Pee-Wee's Playhouse

Show Reviews (41)

Great
453 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Kiddy Adult Show!

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    1st ep (10)

    0 0

  • 10

    Ah, truly a great show.

    By marbles01, Jul 20, 2012

    Pee-wee's Playhouse is a classic as it's one of the only shows aimed at young children that most adults might also be able to enjoy. The show has an insane cast of characters. One of my favourites is the genie, Jambi. However no character can beat that of pop culture icon Pee-wee Herman, Pee-wee is likely an adult but with a childlike personality and is played by Paul Reubens. Reuben's has appeared in quite a few of Tim Burton's films. These include Batman Returns, The Nightmare Before Christmas and of course Pee-wee's Big Adventure. Another notable thing about this show is that Rob Zombie, who is now a heavy metal musician and filmmaker, was a production assistant of this show.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    Peewee is a teacher and a character!

    By T_VFan, Apr 30, 2012

    He is multi talented and hilarious. A must for children.

    1 0

  • 10

    This show is my only reason to keep on living.

    By jwilkinson20, Jun 24, 2010

    You know what, I don't care WHAT Pee Wee Herman did. This show is amazing and should have never been canceled.

    First of all, the humor is incredible.

    Second of all, it's so creative! The setting, characters and plot are amazing!

    I could watch this show for hours on end without getting tired of it.

    And NO, I AM NOT JOKING. This review is completely serious. I am completely serious.

    Oh, not to mention, they taught me how to make FRUIT CUBES! Hello!? How would I go on living WITHOUT knowing how to make fruit cubes!

    So, in conclusion, out of 10, I rate this show a 12.moreless

    1 0

  • 6.0

    Hey,Jombi!

    By woahwoah678, May 21, 2009

    It's fair to me.It's crazier than CrashBox.It's really a good show.Even with that ice cream soup.It's based on that crazy Pee-Wee dude.It's not really bad for a dude like me.That's the secret word of the day.Dude.It's really better than that disturbing The PJs or Any boring classic show.It's not better than Family Matters.I have got to say 2 words:Hey,Jombi!It's not even putted on that Adult Swim anymore.How could you do that,Adult Swim?At least it was a classic show to be made.Now I can now grade this show a C because it was crazier and the craziest show ever made and it's better than that scary Mister Rogers Neighborhood.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Entertainment at its oddest.

    By cactusjack39, Feb 24, 2009

    When I was a kid, I remember watching this show on video and on television. Even as a kid, I couldn't understand what was wrong with Pee-Wee. It was just like he was overly happy and needed to be calmed down. His friends were very entertaining. I liked ho they all interacted with one another. It was also very fun to watch the special guests come over for a visit. The things I didn't like was the nonsense the show said when it came to the words. I get that it is entertainment, but it isn't educational at all. Overall, a decent show. Thank you.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This show can really make you laugh out loud! This is a must-watch show for all comedy fans to view. It's one of my favorites

    By markdoublea84, Nov 25, 2007

    I first saw Pee-wee's Playhouse on TV when I was in high school. When it repremeered in reruns on Fox Family (which is now ABC Family), I began to get into the program. I screamed at the secret word in every single episode. When I found out that the entire series came out on DVD in 2004, I just had to see it all! There were some episodes I have never seen before until after I watched them. Pee-wee Herman, Cowboy Curtis, Miss Yvonne, and the rest of the playhouse characters are all terrific and the shows are outrageous. I even liked watching his Christmas Special. So, if you want laughs in your life, Pee-wee Herman is the guy for you. Stop waiting, start screaming, and you'll have a Pee-wee-rific time!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I loved this show when i was a kid :D

    By iKikchickens, Oct 06, 2007

    This show still comes on adult swim and i don't hesitate to watch it. I loved this show as a kid and as an adult wheeee! I still got some kid in me though XD This show was kind of perverted but also really fun, I loved the colors and peewee's voice when he sang "connect the dots, la la la la, connect the dots, la la la la" goddess its stuck in my head XD Anyway, you should watch this show if you remember it, i wouldn't suggest showing it to kids for its little tidbits of naughtiness lol. I do suggest watching the peewee movies though they were pretty funny. All in all, a great show for anyone who's a little wacky and likes claymation and craziness XDmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Very funny for all ages

    By DojoKanooJoto, Aug 24, 2007

    This show is great. It's pretty old I mean my mom watched this show. But I mean people from Kindergarten to High school would love this show because it has humor for children and even some adult humor. I always love Cowboy Curtis cause he is really cool and funny. Some episodes are sad like Puppy in the Playhouse but other episodes like Now you see me now you don't is funny because he makes Mrs. Renee sit on chocolate cake and he looks up Miss Yvonne's skirt. I was really excited when I found out that there will be a Pee-wee's playhouse movie cause a show this great will be 10 times better on the big screen.

    Overall great show never grows old

    peacemoreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews