rated number one in my book. Since I saw the whole season one, I looking forward to the next season. keep up the good work.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.9

    Party of Five - pure heart felt emotions - touched almost every possible emotion

    By KrystalAubrey04, Oct 28, 2007

    This to me was such an extraordinary show because it showed 'real' life better than SO many 'real' life shows do these days. I was pregnant when this show was released here season 1, and now my child is 11 and i bought seasons 1 and 2 for her to watch, to learn from. Life can be so cruel but also so very wonderful and this show has it all. Take off the pollitically correct crap of today and put on some real honest pure fun. I know the show had alcoholism and smoking and drug overdose and sex etc ..but so does LIFE !

    Let's show our children some of the more wonderous shows of the past ... PLEASE someone get this show back on TV ! Seasons 1 through to 6 !moreless

    1 0

  • 8.1

    It's my favorite TV series of my childhood and then it was perfect for me. Now there are lots of dramas around which are very interesting but I dare not to compare Party of Five to them! It would be messing up with my precious memories from that times...

    By cartmanxxl, Aug 12, 2007

    Party of Five is drama about a family which is specific as it consists of 5 siblings only, without their parents who were killed during the car accident. All the story begins a few months after fatal accident and they al have to pull themselves together and face a new everyday challenges which were unknown to them a few months before. The role of the father takes over the oldest of the new family, Charlie who is doing his best to keep them all together. From now on they have to help each other, count on each other and because of their very specific situation, they have to grow/man up faster than their peers.moreless

    0 1

  • 9.3

    A look at the younger Matthew Fox acting. Also a young Neve Campbell before Scream. The programme tackles teenage life dealing with their parents death.

    By andy16919, May 24, 2007

    well, what can i say, awesome show, good cast.

    In my opinion party of five is a classic because it has all the qualities a television programme has real issues that get the watchers to think about these issues that never get mentioned on how it effects the person(s) of who it is happening to. Also the aspect of teenage life is also a bonus, i feel this programme is a one off as it has involved love, death, disease and many more themes. The acting in party of five is not perfect but for a primetime show and its plot line makes up for the acting. I love this programme due to the nostalgia involved. Enjoy.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Love It!

    By SS-23, May 15, 2007

    I love Party Of Five, the first time i watched it i only watched it to see Matthew Fox because i'd seen him in Lost. But from the first episode i got really into it. Long story short, i'm addicted. I think it's a show for all ages because the 5 kids are from very different age groups which lets the show have an audience of different age groups. I love the show and will continue to watch it for a very long time.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I know it will never happen but it would be great to see the Salinger's back on the small screen. Today's reality TV world really makes me long for the days of Party of Five.

    By jmont6, Mar 05, 2007

    Recently bought the first 2 season on DVD (Please Sony release the other seasons!!!!) and it brought back all the old feelings from when the show was originally aired. I remember reading a review when Party of Five was first on and there was a quote that said "only TV this good can make you feel so bad" and in a way it is true it really helped me get through all the bad things going on in my life. I loved this show and is still great. If you have never seen the show go and get Seasons 1 & 2 on DVD and if you were a fan back in the day get the DVD and lets band together to get the other seasons released. It was the fans that kept this show alive and not cancelled after the first couple years. We need to get this show on DVD for people to enjoy for years to come.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    All the characters are great on this show. I do have a favorite character on this show but I'm not sure which ones. It's either Charlie and Baily. Charlie does look like one of my ex boyfriend I had in high school and his name is Bruce.

    By sfm_mjm, Nov 16, 2006

    Pary of Five is a little bit like Beverly HIlls 90210. This show has a lot of actions and dramas. I really love this show, it's my second favorite. All the episodes are great, I couldn't say which is my favorite episode. I can watch the reruns of this show.

    0 0

  • 8.7

    A bit too dramatic, but the plot made up for it!

    By ni_espm, Jul 13, 2006

    How long since it ended? Still can't remember! Seems like it was yesterday! Party of Five was the beggining for some stars to be! Who can forget Neve Campbell as Julia, before Scream made her big? And Matthew Fox before Lost was even a project, as the responsible (Can we say that?) older brother of 5 orfans... Lacey Chambert wasn't even 13 when the show started... In the days where young people watched something as frivolous as Beverly Hills 90210 and Melrose Place was really great to have a show filled with real issues and dramas to give them something to think about!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews