Punky Brewster

Show Reviews (16)

Great
370 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    love this show

    By BrookeLynne01, Aug 29, 2013

    Totally love this show and I could never even imagine my childhood years without watching punky brewster.. i love soleil and always asked my mom to do me a pigtails lol. The main factor I fell in love with this show is the good moral values it taught at the end of each episodes that's why I was heartbroken when this show was cancelled. The DVD was produced very well by yourdvdcorner .com which came in nice packaging and excellent audio and video quality as well. I'm definitely happy with the gift because it has all the complete episodes from the entire 4 seasons of Punky Brewster. Love seeing this show every now and then and it's good reminisce the good old times!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Another fun and cute show from the 80's!

    By doyalmeadows9, Jun 03, 2013

    Punky Brewster is another great show from my time in the 80's! It's also a cute show in my opinion as well, just like Small Wonder. I didn't get a chance to see the show in my youth as I seem to recall, however I did watch the animated series on Saturday mornings! I recently watched all 88 episodes of the series last month and I really enjoyed most of them. After watchin' all of the episodes, I can now remember the words to the theme song as well!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    The best sitcom of the 1980's to watch! It's about 8-year-old Penelope "Punky" Brewster and her dog, Brandon are abandoned by her mother at a local grocery store. She is taken in by Henry Warnimont, the landlord at the apartment.

    By RaineRP, Oct 09, 2010

    I was a fan of the show since it began on NBC for two seasons and another two seasons on syndication. I was three years old and in preschool, when the show started. I was seven years old and a first grader in grade school, when the show ended. Punky befriended Cherie, a black girl, who lives was raised by her grandmother, after her parents were killed in a car accident, while on the way the pick her up at school. Cherie's grandmother lives in the same apartment, where Henry, a friend of her grandmother's, is a landlord at the apartment. Punky is also befriended by Margaux Kramer, a pre-teen dumb blonde and Allen Anderson.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Punky Power!!!

    By piccolomaster, Jun 28, 2010

    Punky Brewster...a cute, hilarious and fun show that ran from 1984 to 1988. A very plucky, energetic and entertaining character wonderfully performed by Soleil. The rest of the cast are wonderful too. I like George Gaynes of Police Academy fame as Henry Mortimer and of course Cherie Johnson as her best friend and Susie Garrett as Cherie's guardian and nurse. I have all four seasons on DVD. I have watched the first two seasons and was very entertained. I will watch the last 2 seasons at a later date. Shout! Factory has done a wonderful job on the DVDs. Of course there are minor glitches on the processing of the DVDs but what does one expect when a show first aired in 1984???? Great job Shout! Factory.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Punky Brewster was a personal favorite of the 80's. She had a big heart and was always up for a new adventure. She often got into sticky situations, but always meant well. The show had a positive lesson to be learned. Great for young kids to grow up on!

    By Loralea707, Feb 21, 2009

    Punky Brewster was a personal favorite of the 80's. I idolized her as a kid. She had a big heart and was always up for a new adventure. She often got into sticky situations, but always meant well. The show had a positive lesson to be learned. In grade school, there was an issue where I was stuck between a rock & a hard place. I hid a friend in my room who ran away from an abusive family. I thought about Punky and the episode with TC. As scary as it seemed at the time for a 3rd grader, I confessed to my parents and the authorities. I knew it was the right thing to do when I thought about the episode. I just purchased the 1st - 4th season on e-bay to reminisce. The show brings me back as a kid, and it even has the old griddy feel to it. I give this show a perfect 10! Great for young kids to grow up on! - Lora Lea Binaleymoreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Just a great show.

    By makgambit, Jul 17, 2006

    This was a super show to me. I wanted to be punkie buster so bad. I would even dress like her wiht her unmatched shows. I even had her doll. This live action show was better than the cartoon. The cartoon was good but this was great. Punkie would get into so much trouble. If i was her, I would be died right now. It was so neat to watch her get out of trouble every week. I just loved her and her buddy. Punkie came from a broken family and i loved that about her. She was adopted by the old man. she showed him more to life and got in trouble along the way.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    It doesn't get much more classic that this if you are an 80's child like myself.

    By kevinb4444, Apr 20, 2006

    A friend of mine sent me a post of the theme song the other day as a joke, it brought back childhood memories. Henry rules, because I loved Police Academy, he was great in that movie, and on this show, as I remember it. I even liked the cartoon. She also got freakin' hot when she went into her teens, on other shows she was on.

    1 0

  • 10

    This show was a little before my time, but I still saw every episode... my sister grew up on it and recorded it every week.

    By hula_girl2008, Mar 09, 2006

    I love this show and I think that it should be back! I can't wait to own all the seasons on DVD! I watched every episode when I was little. My sister had the doll and the shirt and she recorded and watched EVERY episode with my grandmother. It was def. one of the best!

    0 0

  • 10

    Punky A Levada da Breca

    By raphael_weber, Feb 28, 2006

    um clássico dos anos 80 muito, muito supimpa. Se você nunca viu um episódio dessa menina serelepe... eu sinto muito pela sua alma. Se você cresceu encantado com essa menininha e sonhava em ser como ela, junte-se ao clube, e saúde a garota símbolo da infância 80.

    Essa série que marcou toda uma geração de criancinhas que iam à escola...

    Punky, Sim, aquela linda e perfeita menininha...

    só resta a saudades..dos anos dourados...

    Sniff...Sniff...Sniff...

    2 0

Load More Reviews