Person of Interest

Show Reviews (193)

Great
3,460 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    The machine gave my number

    By cherronedavis, Mar 20, 2014

    Words can barely express the disappointment I felt when Carter was killed off of the show. I thoroughly enjoyed it up until that point, and even mustered up enough to watch the next two episodes, though with not as much enthusiasm as before. What I find most distressing is the fact that a lot of people found the subtle hint at a possible romance between Carter and Reese ridiculous. Why? Most good relationships are founded in deep friendship and one can easily begin to fall for someone you both admire and have a great deal in common with, especially the longer you deal with that person. I thought the possibility had good promise and would have been interesting to watch unfold, even if they never crossed that bridge. I hope the show continues to thrive but at the end of the day, I suppose the whole Skynet idea will be brought to the surface. #Terminatormoreless

    4 6

  • 10

    Reese

    By ruinrauko, Mar 19, 2014

    This TV Show Must Continue at least 4-5 more seasons.

    2 0

  • 6.0

    What Happened to Ms Carter?

    By PaulaWidmer, Mar 19, 2014

    I am so disappointed that police officer Ms Carter was killed. She gave the show more personality! A little more character. I can't remember off the top of my head what her rank was; but I miss her.

    0 5

  • 10

    Shit's about to get overload

    By IkEtuk, Mar 06, 2014

    Dunno about others but i sense something big's about to showdown.... its been building up for quite a good number of episodes now, i think it'll be much clearer next episode. POI is of d hook!

    5 1

  • 9.0

    Patience,its getting there ... ? Hopefully ...

    By thousandpoundcarthousandp, Mar 04, 2014

    A new story develops ... Kind of a shallow start,if you ask me .

    Last scene felt like Batman and Robin :-)

    0 2

  • 4.0

    Something is missing....

    By Notvland, Mar 01, 2014

    I have been looking forward to seeing a new POI for weeks and this episode was very flat indeed. I hope the writers start bringing the magic back into this show. I agree with the other reviewer - things were not clear and if this is an indicator of what expect in the future, then yes the show has lost its bearings. But I hope they will clear this up and bring back the wow to the show.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    The Vanishing Reese

    By jayrusovich, Feb 27, 2014

    What's happening behind the scenes to this show? It was television's most explosive and engaging new series, and now it's tepid at best. In the latest series, we find the co-heroes [Reese and Shaw] called in to stop child kidnappers from killing a 10-year-old boy. Okay, decent set-up, except that we have had little to no connection to this kid or anyone else associated with this case, so there is zero audience investment in the outcome. Then Reese confronts a bar full of bad guys for what is shaping up to be a classic fight scene, and they cut to the end of it with all the guys on the floor. bull&*t on that. If there' no budget for a fight, do something else. Shaw pulls her gun a few times and settles another dispute, which Reese is apparently no longer capable of. The list goes on. Here's my point: The show has lost it's bearings. In the first episode of the series, there was this "bum" sitting on a train who is approached by a pack of thugs who assume he's a helpless derelict. Needless to say, things turn out very differently for them and POI was born. He was then recruited by a tech billionaire to solve crimes and together with help from inside the NYPD, they made a highly unlikely, and thus, very likable pair. Then it changed, lost it's focus, and not sits on autopilot in "run out of idea" mode. I hope this gets straightened out before POI is cancelled. I had great hope when Reese decided to rejoin the group, but in a way, he never really did.moreless

    3 1

  • 10

    Seriously, what's with the frequent breaks?

    By FredrikReithe, Feb 22, 2014

    So, I don't live over in the States, can someone tell me what's with the frequent breaks? Its getting on my nerves and POI has already been dropping in numbers and these breaks aren't exactly helping. I get it when they're doing a break with a cliffhanger mid-season to spike some fire under the furnace, but these frequent breaks just confuse me. I'm worried that the almost certain drops because of this will eventually result in a drop of the show completely.

    What's you thoughts over there, do you know something I don't - Is it because of the Olympic Games or what?



    Anyways. I MISS THE OLD DYNO-DUO OF REESE AND FINCH. Please give me my POI dosage before a lose control completely and starts throwing things around in my apartment.moreless

    3 1

  • 10

    Rise of the Machines:-)

    By fr108nk, Feb 14, 2014

    I have seen seen tonnes of shows. But this is MindBlowing

    2 1

  • 8.0

    Question about this episode

    By donzidude, Feb 14, 2014

    Ok I have missed a lot of episodes, but who is the missing team mate that Mr. Reese was referring to in the end? Ms Carter?

    0 0

Load More Reviews