Power of 10

Show Reviews (16)

Fair
133 votes
6.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Nice Game Show Concept

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    Few ep (08)

    0 0

  • 5.0

    Okay show.

    By ShyXena, Aug 17, 2008

    I thought that this show is okay. Pretty good.



    There main point of this game is a little weird though.

    I guess you don't really need skills in this game except luck. How could someone know what people think and guess the percentage? Well, either you go with common sense or logic.

    The show was good at first. Good questions, interesting too. The host, Jim Carrey is nice and friendly. He doesn't seem much like a comedian on that show!



    This is just like one of those game show were they can't get people to likee it more. I've seen better game shows than this, but overall, okay show!moreless

    1 0

  • 8.7

    My mother watched this show all the time, but is upset that it is not on this fall. Is it off for good or just for the fall season? If anybody knows, please let me know.

    By 24grammy, Oct 29, 2007

    This is a decent show. It's entertaining - especially for people who are homebound and look forward to nightly game shows. When they are not on TV, it upsets their entire evening. This is the case of my mom. I hope it comes back in the spring. She really likes it. I watch it too, and like to guess the percentages and see how close I come to the correct answer. Sometimes it's difficult to even get close, but it's fun to guess. It certainly is better than a lot of the garbage on TV. Even children can watch the show and be entertained. Please being it back.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.6

    Another game show hosted by Drew Carey? Am I feeling okay?

    By NaPoLeoN50, Aug 17, 2007

    A bit of a surprising move to see Drew Carey hosting this but he does a good job. The Power of 10 modernizes concepts from Family Fued where contestants must try to predict what a sampling of Americans will respond to questions. This show deals with actually guessing the percentage of what the survey said within a certain range. It's interesting and does have some humor and very entertaining questions. I have my doubts that this will last a very long time but looks like a nice summer show and may last a few seasons. I wish it luck because the show looks like a lot of fun. Long live Drew Carey! :)moreless

    0 1

  • 7.5

    Great show actually. It's quite interesting and it doesn't get boring.

    By McBanka, Aug 16, 2007

    When I first heard about this show 10million it really put puzzle into my brain. After I finally heard about I watched the first episode and I have to say it was cool. The only thing that set me off was the show seems unprepared (or the host actually) but aside from that I could watch this everyday. The rules at first also seemed complicated but after the first 5 minutes you understand it.



    Havent seen a good game show in a while (except for deal or no deal) but for those looking for something new this show is worth watching.moreless

    0 1

  • 8.0

    ok summer show...

    By Fwirrel, Aug 09, 2007

    The Power of 10 is one of the newer game shows and it's ok. Honestly, I was expecting more when I saw the commercials. I like the show because it's fun to guess and see if you know the answers to the questions. It's great to see how America thinkgs and the questions they ask are interesting. Drew Carey does a good job as host, but, for me, it's hard to see him as a host. He's not the host-type to me, but he does ok. The main problem with the show is that it is slow. With game shows they're is always the suspense moment and it drives me crazy and really gets boreing. Oh well, it's still an ok summer show.moreless

    0 1

  • 7.0

    So easy the producers are going broke.

    By Water78, Aug 09, 2007

    Power of 10,

    The Power of 10 is a new game show from CBS.Starring Drew Carrey. The show has that same kinda feel of the Family Fued, of how they get there answers.The new game show craze because of Deal or No Deal has all of the major channels, cbs abc nbc fox ,having 2 or more gameshows.With abc Who wants to be millionria and spitting out a new one nbc with DOND and 1vs100 and FOX with 5 grader.CBS wants to join the craze with the post 80-50 decades.With only the price is right as there game show.They will try to there luck.PO10 first round begins with two people going head to head. The best out of 5 or 6 i belive. The person who comes closer to the right number,which is what the people of USA said, wins.The secons round does the same thing.But with only one conteants.The person will play out of a round of 5 times. starting with 1,000 dollars then to 10,000-100,000-1,000,000-10,000,000.The have a 40 number range for the first which will go down to 30 then 20 then 10 then 0 for the higher they go up.I might have not given the best summary but the game it to easy and in the first episode the player won 1 million dollars.If this keeps up there wont be a second season.moreless

    0 2

  • 10

    a show with percentage questions that are very challenging.first off when it starts out there are three questions between two players.the one who gets the best of three questions right moves on to compete for a grand/final prize worth ten million dollars!

    By narutoultimafan, Aug 08, 2007

    this show is awesome drew carey is still as funny as ever in this game show of percentages.the first episode was very informative to me with lots of laughs also.

    lets see...in the first episode a nineteen year old colledge student was unstopable!!he in my point of view very lucky to get to how much he got(not going to disclose amount for those who have not yet seen it).what else can i say?well anywho, im gonna end on that you should definately watch this show,im telling you that your gonna laugh you head off!!well im done...hope you enjoyed reading my review...this is my first onemoreless

    1 1

  • 5.5

    somewhat interusting but really boring to watch.

    By diberrymuffin59, Aug 08, 2007

    It looked a lot more interusting from the previews. It was kind of fun to find out these statitics but it took forever to get the answers. It just seemed really dragged out. Also on the first episode, they were determining who would appear the next day and then cut to a commericail. They showed the preview for the next day and gave away who would win the elinimation round. Really disappointing. I will probably watch it again if there's nothing else on, but it's not a fantastic show and I wouldn't go around recomending it to people. I've watched better game shows. Hopefully Drew Carrey'll do better on The Price is Right, because his hosting was horrible on the Power of 10.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.3

    A good show, the rules are kinda confusing, but it's still fun to watch

    By crazedsovergein, Aug 08, 2007

    I like this show, even though I dident really understand any of the many rules in the first half of the episode, I still found myself enjoying the questions, and seeing the answers. I really like the odd and hard to guess questions, they are the best. I think this show's more educational than anything else, all I got from it was a bunch of facts and satistics. I have a feeling that if I ever went on this show, I wouldent make it that far. I did like Drew Carey as a host though. He was good at it and explained everything clearly. I think this is a good show.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews